加快为生物标记物研究招募难于寻找的患者

Patients Can’t Wait. Neither Can We™

精准医药已为临床研究领域带来转变,特别是在肿瘤学领域。针对特定生物标记物的试验可能需要长达10年才能完成招募。具有严格资格标准的复杂试验要求提供者花费更多的时间和精力对更少的患者进行更多的研究。

Tempus和科文斯徽标

科文斯通过采用Tempus Integrated Molecular Evaluation (TIME) Trial™计划,扩大以患者为中心的招募方式,该计划使用实时临床和分子数据来筛选患者并将其与生物标记物靶向试验匹配。参加TIME试验网络的机构可以代表患者在短短10天之内启动试验。

肿瘤学患者招募率仅为个位数。结合双方的能力将增强识别具有特定遗传标记物的患者并为其找到相应试验研究中心的能力,从而大大扩展难以找到的患者库,以更快地招募到合适的患者进行精准医药肿瘤学临床试验,并且将加速为医生提供帮助患者的机会,因为患者通常很难找到临床试验。

TIME Trial™网络

Tempus与一个不断增长、具有研究经验的机构网络合作,共同建立起TIME Trial™网络。网络中的所有机构都符合严格的资格预审要求,以为试验做好准备并快速启动。

美国地图的图片

50
具有研究经验
机构

~2,500
肿瘤学家

350,000+
癌症患者
每年

Accelerate Recruitment of Hard-to-Find Patients for Biomarker-Driven Trials

Patients Can’t Wait. Neither Can We™

Precision medicine has changed the clinical research landscape, especially in oncology. Trials targeting specific biomarkers can take up to 10 years to complete enrollment. Complex trials with narrow eligibility criteria require providers to spend increasing amounts of time and effort to conduct more studies for fewer patients.

Tempus and Covance logos

Covance is expanding our patient-centric approach to recruitment by incorporating the Tempus Integrated Molecular Evaluation (TIME) Trial™ Program, which uses real-time clinical and molecular data to screen and match patients to biomarker targeted trials. Institutions participating in The TIME Trial Network are able to initiate their trial in as few as 10 days, on behalf of the patient.

Oncology patient enrollment rates are in the single digits. The combination of our capabilities will increase the ability to identify patients with specific genetic markers and link them to trial sites, thus greatly expanding access to hard-to-find patient pools for faster enrollment of the right patients for precision medicine oncology clinical trials and will accelerate our efforts to provide opportunities for physicians to help their patients as it is often difficult for them to find clinical trials.

TIME Trial™ Network

Tempus has partnered with a growing network of research-experienced organizations to create the TIME Trial™ Network. All Institutions in the network meet rigorous pre-qualification requirements for trial readiness and rapid activation.

image of a map of the U.S.

50
Research-experienced
Institutions

~2,500
Oncologists

350,000+
Cancer patients
annually