正电子发射断层扫描

我们提供覆盖广泛疾病模型和分析技术的体内微正电子发射断层扫描(PET)研究设计、执行和数据分析。 我们的成像专家和疾病领域专家设计并执行PET研究,以最大程度地提高临床相关性、统计功效和通量。我们的PET研究采用Siemens Inveon扫描仪进行。

正电子发射断层扫描(PET)是一种核医学成像技术,可生成体内注入的PET放射性同位素标记的分子的3D图像。放射性示踪剂的分布通过正负电子湮没发射的伽马光子来检测。临床前环境中的PET成像(微型PET)正越来越多地用于药物研发中,以研究疾病生物学以及生物分子的生物分布和动力学。

档案

各种PET同位素可用于转化研究中,以评估测试分子的生物分布、靶向、动力学和清除率。我们已获许可使用各种PET同位素(参见下表)来评估分子的生物分布,包括:

  • 抗体

  • 抗体片段

  • ADC

  • 肽类

  • 蛋白质

  • 纳米粒子

我们可以使用的同位素涵盖了各种标记方法、半衰期以及可以根据特定需求量身定制的成像特性。

PET同位素 半衰期 常见应用
氟-18 [18F] 1.8小时 FLT,FDG
碘-124 [124I] 4.2天 蛋白质的碘化标记
锆-89 [89Zr] 3.27天 生物分布

Positron Emission Tomography

We offer in vivo micro positron emission tomography (PET) study design, execution and data analysis across a broad spectrum of disease models and analytic techniques. Our imaging experts and disease area experts design and execute PET studies for maximal clinical relevance, statistical power, and throughput. Our PET studies are performed using a Siemens Inveon scanner.

Positron emission tomography (PET) is a nuclear medicine imaging technique that generates 3D images of an injected PET radioisotope-labeled molecule in the body. Radiotracer distribution is detected via emitted gamma photons resulting from positron-electron annihilation. PET imaging in the preclinical setting (micro-PET) is increasingly being used in drug discovery to study disease biology and biodistribution and kinetics of biologic molecules.

file

A variety of PET isotopes can be used in translational studies to assess test molecule biodistribution, targeting, kinetics, and clearance. We are licensed to use a broad array of PET isotopes (see table below) to assess biodistribution of molecules including:

  • Antibodies

  • Antibody fragments

  • ADCs

  • Peptides

  • Proteins

  • Nanoparticles

The isotopes we can use cover a variety of labeling methods, half-lives, and imaging properties that can be tailored to specific needs. 

PET Isotope Half Life Common Applications
Fluorine-18 [18F] 1.8 hours FLT, FDG
Iodine-124 [124I] 4.2 days Iodination labeling of proteins
Zirconium-89 [89Zr] 3.27 days Biodistribution