认识肿瘤学和血液学医疗咨询团队

科文斯在欧洲、北美、拉丁美洲和亚洲各地的国家/地区拥有一支由50多名肿瘤医师组成的敬业团队,他们平均拥有23年的行业和临床经验。科文斯医师的经验涵盖从转化/早期研发一直到产品发布、后期/后期营销研究的各个领域。我们的医疗团队成员均根据临床、学术和行业经验甄选,这些经验涵盖包括儿科肿瘤学在内的大多数肿瘤学适应症。

这支肿瘤学医学团队中设有一个专门的肿瘤学医学顾问团队。该团队具有特定肿瘤学适应症生命周期管理方面的专业知识,包括临床研发规划和策略、目标产品资料的建立、计划可行性、风险评估和执行、登记、计划和研究级医学监管。他们将在整个临床过程中与您分享他们共同的专业知识,以帮助您安全有效地为肿瘤患者提供关键治疗。


认识团队成员

Ariel E. Aguiló,医学博士
高级医疗主任

Ariel Aguiló(医学博士)为科文斯临床开发服务的高级医疗主任,驻阿根廷布宜诺斯艾利斯工作。他为客户的药物研发项目的临床试验开发和开展提供主题专业知识及支持。Aguiló博士负责进行医学监测和数据审查,为医学战略和临床项目的执行做出贡献,并为科文斯的肿瘤学领域提供科学战略领导。加入科文斯之前,他曾在10年的时间里担任过医师、药物顾问和药物研发医疗主任等职务。加入科文斯之前,他曾在布宜诺斯艾利斯担任Syneos Health医疗主任,在此之前,他曾在布宜诺斯艾利斯担任IQVIA医学顾问。初入职场时,他是Hospital de Gastroenterologia医院胃肠道肿瘤科的主治医师。 Aguiló博士于2012年加入科文斯。

Ariel E. Aguiló(医学博士),高级医疗主任

Stefanella Bortini,哲学博士、医学博士
高级医疗主任

Stefanella Bortini(医学博士、哲学博士)是科文斯临床开发服务肿瘤学高级医疗主任,驻意大利米兰工作。她为科文斯涉及医疗、安全和治疗的政策制定做出了贡献,并担任指定项目的全球首席项目医师。加入科文斯之前,Bortini博士在临床研究领域已有超过30年经验。在加入公司之前,她曾担任米兰Chiltern International肿瘤学医学事务高级总监。她还曾在i3 Research、PRA International、Pharmacia & Upjohn和Eli Lilly任职。Bortini博士获得了意大利医学和外科检查委员会的行医执照,并持有美国ECFMG医学认证。她拥有意大利佛罗伦萨大学的医学学位,以及西北大学的生物医学工程博士学位。她于2019年7月加入科文斯。

Stefanella Bortini(哲学博士、医学博士),高级医疗主任

Begoña de las Heras,医学博士
高级医疗主任

Begoña de las Heras Garcia博士是客户药物研发项目的项目医师,负责监督科文斯肿瘤医学咨询团队的三位肿瘤学医生,并且正在建立一个具有早期肿瘤学专业知识的全球研究中心网络。她拥有超过20年的国内外临床肿瘤学研究经验,并于2016年加入科文斯。

在加入科文斯之前,她曾在英国Chiltern担任早期执行医疗主任。她还曾在英国的Eisai和西班牙的多家公司担任临床研究职位,包括Pivotal CRO、PharmaMar、AstraZeneca和Bristol-Myers Squibb。她曾在Ntra Sra. Del Prado医院、La Paz医院和Yagüe综合医院担任肿瘤顾问。 她为多项IND、罕见病药物申请和一项NDA做出了巨大贡献,并合著了八个书章、撰写/合著了超过20篇肿瘤学论文,并在西班牙和国际会议上发表了超过40次演讲。根据她对临床试验的贡献,她被提名为两项专利申请的发明人,并且她还是西班牙医学肿瘤学会、欧洲临床肿瘤学会、美国临床肿瘤学会和马德里医学院的成员。 

Begoña de las Heras(医学博士),高级医疗主任

He Huang,医学博士
高级医疗主任

He Huang是科文斯临床开发服务亚太区(APAC)高级总监,驻中国上海工作。在加入科文斯之前,他在10多年的时间里曾担任肿瘤学、呼吸治疗和药物研发领域的医师和研究人员。在加入科文斯之前,他曾在上海的Bristol-Myers Squibb担任肿瘤/胃肠道疾病领域主管。他还曾在上海担任AstraZeneca呼吸高级经理,并在上海担任Roche肿瘤/胃肠道医学经理。他在AstraZeneca获得了全球冠军和中国首席执行官奖。初入职场时,他是中国武汉华中科技大学同济医学院附属医院肿瘤内科的肿瘤医师。他于2019年9月加入了科文斯。

He Huang(医学博士),高级医疗主任

Geoffrey Kannan,哲学博士、医学博士
医学总监

Geoffrey Kannan(哲学博士、医学博士)是科文斯临床开发服务的肿瘤学医疗主任,驻新泽西州普林斯顿工作。Kannan博士是客户药物研发项目的全球首席项目医师,为临床试验的开发与开展提供医学专业知识和支持。加入科文斯之前,Kannan博士在10多年的时间里曾担任医师和医疗主任,专攻肿瘤科和儿科。在加入科文斯之前,他曾在Pediatric Specialists of Virginia医院担任儿科血液学/肿瘤学专家和儿科神经肿瘤专家。在此之前,他曾在达纳-法伯癌症研究所/波士顿儿童医院/哈佛医学院的儿科神经肿瘤学系担任儿科和儿科神经肿瘤学讲师。Kannan博士是超过30篇同行评审期刊文章、演讲和摘要的作者或合著者,他于2018年11月加入科文斯。

Geoffrey Kannan(哲学博士、医学博士),医疗主任

Lisa Kopp,DO,MPH
医学总监

Lisa M. Kopp(医学博士)是科文斯临床开发服务的肿瘤学医疗主任,驻新泽西州普林斯顿工作。她是客户药物研发项目的全球首席项目医师。加入科文斯之前,Lisa在儿科医学和临床研究领域积累了超过15年经验,专长于血液学/肿瘤学。在加入科文斯之前,她是亚利桑那州大学Banner Health System的儿科血液学/肿瘤学副教授,担任针对儿童和青少年癌症的临床试验的首席研究员,重点研究肉瘤。她还曾在德克萨斯大学MD Anderson癌症中心担任儿科血液学/肿瘤学研究员。Kopp博士是密歇根州立大学的整骨医学博士,也是数十篇期刊文章和行业演讲的作者或合著者,她于2019年1月加入科文斯。

Begoña de las Heras(医学博士),高级医疗主任

Carlo Lanza,医学博士、哲学博士、理学硕士
执行医疗主任

Carlo Lanza(医学博士、哲学博士)为科文斯临床开发服务执行医疗主任,驻瑞士卢加诺工作。Lanza博士为科文斯客户开展1-4期临床试验的医学监测和安全性评估。他负责领导早期和转化研究早期研发项目,针对靶向疗法、小分子、生物制剂和基因疗法。Lanza博士还负责监督后期研发策略的开发、登记程序的交付和审批。他在临床研发方面拥有超过20年经验,并曾担任医师和医疗主任,专长于儿科和肿瘤学。在加入科文斯之前,他曾在瑞士日内瓦的Malaria Venture担任医疗主任。Lanza博士还曾在Novartis Oncology、Pfizer全球研发和AstraZeneca英国分公司担任领导职务。Carlo于2012年加入科文斯。

Carlo Lanza(医学博士、哲学博士、理学硕士),执行医疗主任

Martine Poelman,医学博士
执行医疗主任

Martine Poelman为科文斯临床开发服务肿瘤学执行医疗主任,驻比利时布鲁塞尔工作。她为科文斯客户提供医学和科学支持,以帮助推进血液系统恶性肿瘤药物的研发。Martine在临床研发方面拥有超过30年经验,并曾担任医师和医疗主任,专长于儿科和肿瘤学。担任现职之前,Martine曾担任科文斯全球肿瘤学研究负责人超过15年,为超过200项临床试验提供医学监测。加入科文斯之前,她曾在布鲁塞尔的Eli Lilly担任血液肿瘤学传染病学临床研究医师。在进入研究界之前,她曾在荷兰Wilhelmina儿童医院的小儿肿瘤科担任骨髓移植和血液肿瘤医师。Martine于1996年11月加入科文斯。

Martine-Poelman-WEB

Kamal Veer Saini,医学博士,MRCP(英国)
高级医疗主任

Kamal Veer Saini博士是经过专业认证的肿瘤内科医生,驻比利时布鲁塞尔工作。作为科文斯高级医疗主任,他致力于肿瘤学领域的医疗策略以及资产开发的客户咨询和参与以及医疗和科学执行的所有相关方面。

他在学术界和业界拥有15多年经验,并在各类癌症(实体瘤以及血液系统恶性肿瘤)临床药物研发的各个阶段担任多个职位,其职位不断提升,负责地区和全球事务。

Kamal Veer Saini

Ivana Teodorovic,医学博士
高级医疗主任

Ivana Teodorovic(医学博士)为科文斯临床开发服务的高级医疗主任,驻比利时布鲁塞尔工作。Teodorovic博士是项目医师,并为科文斯客户提供有关全球和区域肿瘤学研究的科学支持。她负责开发、审查和修订研究方案,并协调和执行医疗监测以及患者数据审查。Teodorovic博士在30多年的时间里曾担任医师和药物研发医疗主任。加入科文斯之前,她在布鲁塞尔欧洲癌症研究与治疗组织数据中心公司(EORTC)担任了10多年协调医师,并编写了SOP-EORTC组织研究政策。初入职场时,Teodorovic博士是塞尔维亚贝尔格莱德肿瘤与放射学研究所一名经过专业认证的解剖病理学家。她于2005年5月加入科文斯。

Ivana Teodorovic(医学博士),高级医疗主任

Meet the Oncology & Hematology Medical Consulting Team

Covance has a dedicated team of over 50 oncology physicians with an average of 23 years of industry and clinical experience, in countries across Europe, North America, Latin America and Asia. Covance physicians’ experience extend from translational/early phase development through product launch, late-phase/post marketing studies. Our medical team has been carefully selected based upon clinical, academic, and industry experience that cover the majority of oncology indications including pediatric oncology.

Within this Oncology medical team is a specialized team of Oncology medical consultants. This team provides expertise in life-cycle management of specific tumor indications including clinical development planning and strategy, establishment of target product profiles, program feasibility, risk assessment, and execution, registries, as well as program- and study-level medical oversight. They will share their collective expertise with you throughout your entire clinical journey to help you bring crucial treatments safely and efficiently to oncology patients.


Meet the Team

Ariel E. Aguiló, MD
Senior Medical Director

Ariel Aguiló, MD, is Senior Medical Director for Covance Clinical Development Services, based in Buenos Aires, Argentina. He provides subject matter expertise and support for the development and conduct of clinical trials on clients’ drug development projects. Dr. Aguiló performs medical monitoring and data review, contributes to the medical strategy and execution of clinical programs, and brings scientific strategic leadership to the Oncology area at Covance. He brings 10 years of experience as a physician, medical advisor and medical director in drug research and development to Covance. Before joining Covance, he served as Medical Director for Syneos Health in Buenos Aires, and prior to that, served as Medical Advisor for IQVIA in Buenos Aires. He began his career as Attending Physician, GI Oncology Department, Hospital de Gastroenterologia. Dr. Aguiló joined Covance in 2012.

Ariel E. Aguiló, MD Senior Medical Director

Stefanella Bortini, PhD, MD
Senior Medical Director

Stefanella Bortini, MD, PhD, is Senior Medical Director, Oncology, for Covance Clinical Development Services, based in Milano, Italy. She contributes to the development of Covance policies involving medical, safety and therapeutics, and serves as global lead project physician on assigned projects. Dr. Bortini brings more than 30 years of experience in clinical research to Covance. Before joining the company, she was Senior Director, Medical Affairs, Oncology, for Chiltern International in Milan. She also has held positions with i3 Research, PRA International, Pharmacia & Upjohn, and Eli Lilly. Dr. Bortini is medically licensed by the Italian Board of Medical and Surgical Examiners and holds ECFMG Medical Certification for the U.S. She received her medical degree from the University of Firenze in Italy, and her PhD in Biomedical Engineering from Northwestern University. She joined Covance in July 2019.

Stefanella Bortini, PhD, MD Senior Medical Director

Begoña de las Heras, MD
Senior Medical Director

Dr. Begoña de las Heras Garcia serves as project physician on clients’ drug development projects, oversees three oncology physicians as part of the Covance Medical Consulting Team in Oncology and is building a global network of sites with expertise in early phase oncology. She brings more than 20 years of national and international clinical oncology research experience and joined Covance in 2016.

Before joining Covance, she served as Executive Medical Officer, Early Phase, for Chiltern in the UK. She also has held clinical research positions with Eisai in the UK and a several organizations in Spain including Pivotal CRO, PharmaMar, AstraZeneca and Bristol-Myers Squibb. She has worked as an oncologist consultant in Ntra Sra. Del Prado Hospital, La Paz Hospital, and General Yagüe Hospital. She has provided significant contribution to several INDs, orphan drug applications, and one NDA, and also co-authored eight book chapters, authored/co-authored more than 20 papers in oncology, and delivered more than 40 presentations in Spanish and at international conferences. She is named as an inventor of two patent applications, according to her contribution to clinical trials and is a member of the Spanish Society of Medical Oncology, European Society of Clinical Oncology, American Society of Clinical Oncology and Madrid Medical School. 

Begoña de las Heras, MD Senior Medical Director

He Huang, MD
Senior Medical Director

He Huang is Senior Director, Asia Pacific (APAC) for Covance Clinical Development Services, based in Shanghai, China.  He brings more than 10 years of experience as a physician and researcher in oncology, respiratory therapy and drug development to Covance. Before joining Covance, He served as Disease Area Head, Oncology/GI, for Bristol-Myers Squibb in Shanghai. He also served as Senior Manager, Respiratory, for AstraZeneca, and Medical Manager, Oncology/GI, for Roche, in Shanghai. He received the Global Champion and China CEO award at AstraZeneca. He began career as Medical Oncologist at Affiliated Hospital of Tongji Medical College of Huazhong University of Science and Technology in Wuhan, China. He joined Covance in September 2019.

He Huang, MD Senior Medical Director

Geoffrey Kannan, PhD, MD
Medical Director

Geoffrey Kannan, PhD, MD, is Medical Director, Oncology, for Covance Clinical Development Services, based in Princeton, New Jersey. Dr. Kannan serves as global lead project physician on clients’ drug development projects, providing medical expertise and support in the development and conduct of clinical trials. Dr. Kannan brings more than 10 years of experience as a physician and medical director to Covance, specializing in oncology and pediatrics. Before joining Covance, he served as Pediatric Hematologist/Oncologist and Pediatric Neuro-oncologist at Pediatric Specialists of Virginia. Prior to that, he served as Instructor of Pediatrics and Pediatric Neuro-oncologist for the Department of Pediatric Neuro-oncology, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute/Boston Children’s Hospital/Harvard Medical School. The author or co-author of more than 30 peer-reviewed journal articles, presentations and abstracts, Dr. Kannan joined Covance in November 2018.

Geoffrey Kannan, PhD MD Medical Director

Carlo Lanza, MD, PhD, MSc
Executive Medical Officer

Carlo Lanza, MD, PhD, is Executive Medical Officer for Covance Clinical Development Services, based in Lugano, Switzerland. Dr. Lanza performs medical monitoring and safety assessments on Phase 1-4 clinical trials for Covance clients. He leads early phase and translational research early development programs with targeted therapies, small molecules, biologics and gene therapy. Dr. Lanza also oversees development of late-stage development strategies, delivery and approval of registrational programs. He brings more than 20 years of experience in clinical research and development as a physician and medical director, specializing in pediatrics and oncology. Before joining Covance, he served as Medical Director for Medicines for Malaria Venture in Geneva, Switzerland. Dr. Lanza has also held leadership positions with Novartis Oncology, Pfizer Global R&D, and AstraZeneca UK. Carlo joined Covance in 2012.

Carlo Lanza, MD, PhD, MSc Executive Medical Officer

Martine Poelman, MD
Executive Medical Director

Martine Poelman is Executive Medical Director, Oncology, for Covance Clinical Development Services, based in Brussels, Belgium. She provides medical and scientific support to help advance drug development in hematological malignancies for Covance clients. Martine brings more than 30 years of experience in clinical research and development as a physician and medical director, specializing in pediatrics and oncology, to Covance. Before assuming her current position, Martine served more than 15 years as Global Head of Oncology Research for Covance, providing medical monitoring for more than 200 clinical trials. Before joining Covance, she served as Clinical Research Physician, Hemato-Oncology-Infectiology, for Eli Lilly in Brussels. Before going into research, she served as Bone Marrow Transplantation and Hemato-Oncology Physician for the Department of Pediatric Oncology, Wilhelmina Children’s Hospital, in The Netherlands. Martine joined Covance in November 1996.

Martine-Poelman-WEB

Kamal Veer Saini, MD, MRCP (UK)
Senior Medical Director

Dr. Kamal Veer Saini is a board-certified medical oncologist based in Brussels, Belgium. As Senior Medical Director at Covance, he contributes to medical strategy in the oncology area and client consulting and engagement on asset development and all related aspects of medical and scientific execution.

He has more than 15 years of experience in academia and industry, having held numerous posts of increasing seniority across all phases of clinical drug development in various cancer types (solid tumors as well as hematological malignancies) with both regional and global responsibility.

Kamal Veer Saini

Ivana Teodorovic, MD
Senior Medical Director

Ivana Teodorovic, MD, is Senior Medical Director for Covance Clinical Development Services, based in Brussels, Belgium. Dr. Teodorovic serves as project physician and provides scientific support on global and regional oncology studies for Covance clients. She develops, reviews and revises protocols, and coordinates and performs medical monitoring and review of patient data. Dr. Teodorovic brings more than 30 years of experience as a physician and medical director in drug research and development. Before joining Covance, she served more than 10 years as Coordinating Physician for the European Organization for Research and Treatment of Cancer Data Center Company (EORTC) in Brussels, where she authored the SOP-EORTC Tissue Research Policy. Dr. Teodorovic began her career as a certified anatomopathologist at the Institute for Oncology and Radiology in Belgrade, Serbia. She joined Covance in May 2005.

Ivana Teodorovic, MD Senior Medical Director