蛋白质表达分析

ELISA
人类IL-6标准曲线

 

我们有一个带红移位PMT的Synergy 2酶标仪、一个Cytation 3酶标仪(包含可测量各种波长的单色仪),以及一个405LS微孔板洗板机以减少洗涤不彻底或不均匀的情况。我们在使用多家供应商的ELISA以及多种样本类型(例如培养的细胞、全血、新鲜组织和冷冻组织)方面拥有丰富的经验。基于吸光度或基于荧光的ELISA试剂盒可用于生成标准曲线并准确量化样本中特定蛋白质的量。为了获得最准确的结果,我们通常用一式两份或一式三份的蛋白质标准品生成标准曲线,并对来自三个复孔的每个样本中的目标蛋白质进行定量。

酶联免疫斑点/荧光耦联免疫斑点
档案

我们的体外服务现在提供夹心酶联免疫斑点法(酶联免疫斑点或荧光耦联免疫斑点)测定法,以测量细胞悬液中分泌细胞因子的细胞的频率。  该测定法允许分泌的细胞因子结合覆盖的抗体,从而产生单个斑点。CTL S6通用分析仪用于捕获高质量图像并分析斑点。  配备了四个光学滤镜,CTL分析仪能够使用比色或荧光读数同时检测多达三种分析物。  酶联免疫斑点或荧光耦联免疫斑点试剂盒可用于检测血液、淋巴液和实体组织。  样本通常一式两份或一式三份进行以获得平均值,以量化每个样品中的斑点数量。

蛋白质印迹分析
档案

我们与客户携手合作,针对大量与肿瘤相关的靶标进行了多次成功的蛋白质印迹分析。工作人员在对多种样本类型进行蛋白质印迹分析方面拥有丰富经验,例如培养的细胞、新鲜组织和冷冻组织。借助Typhoon成像系统可以检测出化学发光、化学荧光和荧光二抗,从而可以一次鉴定多种目标蛋白。我们还可以使用ImageQuant软件对膜上的条带进行定量,从而确定每个样本的每个条带的大小和相对强度。

流式细胞计量术
档案

我们有两台Attune NxT流式细胞仪,带有四个能够检测14个通道中的荧光化合物的激光器。无论您是需要检查细胞表面或细胞内的特定蛋白质或多种蛋白质的丰度,我们的流式细胞仪专家以及Attune NxT都可以帮助您实现目标。监测随着治疗特定蛋白质往/来细胞质膜的丰度或定位,或比较不同细胞系或小鼠品系中蛋白质的水平。将特定蛋白质的检测与我们其他任何常见的流式细胞术细胞代谢过程测定法(如下)(例如凋亡、细胞周期或细胞活性测定法)相结合,以确定蛋白质的丰度是否在细胞代谢过程的不同阶段发生变化。我们已经成功在样本中检测了数百种不同的蛋白质,例如培养的细胞、血液、组织和器官。在血液中,我们成功使用免洗免裂解检测技术检测了蛋白质,从而减少了操作量并且只需分析极少量的血液。了解有关我们流式细胞仪服务的更多信息。

流式微珠阵列术
档案

我们还拥有Luminex® 100™系统。该系统是一种基于流式细胞仪原理的灵活分析仪。该系统使您能够使用很小的样本量在单个微孔板中同时检测(同时测量)多达100个分析物。该系统以多种测定形式提供快速且具有成本效益的生物测定结果,包括核酸测定、受体配体测定、免疫测定和酶促测定。可以使用商用预制多重测定板来测量整个细胞信号传导途径或细胞因子,例如AKT途径、凋亡、趋化因子、细胞因子、炎性细胞因子、生长因子和TH1/TH2途径。

免疫组织化学
档案

使用IHC染色来分析组织样本,以检测异常细胞,例如癌性肿瘤中发现的细胞。特定的分子标记物是增殖或细胞死亡(细胞凋亡)等特定细胞事件的特征。IHC还被广泛用于基础研究,以了解生物标记物和差异表达蛋白在生物组织不同部位的分布和定位。我们提供一整套内部组织学和IHC服务,包括定制工作,并会定期添加标记物。我们的服务包括:

  • 测试套组:癌症、免疫肿瘤学
  • 正常组织、肿瘤、异种移植、细胞系、验证、免疫荧光、免疫细胞化学、多重

免疫组织化学和经过验证的标记物

荧光显微镜
档案

我们有一台Olympus CKX53F倒置荧光显微镜,可查看活细胞中的荧光化合物/蛋白质;还有一台BioTek Cytation 3成像多模式检测仪,可查看活细胞或固定细胞中的荧光化合物/蛋白质。通过在活细胞上使用荧光显微镜,我们可以快速确定含有荧光化合物或蛋白质的细胞的百分比,而无需对细胞进行操作。对于固定细胞,在用荧光标记的抗体染色并使用荧光染料(例如DAPI、FM 1-43、钙黄绿素或DiOC6)染色后,我们可以确定细胞内特定蛋白质的细胞定位以定义细胞内的特定区室。

Protein Expression Analysis

ELISA
Human IL-6 Standard Curve

 

We have a Synergy 2 plate reader with a red-shifted PMT, a Cytation 3 plate reader containing monochromators that can measure a wide range of wavelengths, and a 405LS Microplate Washer to reduce incomplete or uneven washing. We have extensive experience using ELISAs from multiple vendors and with multiple sample types such as cultured cells, whole blood, fresh tissues, and frozen tissues. Absorbance-based or fluorescence-based ELISA kits can be used to produce a standard curve and accurately quantify the amount of a specific protein in your samples. To obtain the most accurate results, we routinely generate standard curves from protein standards in duplicate or triplicate and quantitates your protein of interest in each sample from triplicate wells.

ELISpot / FluoroSpot
file

Our in vitro services now offers the sandwich enzyme-linked immunospot (ELISpot or FluoroSpot) assay to measure the frequency of cytokine secreting cells in cell suspensions.  This assay allows the secreted cytokine to bind to the coated antibody resulting in a single spot. The CTL S6 Universal analyzer is used to capture quality images and analyze the spots.  Equipped with four optical filters, the CTL analyzer is capable of detecting up to three analytes simultaneously using either colorimetric or fluorometric readouts.  ELISpot or FluoroSpot kits are compatible with blood, lymphoid, and solid tissue.  The samples are routinely performed in duplicate or triplicate to obtain an average to quantify the amount of spots in each sample.

Western blot
file

In collaboration with our clients we have performed many successful Western blots against a large number of oncology relevant targets. The staff has extensive experience performing Western blots from multiple sample types such as cultured cells, fresh tissues, and frozen tissues. With the Typhoon Imaging System, chemiluminescent, chemifluorescent, and fluorescent secondary antibodies can be detected allowing for the identification of multiple proteins of interest at one time. We also have the ability to quantify the bands on a membrane with ImageQuant software to determine the size and relative intensity of each band for each sample.

Flow cytometry
file

We have two Attune NxT flow cytometers with four lasers capable of detecting fluorescent compounds in 14 channels. Whether you need to examine the abundance of a specific protein or multiple proteins on the surface or inside cells, our flow cytometry experts together with the Attune NxT can make it happen. Monitor the abundance or localization to/from the plasma membrane of a specific protein over time with treatment or compare the levels of a protein in different cell lines or mouse strains. Combine the detection of a specific protein with any of our other common flow cytometry cell process assays, (below) such as the apoptosis, cell cycle, or cell viability assay to determine if the abundance of the protein changes at different stages of a cell process. We have successfully detected hundreds of different proteins in samples such as cultured cells, blood, tissues, and organs. In blood, we have successfully detected proteins using a no-wash no-lyse assay which reduces the amount of manipulation and allows the analysis of very small volumes of blood. Find out more about our Flow Cytometry Services.

Cytometric bead arrays
file

We also have a Luminex® 100™ System. This system is a flexible analyzer based on the principles of flow cytometry. The system enables you to multiplex (simultaneously measure) up to 100 analytes in a single microplate well, using very small sample sizes. The system delivers fast and cost-effective bioassay results on many assay formats including nucleic acid assays, receptor-ligand assays, immunoassays, and enzymatic assays. Commercial, pre-made, multiplexed plates are available to measure the components of entire cell signaling pathways or cytokines such as the AKT pathway, apoptosis, chemokines, cytokines, inflammatory cytokines, growth factors, and the TH1/TH2 pathways.

Immunohistochemistry
file

Analyze your tissue samples with IHC staining to detect abnormal cells such as those found in cancerous tumors. Specific molecular markers are characteristic of particular cellular events such as proliferation or cell death (apoptosis). IHC is also widely used in basic research to understand the distribution and localization of biomarkers and differentially expressed proteins in different parts of a biological tissue. We offer a full suite of in-house histology and IHC services including custom work, and will be adding markers routinely. Our services include:

  • Panels: Cancer, Immuno-Oncology
  • Normal Tissue, Tumor, Xenograft, Cell Line, Validation, Immunofluorescence, Immunocytochemistry, Multiplex

Immunohistochemistry and Validated Markers

Fluorescence microscopy
file

We have an Olympus CKX53F inverted fluorescence microscope to view fluorescent compounds/proteins in live cells and a BioTek Cytation 3 imaging multi-mode reader to view fluorescent compounds/proteins in live or fixed cells. With the use of fluorescence microscopy on live cells, we can quickly determine the percentage of cells containing a fluorescent compound or protein without manipulating the cells. With fixed cells, we can determine the cellular localization of specific proteins within the cells after staining with fluorescently-labeled antibodies and using fluorescent dyes such as DAPI, FM 1-43, Calcein, or DiOC6 to define specific compartments within a cell.