药物代谢与药代动力学研究

通过DMPK/ADME研究更好地预测药代动力学(PK)和 药物间相互作用(DDI),并在临床试验之前对您的化合物进行计算建模,以快速从药物筛选进入研发。

体外代谢和DDI

代谢产物鉴定(MetID)

体内代谢

计算机模拟药理学和模拟

即将举办的-ddi-网络研讨会
档案

作为综合临床前和临床CRO,我们可以为您提供非临床药理学研究与临床药理学研究和临床试验之间的综合见解。

例如,某些PBPK药理学已被接受以代替临床DDI研究。 

概述

借助来自我们新陈代谢团队的体外评估,确定您复合物的ADME性质以及潜在的药物相互作用。您可获得专家研究设计和数据解读,从而得出有助于制定非临床试验和临床试验策略的具体深入见解。

药物转运体相互作用模式

通过评估对于药物处置关键的药物转运体,选择最佳候选药物并达到监管机构的最新预期。我们发表过大量研究论文的科研人士以及专家分析能力能够伴您一路随行,帮助您自信地实现药物研发的里程碑。

吸收模型

联合我们的Caco-2 体内吸收团队评估膜渗透性,以了解您的复合物的吸收潜力。Caco-2细胞单层是评估口服渗透性以及研究涉及P-gp和BCRP的吸收机制的绝佳模型。

血浆蛋白结合与血细胞分块

评估您的复合物在动物体内或人体内的分布。我们的团队采用平衡透析、超滤和血细胞分块技术,能够确定体内体外蛋白结合与血细胞分块。

药品间相互作用模型

借助我们的体内体外新陈代谢检测方法,及早了解候选药物潜在的药物间相互作用,同时尽量减少对动物的使用。我们的团队定期开展CYP450诱导、抑制与鉴定、跨物种比较以及代谢产物鉴定与分析。

反应表型

确定代谢药物的化学反应以及相关的CYP酶,从而更好地预测和了解潜在的药物间相互作用。

代谢稳定性

利用微粒体和/或肝细胞确定您的复合物随着时间推移的代谢百分比。作为您的合作伙伴,我们将比较并评估您复合物的代谢率以及各物种生成的代谢产物,从而帮助您预测人体PK值。 

将您复合物的关键安全性评估与我们无与伦比的放射性研究设计和执行能力相结合。我们的团队利用多种同位素,同时通过专门的给药途径执行质量平衡、胎盘转移和定量全身放射自显影研究。

整合各种非临床试验和临床试验研究设计中针对您的复合物的代谢分析来改进您的战略方法。我们的专家团队每年进行数百次代谢产物鉴定评估,可利用最新技术提供关键数据,从而帮助您更快做出明智的决策。

通过采用结合体内和/或分析支持的灵活研究设计,预测您的候选药物在人体中的新陈代谢和药代动力学。我们快速的研究启动、技艺娴熟的内部专业人士以及高效的研究执行能力可为您提供具有成本效益的解决方案。

Drug Metabolism & Pharmacokinetics Studies

Better predict pharmacokinetic (PK) and drug-drug interactions (DDIs) with DMPK/ADME studies and computational modeling on your compound prior to clinical trials to move quickly from discovery to development.

In Vitro Metabolism & DDIs

Metabolite Identification (MetID)

In Vivo Metabolism

In Silico Pharmacometrics & Simulation

upcoming-ddi-webinar
file

As an integrated preclinical & clinical CRO, we can offer you connected insights between your nonclinical pharmacology work and your clinical pharmacology studies and clinical trials.

For example, some PBPK pharmacometrics have been accepted in lieu of clinical DDI studies. 

Overview

Characterize your compound’s ADME properties and potential drug interactions with an in vitro assessment from our metabolism team. You get expert study design and data interpretation giving you specific insight to help in the development of your non-clinical and clinical strategy.

Drug-transporter interaction models

Select the best candidate and meet the latest expectations of regulatory agencies by assessing drug transporters key to drug disposition. Our widely published scientists coupled with expert analytical capabilities walk you down a path that helps you reach your drug development milestones with confidence.

Absorption models

Understand your compound’s absorption potential by assessing membrane permeability with our Caco-2 in vitro absorption team. Caco-2 cell monolayers are an excellent model for assessing oral permeability and the investigation of absorption mechanisms involving P-gp and BCRP.

Plasma Protein Binding and Blood Cell Partitioning

Assess your compound’s distribution within animals or humans. Determine in vitro and ex vivo protein binding and blood cell partitioning with our team who utilizes equilibrium dialysis, ultrafiltration and blood cell partitioning techniques.

Drug-drug interaction models

Get an early read on the drug-drug interaction potential of your candidate while minimizing the use of animals with our in vitro and ex vivo metabolism assays. Our team routinely performs CYP450 induction, inhibition & identification, cross species comparison, and metabolite identification & profiling.

Reaction Phenotyping

Determine the chemical reaction metabolizing your drug and identify the associated CYP enzyme to better predict and understand the potential for drug-drug interactions.

Metabolic Stability

Establish the percentage of your compound’s metabolism over time using microsomes and/or hepatocytes. As your partner we will compare and assess your compound’s metabolic rate and metabolites generated across species to help you project human PK values. 

Combine your compound’s critical safety assessment with our unrivaled capability to design and conduct radioactive studies. Our team utilizes multiple isotopes while executing mass balance, placental transfer and quantitative whole-body autoradiography studies with specialized routes of administration.

Integrate your compound’s metabolite analysis across nonclinical and clinical study designs to improve your strategic methodology. With hundreds of metabolite identification assessments per year, our team of experts utilize the latest technology providing critical data to help you make informed decision faster.

Predict the metabolism and PK of your drug candidate in humans with flexible study designs incorporating in-life and/or analytical support. Our fast study starts, established in-house colonies and efficient study execution provide you a cost effective solution.