Drug Metabolism & Pharmacokinetics Studies

Better predict pharmacokinetic (PK) and drug-drug interactions (DDIs) with DMPK/ADME studies and computational modeling on your compound prior to clinical trials to move quickly from discovery to development.

In Vitro Metabolism & DDIs

Metabolite Identification (MetID)

In Vivo Metabolism

In Silico Pharmacometrics & Simulation

upcoming-ddi-webinar

As an integrated preclinical & clinical CRO, we can offer you connected insights between your nonclinical pharmacology work and your clinical pharmacology studies and clinical trials.

For example, some PBPK pharmacometrics have been accepted in lieu of clinical DDI studies. 

Patient and Doctor with Tablet
Übersicht

Charakterisieren Sie die ADME-Eigenschaften und potenziellen Wirkstoffinteraktionen Ihrer Verbindung mit einer In-vitro-Beurteilung unseres Metabolismusteams. Sie erhalten Studiendesign und Dateninterpretation aus Expertenhand für spezifische Erkenntnisse, die Ihnen bei der Entwicklung Ihrer nichtklinischen und klinischen Strategie behilflich sind.

Interaktionsmodelle für Wirkstoffträger

Wählen Sie den besten Kandidaten und erfüllen Sie die neuesten Auflagen von Behörden durch eine Beurteilung wesentlicher Wirkstoffträger für die Wirkstoffdisposition. Unsere Wissenschaftler können eine Reihe von Veröffentlichungen und fachmännische Analysekompetenzen vorweisen und begleiten Sie auf dem Weg zur erfolgreichen Erreichung der Meilensteine Ihrer Wirkstoffentwicklung.

Absorptionsmodelle

Erkennen Sie das Absorptionspotenzial Ihrer Verbindung, indem Sie mit unserem erfahrenen Team für In-vitro-Absorption in Caco-2-Zellen die Membrandurchlässigkeit messen. Caco-2-Zellmonolayer eignen sich besonders gut, um die orale Durchlässigkeit zu messen und Absorptionsmechanismen zu untersuchen, die p-Glykoproteine und BCRP (Breast Cancer Resistance Protein) enthalten.

Bindung von Plasmaproteinen und Teilung von Blutkörperchen

Stellen Sie die Verteilung Ihrer Verbindung in Tieren und Menschen fest. Erhalten Sie dank unseres Teams, das Gleichgewichtsdialysen sowie Techniken der Ultrafiltration und Teilung von Blutkörperchen nutzt, Erkenntnisse über die In-vitro- und Ex-vivo-Proteinbindung und die Teilung von Blutkörperchen.

Modelle zur Arzneimittelwechselwirkung

Erhalten Sie dank unserer In-vitro- und Ex-vivo-Metabolismus-Assays frühzeitig Erkenntnisse über das Wechselwirkungspotenzial Ihres Kandidaten und minimieren Sie zugleich die Anzahl an Tierversuchen. Unser Team ist sehr erfahren in der Identifikation, Induktion und Hemmung von CYP450-Proteinen, gattungsübergreifenden Vergleichen sowie der Identifizierung und Bestimmung von Metaboliten.

Phänotypisierung in chemischen Reaktionen

Ermitteln Sie, inwieweit chemische Reaktionen Ihr Medikament metabolisieren und identifizieren Sie verbundene CYP-Enzyme, um das Wechselwirkungspotenzial der Medikamente besser einschätzen und verstehen zu können.

Metabolische Stabilität

Ermitteln Sie unter Verwendung von Mikrosomen und/oder Hepatozyten die Intensität des Metabolismus Ihrer Verbindung im Verlaufe der Zeit. Als Ihr Partner werden wir die Metabolismusrate Ihrer Verbindung und gattungsübergreifend die Entstehung von Metaboliten berechnen und vergleichen, damit Sie angemessene menschliche PK-Werte sicherstellen können. 

Führen Sie die entscheidende Sicherheitsbeurteilung für Ihre Verbindung durch und profitieren Sie dabei von unserer einzigartigen Fähigkeit, radioaktive Studien zu entwerfen und durchzuführen. Unser Team setzt unterschiedliche Isotope ein, während es Mengenbilanz-, Plazenta-Übertragungs- und quantitative Ganzkörper-Autoradiographie-Studien mit spezialisierten Verabreichungsformen durchführt.

Integrieren Sie die Metaboliten-Analyse Ihrer Verbindung für nichtklinische und klinische Studien-Designs und verbessern Sie so Ihre strategische Methodik. Mit Hunderten Bewertungen von Metaboliten-Identifizierungen pro Jahr nutzt unser Expertenteam die neueste Technologie, die kritische Daten liefert, damit Sie eine gut informierte Entscheidung schneller treffen können.

Sagen Sie Metabolismus und Pharmakokinetik Ihres Medikamentenkandidaten bei Menschen vorher mit flexiblen Studien-Designs, die lebenserhaltenden und/oder analytischen Support beinhalten. Unsere Schnellstudie beginnt, eingerichtete In-House-Kolonien und eine effiziente Ausführung der Studie bringen Ihnen eine kostengünstige Lösung.

Drug Metabolism & Pharmacokinetics Studies

Better predict pharmacokinetic (PK) and drug-drug interactions (DDIs) with DMPK/ADME studies and computational modeling on your compound prior to clinical trials to move quickly from discovery to development.

In Vitro Metabolism & DDIs

Metabolite Identification (MetID)

In Vivo Metabolism

In Silico Pharmacometrics & Simulation

upcoming-ddi-webinar
file

As an integrated preclinical & clinical CRO, we can offer you connected insights between your nonclinical pharmacology work and your clinical pharmacology studies and clinical trials.

For example, some PBPK pharmacometrics have been accepted in lieu of clinical DDI studies. 

Overview

Characterize your compound’s ADME properties and potential drug interactions with an in vitro assessment from our metabolism team. You get expert study design and data interpretation giving you specific insight to help in the development of your non-clinical and clinical strategy.

Drug-transporter interaction models

Select the best candidate and meet the latest expectations of regulatory agencies by assessing drug transporters key to drug disposition. Our widely published scientists coupled with expert analytical capabilities walk you down a path that helps you reach your drug development milestones with confidence.

Absorption models

Understand your compound’s absorption potential by assessing membrane permeability with our Caco-2 in vitro absorption team. Caco-2 cell monolayers are an excellent model for assessing oral permeability and the investigation of absorption mechanisms involving P-gp and BCRP.

Plasma Protein Binding and Blood Cell Partitioning

Assess your compound’s distribution within animals or humans. Determine in vitro and ex vivo protein binding and blood cell partitioning with our team who utilizes equilibrium dialysis, ultrafiltration and blood cell partitioning techniques.

Drug-drug interaction models

Get an early read on the drug-drug interaction potential of your candidate while minimizing the use of animals with our in vitro and ex vivo metabolism assays. Our team routinely performs CYP450 induction, inhibition & identification, cross species comparison, and metabolite identification & profiling.

Reaction Phenotyping

Determine the chemical reaction metabolizing your drug and identify the associated CYP enzyme to better predict and understand the potential for drug-drug interactions.

Metabolic Stability

Establish the percentage of your compound’s metabolism over time using microsomes and/or hepatocytes. As your partner we will compare and assess your compound’s metabolic rate and metabolites generated across species to help you project human PK values. 

Combine your compound’s critical safety assessment with our unrivaled capability to design and conduct radioactive studies. Our team utilizes multiple isotopes while executing mass balance, placental transfer and quantitative whole-body autoradiography studies with specialized routes of administration.

Integrate your compound’s metabolite analysis across nonclinical and clinical study designs to improve your strategic methodology. With hundreds of metabolite identification assessments per year, our team of experts utilize the latest technology providing critical data to help you make informed decision faster.

Predict the metabolism and PK of your drug candidate in humans with flexible study designs incorporating in-life and/or analytical support. Our fast study starts, established in-house colonies and efficient study execution provide you a cost effective solution.