解剖病理学与组织学(APH)

完善齐全的解剖病理学与组织学服务,用于指导临床试验的预后、治疗选择和疾病监测。

无论是处理湿组织切片、石蜡切片还是未染色组织切片,科文斯实验室团队遵循一套稳健的流程,通过在全球范围内的科文斯实验室网络中使用同一平台,确保数据的一致性。采用内部研发的自动化染色器,管理例行遗传与环境(H&E)染色并满足更专业的染色需求。训练有素的切片染色技师谨守严格、缜密的手工染色程序,以确保结果的一致性。

包括荧光原位杂交(FISH)/原位杂交(ISH)、免疫组织化学(IHC)和数字成像在内的专业染色可为肿瘤、非酒精性脂肪性肝炎(NASH)以及其他治疗领域的研究提供支持。多重免疫荧光(IF)和IHC能力可提供有关特定区域内细胞之间的关系及其密度的定量数据。通过对这些高含量数据的分析,可将处理前后的组织进行对比,以帮助评估和预测针对特定疾病状态或特定患者群体的治疗功效。 

科文斯一位解剖病理学科学家的照片。

科文斯数字化病理学服务旨在提高效率并提供近实时的图像访问。最尖端的Aperio Leica AT2涡轮扫描仪快速提供一致的数字图像,一旦完成扫描,就可在由所有科文斯试验中心共享的中央图像数据库中提供。每日都可以进行海量文件传输,以便发起人能够访问图像,并且正在开发半自动化文件传输解决方案,进一步加快文件传输过程。

由一支全球病理学家团队提供病理学服务,他们在病理学各分科和疾病状态领域拥有广博丰富的经验,包括肝脏疾病、女性健康和全谱肿瘤学(包括血液病理学、乳腺和胃肠道病理学、泌尿病理学和皮肤病理学)。

Anatomic Pathology and Histology (APH)

A full suite of anatomic pathology and histology services to guide prognosis, therapy selection and disease monitoring in clinical trials.

From handling of wet tissue biopsies, paraffin blocks or unstained tissue sections, Covance laboratory teams follow robust processes using the same platforms across the global network of Covance labs to assure consistent data. In-house automated stainers manage routine H&E staining as well as more specialized staining. Highly trained histotechnologists follow strict and exacting manual staining processes to assure consistent results.

Specialty staining, including fluorescent in situ hybridization (FISH) / in situ hybridization (ISH) and immunohistochemistry (IHC) and digital imaging supports studies in oncology, non-alcoholic steatohepatitis (NASH) and other therapeutic areas. Multiplex immunofluorescence (IF) and IHC capabilities provide quantifiable data concerning the relationship between cells and their density in a specific area. Analysis of this high-content data allows comparison of pre- and post-treatment tissue to help assess and predict therapeutic efficacy in specific disease states or in specific patient populations. 

Photo of an anatomic pathology scientists at Covance.

Covance digital pathology services are designed to enhance efficiency and provide near real-time access to images. State-of-the-art Aperio Leica AT2 Turbo scanners quickly provide consistent digital images, which are available in the central image database shared by all Covance sites as soon as scanning is completed. Mass file transfer can be conducted daily for sponsor access to images, and semi-automated file transfer solutions are being developed to further speed the file transfer process.

Pathology services are provided by a global team of pathologists with experience across a broad array of pathology sub-specialties and disease states, including liver disease, women’s health, and a full spectrum of oncology (including hematopathology, breast and GI pathology, uropathology and dermatopathology).