肿瘤学模型和科技聚焦

阅读科学家的观点聚焦,查看对临床前肿瘤模型和技术的深度解析。

A20:小鼠B细胞淋巴瘤建模

研究人员正在使用临床前小鼠模型,努力将淋巴瘤的常规治疗方法(例如放疗和化疗)与免疫调节剂结合使用,以更有效地治疗该疾病。科文斯已研发出同系A20肿瘤模型B细胞淋巴瘤,以支持这些免疫肿瘤学应用。
了解详情

A549 - 非小细胞肺癌模型

如今,存在大量用于基础研究和药物筛选的人类非小细胞肺癌细胞系。一种常用的品系是A549,一种来自58岁男性患者的上皮癌,已知为KRAS突变体和EGFR野生型。

了解详情

CT26:鼠结肠癌

在临床前,鼠类CT26结肠癌系已成为评估具有免疫检查点抑制剂抗体的药物组合潜力的平台模型。它是一种高免疫原性肿瘤,倾向于表现出对许多市售检查点抑制剂的客观应答率。科文斯在过去的9个月内运行了十多次该模型,并定期安排其他研究。

了解详情

E0771同基因乳腺癌模型

在本篇《聚焦》文章中,我们介绍了使用E0771模型进行的初始生长和功效研究的数据。此处提供的数据概述了E0771细胞系对免疫肿瘤学药物和放射疗法的反应,可支持设计出合理的组合研究。

了解详情

ID8:用于测试卵巢癌免疫疗法的同系小鼠模型

ID8-Luc是一种开发用于治疗原位卵巢癌的新型同系小鼠模型。在高度晚期的IV期卵巢癌患者中,卵巢癌仍然是一个未攻克的重大医学难题,5年相对生存率为17%。

了解详情


深入研究浸润肿瘤的T细胞免疫表型

在这篇技术文章中,我们通过展示使用新的Expanded CompT™测试套组(一种16色测试套组)生成的数据来演示后者的功能,该测试套组将T细胞激活和分化的流动分析提高到超过科文斯服务组合中其他任何测试套组的水平。
了解详情

流式细胞仪绝对计数 - 最大限度地提高免疫表型数据解释的准确性

在这篇技术文章中,我们将介绍绝对计数的原理,以及该服务与肿瘤免疫表型分析结合使用时的优势。
了解详情

使用新型CompDC™测试套组通过流式细胞术进行全面的树突状细胞分析

为了满足小鼠临床前模型中对稳健的全面DC免疫表型分析日益增长的需求,科文斯配置了一个新的标准测试套组CompDC™。在这篇技术文章中,我们将演示如何使用此测试套组分析肿瘤和其他组织来源的细胞样品中的各种DC亚组。
了解详情

蛋白质表达模式、共同表达与空间关系的多重免疫组化

多重免疫组织化学(IHC)是一种利用单一抗原染色的基本概念同时检测多个标记物的检测方法。它可实现对过氧化物酶、碱性磷酸酶和其他偶联的一抗或二抗的标记,并可使用多种常见方法来实现,包括间接或直接染色方案。
了解详情

使用磷酸流式细胞仪检测实体瘤中的磷酸蛋白

本文中,我们将展示使用磷酸流式细胞仪对实体瘤中的磷酸化蛋白进行检测,并综述卡博替尼对肿瘤和宿主免疫细胞的PI3K/AKT和JAK-STAT信号传导抑制的分析。
了解详情

全部观点聚焦 >

Oncology Model and Tech Spotlights

View in-depth analysis for preclinical tumor models and tech in these spotlights by our scientists.

A20: Modeling B cell lymphoma in mice

Researchers are using preclinical mouse modeling in an effort to employ conventional treatment methods for lymphoma, such as radiotherapy and chemotherapy, in combination with immunomodulatory agents to more effectively treat this disease. Covance has developed the syngeneic A20 tumor model, a B cell lymphoma, to support these immuno-oncology applications.
Learn More

A549 – A model for non-small cell lung cancer

Today a large number of human non-small cell lung cancer cell lines exist that are being used for both basic research and drug discovery. One commonly used line is A549, an epithelial carcinoma derived from a 58 year old male patient, known to be KRAS mutant and EGFR wild type.

Learn More

CT26: Murine colon carcinoma

Preclinically, the murine CT26 colon carcinoma line has become a platform model for evaluating the potential of drug combinations with immune checkpoint inhibitor antibodies. It is a highly immunogenic tumor and tends to show objective response rates to a number of commercially available checkpoint inhibitors. At Covance, we have run this model more than a dozen times in the past nine months, with additional studies being scheduled regularly.

Learn More

E0771 syngeneic breast cancer model

In this spotlight, we present data from our initial growth and efficacy studies with the E0771 model. The data presented here provides an overview of the E0771 cell line’s response to immuno-oncology agents and radiation therapy to enable design of rational combination studies.

Learn More

ID8: A syngeneic mouse model for testing ovarian cancer immunotherapies

ID8-Luc is a novel syngeneic mouse model developed to treat orthotopic ovarian cancer. Ovarian cancer remains a significant unmet medical need with a relative 5-year survival rate of 17% in patients diagnosed with highly advanced stage IV ovarian cancer.

Learn More


A deeper dive into the tumor-infiltrating T Cell immunophenotype

In this Tech Spotlight, we demonstrate the latter capability by presenting data generated using the new Expanded CompT™ panel, a 16-color panel that takes flow analysis of T cell activation and differentiation to a level above any other panel in the Covance service portfolio.
Learn More

Absolute counts by flow cytometry — maximize the accuracy of your immunophenotypic data interpretation

In this Tech Spotlight we will present the principles of absolute counting and the advantages this service provides when used in combination with tumor immunophenotypic analysis.
Learn More

Comprehensive dendritic cell analysis by flow cytometry using the new CompDC™ panel

To address the growing need for robust comprehensive DC immunophenotyping in murine pre-clinical models, Covance has configured a new standard panel, CompDC™. In this Tech Spotlight, we will demonstrate how various DC subsets in tumor and other tissue-derived cell samples can be analyzed using this panel.
Learn More

Multiplex IHC for patterns of protein expression, co-expression, and spatial relationships

Multiplex immunohistochemistry (IHC) is an assay that utilizes the basic concept of single antigen staining to detect multiple markers at one time. It allows for the labeling capabilities of peroxidase, alkaline phosphatase and other conjugated primary or secondary antibodies and can be achieved using several common methods including indirect or direct staining protocols.
Learn More

Phospho-protein detection in solid tumors using phospho-flow cytometry

In this article, we will be presenting phospho-protein detection in solid tumors using phospho-flow cytometry and reviewing the analysis of cabozantinib-induced inhibition of PI3K/AKT and JAK-STAT signaling in tumor vs. host immune cells.
Learn More

All spotlights >