建模与药理学

药理学使用数学模型来描述和表征异型生物质与一种生物系统之间的相互作用。  科文斯通过采用多种工具来完成药理学研究,包括非房室和房室药代动力学分析基于生理的药代动力学模型(PBPK)通过PK/PD模型集成药代动力学与药效学、计算机模拟DDI评估和定制系统药理学模型。 

计算与计算机模拟药理学

药理学可帮助更好地预测药代动力学(PK)、药物反应(PD)和药物间相互作用(DDI)。预测研发中的分子这些方面的信息可帮助您开发精简的项目,以实现从药物筛选到研发的快速推进。

此外,它还可以帮助您构建更完善、更高效的研究设计,以节省时间和资金。  我们可以帮助您探索药理学如何引导您进入药物研发项目的下一阶段,以及采用必要的工具以带来理想的结果。

计算机建模与药理学

房室PK模型通常比非房室PK模型更复杂,并且可以在更改实验参数时预测房室之间的建模概况。房室PK适用于大分子和小分子。 

PK / PD建模为PK和PD创建了一​​组数学表达式,以便更好地了解分子的剂量强度如何随时间变化。因此,PK / PD建模使您可以更好地评估ADME特性、建立安全边际并评估剂量变化要求。PK / PD建模通常用于房室PK研究以及群体PK研究。 

PBPK建模作为一种为临床研究设计提供信息的方法被监管机构更普遍地接受,并且还被用作一种比较多种候选药物的治疗适应症的方法。PBPK建模确实需要一组体外体内数据来验证模型。 

定量和/或系统药理学(QSP / SP)建模是药代动力学的一个子学科,是一种结合临床前机制证据和生理系统模型来研究和预测药物反应的方法。 

 

网络研讨会录音

PBPK建模将支持临床DDI研究

观看 >

 

海报

PBPK建模用于优化可乐定的持续释放正畸保持器

阅读 >

 

网络研讨会录音

了解FDA法规并应用体外和PBPK建模技术

观看 >

Modeling & Pharmacometrics

Pharmacometrics is the use of mathematical models to describe and characterize the interactions of xenobiotics and a biological system.  Pharmacometrics is accomplished through the use of many tools at Covance, including non-compartmental and compartmental pharmacokinetic analysis, physiologically based pharmacokinetic models (PBPK), integration of pharmacokinetics with pharmacodynamics through PK/PD models, in silico DDI assessment and custom systems pharmacology models. 

Computational & In Silico Pharmacometrics

Pharmacometrics can help to better predict pharmacokinetics (PK), drug response (PD) and drug-drug interactions (DDIs). The ability to predict these aspects of your molecule in development can help you to develop a streamlined program to enable moving quickly from discovery to development.

In addition, it can also help you build better and more efficient study designs to save time and money.  We can help you in the exploration of how pharmacometrics can lead you to the next stage of your drug development program as well as implement the tools necessary to bring you the results that you need.

Computational modeling & pharmacometrics

A compartmental PK model is generally more complex than a noncompartmental PK model and allows for prediction of modeling profiles between compartments when experimental parameters are altered. Compartmental PK is appropriate for large and small molecules. 

PK / PD modeling creates one set of mathemtical expressions for PK & PD disciplines in order to better understand how a molecule's dose intensity varies over time. As such, PK / PD modeling allows you to better assess ADME properties, establish safety margins and assess dosage change requirements. PK / PD  modeling is often used for compartmental PK studies as well as population PK studies. 

PBPK modeling in being accepted more commonly by regulatory agencies as a way to inform clinical study designs and is also used as a way to compare therapeutic indications from multiple drug candidates. PBPK modeling does require a set of in vitro and in vivo data to verify the models. 

Quantiative and/or Systems Pharmacology (QSP/SP) modeling, a subdiscipline of pharmacokinetics, is an approach that integrates preclinical mechanistic evidence and physiological system models to investigate and predict drug response. 

 

WEBINAR RECORDING

PBPK modeling to support clinical DDI studies

Watch >

 

POSTER

PBPK modeling for optimization of sustained-release orthodontic retainer of Clonidineto

Read >

 

WEBINAR RECORDING

Understanding FDA regulations & applying in vitro & PBPK modeling techniques

Watch >