科文斯即将更名为Labcorp药物研发

We are one global company innovating for millions—together, bringing you even more advanced medical breakthroughs.

生物发光成像:肿瘤发展、疾病传播和治疗效果的体内监测

作者:

Sylvie Kossodo,博士 | 科研助理总监

日期:

2020年9月

生物发光成像(BLI)是一种非侵入式光学成像方法,旨在实现组织中生物发光信号的可视化和量化。1 BLI的根本是当酶作为分子报告基因在体内表达时,对底物的酶介导氧化过程中产生的可见光进行检测。与使用终端终点、侵入性操作或放射性标记的传统成像和生物分布研究相比,BLI提供了可靠、灵敏和高通量的替代方案。2003年,科文斯成为首家提供BLI的CRO,17年来,我们在光学成像领域积累了丰富的经验和专业知识。在此技术聚焦中,我们将介绍生物发光成像的原理,并重点介绍该临床前服务在癌症检测、监测疾病进展和体内抗肿瘤功效评估方面所提供的优势。

BLI要求细胞表达萤光素酶,该词源自拉丁语lucifer——发光物质,例如由萤火虫或海肾产生的发光物质。萤火虫萤光素酶基因于19852年初次实现克隆,自那时起,绿色最常用于荧光色成像。萤火虫萤光素酶需要注入其底物D-萤光素,该荧光素会产生在562 nm时达到峰值的生物发光信号,该信号由放置在不透光柜中的高光子转换效率电荷耦合器件相机(CCD)捕获。图1说明了从工程肿瘤细胞表达萤光素酶到动物体内成像的事件序列。科文斯采用IVIS®体内成像系统(PerkinElmer,马萨诸塞州沃尔瑟姆),该系统可在广泛的波长范围内实现高灵敏度和高分辨率的体内BLI和荧光成像(FLI)。在2%异氟烷气体麻醉下,一次最多可对五个动物进行成像。为每只小鼠注射D-萤光素,并在注射后10-15分钟内对小鼠进行成像。BLI信号在肿瘤、特定区域(例如颅骨、胸腔或腹部)、整个身体或离体组织周围绘制的感兴趣区域(ROI)中进行量化,并且该信号按照光子/秒表达,代表来自用户定义区域的全向辐射通量。图像使用Living Image 4.3.1(PerkinElmer,马萨诸塞州沃尔瑟姆)软件分析。

BLI-tech-spotlight-figure1
图1:使用发光活细胞的体内生物发光成像。将携带有启动子驱动荧光素酶基因的载体转染到肿瘤细胞中。稳定转染的细胞扩增并植入小鼠体内。肿瘤生长后,给动物注射荧光素并在麻醉下在IVIS成像系统中成像。荧光素酶细胞会发光,并可进行时空跟踪。

 

监测原位实体瘤生长

过去20年里,凭借出色的有效性和敏感性,BLI方法和工具的应用越来越广泛,包括:蛋白质间相互作用、基因筛选、细胞周期调节剂、寄生虫感染、干细胞植入跟踪、NK细胞迁移以及临床前肿瘤学。大量研究表明,BLI成像可以暂时评估肿瘤的发展。3当肿瘤生长无法通过卡尺测量确定,并且依赖于体重减轻等临床体征或动物安乐死后的肿瘤负荷评估时,这一点尤为重要。在下述示例中,所有动物护理和使用均根据动物福利法规在AAALAC认可的研究中心进行,并经过IACUC协议审查和批准。

图2中的实例突出了非侵入性BLI在监测深层组织肿瘤发展方面的价值。将NCI-H460-Luc2人类肺癌异种移植物原位植入(OT)(1x105细胞/小鼠)雌性裸鼠的左肺。BLI(图2,左上)显示了最早在肿瘤细胞植入后8天就可以检测到的胸腔肿瘤(因在第28天可查看的最大信号阈值而在图像中不可见),而且肿瘤负荷在接下来的2周内增加。在整个研究过程中,小鼠的平均体重减轻百分比为18.3%,可能与疾病有关(未显示),并且小鼠在肿瘤细胞植入后28天安乐死。尸检揭示了原发性肿瘤的明显生长以及整个胸腔肿块的实质性发展。在图2(左下)中,雌性白化病C57BL/6小鼠颅内植入GL261-luc2同系鼠神经胶质瘤细胞(1x106细胞/小鼠)。 植入后7天,大脑中可检测到肿瘤。与疾病进展相关的体重减轻在该模型中很常见,并且在植入肿瘤后11天就可以检测到,而死亡中位时间约为21天。在雌性裸鼠中进行心内注射后,人类乳腺腺癌细胞系MDA-MB-231-luc-D3H2LN形成骨病变(1x105细胞/小鼠)。在注射肿瘤细胞21天后,骨病变清晰可见,并且在接下来的3周内,肿瘤数量和肿瘤总负荷都有所增加(图2,右侧,顶部和底部)。到第32天,小鼠体重最多减轻16.2%。  体重减轻很大程度上与模型的侵袭性有关(未显示)。这些研究的主要启示是,BLI可成为一种强大的工具,用于实时、无创地研究各种类型的肿瘤,而不必完全依赖于可能会或可能不会伴随肿瘤负荷增加的疾病临床症状。

BLI-tech-spotlight-figure2
图2:多种体内模型的代表性BLI图像。左上:在雌性裸鼠OT(左肺)中植入的NCI-H460-Luc2人肺癌。左下:在雌性白化病C57BL/6小鼠中植入的同基因鼠神经胶质瘤GL261-luc2细胞,右:雌性裸鼠心内注射后人乳腺肿瘤MDA-MB-231-luc-D3H2LN骨病变,显示俯卧(上)和仰卧(下)位置的全身图像。

 

血液恶性肿瘤成像

借助超过80种独特的血液恶性肿瘤细胞系以及与市场相关的血液恶性肿瘤模型,科文斯在业界处于领先地位,特别是在过继细胞疗法(ACT)(也称为细胞免疫疗法)相关领域。4 在评估血液播散性恶性肿瘤的进展和治疗反应时,BLI至关重要。在4种经静脉内注射到NSG小鼠中的不同人类血液癌细胞中进行的纵向研究显示,在所有模型中,肿瘤负荷随时间的推移都会增加(图3),凸显了BLI在重复评估疾病进展和严重程度,以及了解整个人体中肿瘤信号的生物分布方面的价值。

BLI-tech-spotlight-figure3
图3:在NSG小鼠中进行静脉注射后,若干体内人类血液系统恶性肿瘤的代表性BLI数据。

 

ACT不断发展,为患者提供更好、更个性化的方案。CAR-T细胞是肿瘤细胞表达的自体或异体T细胞特异性靶向抗原或标记物。在将这些新疗法应用于临床之前,对CAR-T细胞的疗效和安全性进行临床前体内评估至关重要。图4所示的研究旨在测试在NSG小鼠中经静脉植入的表达萤光素酶的Raji人B细胞淋巴瘤细胞中的不同CAR-T制剂和剂量。3种不同的CAR-T构建体显著抑制了肿瘤负荷并延长了生存期,突显了BLI为这些新型细胞免疫疗法的研发带来的价值。

BLI-tech-spotlight-figure4
图4:CAR-T疗法对经静脉植入的表达萤光素酶的Raji人B细胞淋巴瘤的效果。上:肿瘤细胞接种和CAR-T治疗的示意图。下:通过BLI评估的肿瘤负担和整体生存期。

 

监测疗效

放射


显然,BLI的主要优势之一是能够随着时间的推移跟踪同一只动物的抗肿瘤治疗效果,从而减少了所使用动物的数量。在图5所示的示例中,雌性裸鼠颅内植入NCI-H1975-luc人非小细胞肺癌,以模拟肺向大脑的转移。小鼠接受了RadSource RS-2000辐照器两个疗程的分次放射治疗(2Gy;放疗5日,停止两日,共两个周期)。对照组接受假辐照。BLI图像记录了随着时间推移的情况,并证明放射线显著降低了肿瘤负荷(图5,在第19天p<0.05)并将寿命延长了160%(p<0.05,未显示)。在此实验中,我们能够量化体内治疗反应,这在监测疗效以及设计和完善新型疗法时至关重要。 

BLI-tech-spotlight-figure5
图5:针对颅内植入NCI-H1975-luc人非小细胞肺癌的雌性裸鼠的局部放射治疗(2Gy;放疗5日,停止两日,共两个周期)。

 

检查点抑制和联合治疗

在雌性白化病C57BL/6小鼠中颅内植入的鼠同基因GL261-luc2胶质瘤细胞中测试检查点抑制剂单药或与放疗进行联合治疗的疗效。小鼠未经治疗、采用小型动物放射研究平台(SARRP;Xstrahl Inc.)以单次7.5Gy剂量进行放射治疗、抗小鼠PD-1(克隆RMP1-14,10 mg/kg)治疗或由两种疗法进行联合治疗。  如图6(左)所示,BLI信号在肿瘤细胞植入后6天已经可以检测到,并在接下来的几周中取得了进展。对产生的生物发光信号进行定量测量(右)表明了治疗对肿瘤负荷的影响。抗mPD-1治疗导致2.6天的肿瘤生长延迟和1/8的无肿瘤幸存者(TFS),而放疗导致16.6天的肿瘤生长延迟和2/8的无肿瘤幸存者。放疗和抗mPD-1联合治疗的结合导致可观的38.6天肿瘤生长延迟,7/8的小鼠完全缓解。测量位于体内深处恶性肿瘤中的抗肿瘤反应的传统方法是以末期为基础的,而且取得测量数据的过程通常十分耗时。如这些示例所示,整合体内BLI成像使我们从肿瘤治疗的“黑盒”转向个体反应的实时评估,从而更快地灵活调整和完善治疗方法。

BLI-tech-spotlight-figure6
图6:针对雌性C57BL/6白化病小鼠颅内GL261-luc肿瘤的局部放射、抗mPD-1和联合治疗的效果。

 

多模态

BLI可以结合其他成像方法,以研究不同的生物学途径。为说明此应用,我们将同基因4T1-luc2-1A4小鼠乳腺癌细胞原位注入具有免疫活性的BALB/c小鼠的乳腺脂肪垫中。当肿瘤达到~300 mm3时,经静脉注射近红外显像剂ProSenseTM750以检测与侵袭性乳腺癌生长相关的组织蛋白酶活性。ProSenseTM750是一种光学沉默制剂,在用组织蛋白酶裂解后会发出荧光。如图7所示,在肿瘤中很容易检测到BLI和FLI肿瘤信号。但是,BLI和FLI信号并非完全重叠,这在我们的预料之中,因为所有肿瘤活细胞均会产生萤光素酶,而不仅肿瘤细胞会发出荧光信号,负责组织蛋白酶ProSenseTM750探针裂解和吸收的其他肿瘤相关细胞(主要是巨噬细胞)也会发出荧光信号。因此,多模态可用于同时研究不同的体内生物学。

BLI-tech-spotlight-figure7
图7:静脉注射组织蛋白酶特异性ProSenseTM750荧光探针24小时后,BLI(左)和FLI(右)对4T1-luc2-1A4肿瘤的多模态成像。以下是相应肿瘤的特写。

 

总结

深层组织癌和癌症转移的小鼠模型主要依靠终末评估以评估肿瘤负荷,例如组织重量、结节数和/或组织学分析。自20多年前问世以来,BLI已经成为跟踪生物发光标记癌细胞系随时间推移的生长动力学以及对各种体内治疗方法的反应的重要技术,并可尽量减少研究使用的动物数量,因为可以随时间推移对同一对象进行成像,而无需进行终末评估。除了为使用成熟的侵入性或放射性同位素依赖性非侵入性成像方式提供替代方法外,BLI还为各种科学领域做出了重大贡献。

与科学家联系,索取完整的数据集,或进一步了解我们的BLI服务以及如何将其应用于临床前研究。


1Contag CH、Spilman SD、Contag PR、Oshiro M、Eames B、Dennery P、Stevenson DK、Benaron DA。使用生物发光报告基因实现活体哺乳动物基因表达的可视化。《Photochem Photobiol》 1997;66: 523-531。

2de Wet JR、Wood KV、Helinski DR、DeLuca M。萤火虫荧光素酶cDNA的克隆及活性荧光素酶在大肠杆菌中的表达。《Proc. Natl. Acad. Sci. U.S.A.》1985;82, 7870-7873。

3 Jenkins DE、Oei Y、Hornig YS、Yu SF、Dusich J、Purchio T、Contag PR。生物发光成像(BLI)可以改善和完善传统的鼠类肿瘤生长和转移模型。《Clin Exp Metastasis》,2003;20(8):733-744。

4 https://www.cancerresearch.org/immunotherapy/treatment-types/adoptive-cell-therapy

Bioluminescence imaging: In vivo monitoring of tumor development, disease dissemination and treatment efficacy

AUTHOR:

Sylvie Kossodo, PhD | Associate Director, Scientific Development

DATE:

September 2020

Bioluminescence imaging (BLI) is a non-invasive optical imaging modality designed to visualize and quantify bioluminescent signal in tissues.1 BLI is based on the detection of visible light produced during enzyme-mediated oxidation of a substrate when the enzyme is expressed in vivo as a molecular reporter. BLI offers a robust, sensitive and high throughput alternative relative to more traditional imaging and biodistribution studies using terminal endpoints, invasive procedures or radiolabeling. Covance was the first CRO to offer BLI in 2003 and in the 17 years since we have amassed considerable experience and know-how in this optical imaging field. In this Technology Spotlight we will present the principles of bioluminescence imaging and highlight advantages this preclinical service offers in cancer detection, monitoring disease progression and in vivo anti-tumor efficacy assessment.

BLI requires cells to express luciferase, a word suitably derived from the Latin lucifer—­lightbringer, produced for example by fireflies or sea pansies. The firefly luc gene was first cloned in 19852 and since, green is the most used fluorescence color imaging. Firefly luciferase requires the injection of its substrate, D-luciferin which generates a bioluminescent signal peaking at 562 nm, captured by a high quantum efficiency charged coupled device camera (CCD) placed in a light-tight cabinet. The sequence of events leading from engineering tumor cells to express luciferase to imaging animals in vivo is illustrated in Figure 1. At Covance, we use IVIS® In Vivo Imaging Systems (PerkinElmer, Waltham, MA) which allow high sensitivity and high resolution in vivo BLI and fluorescence imaging (FLI) across a wide range of wavelengths. Animals are imaged up to five at a time under 2% isoflurane gas anesthesia.  Each mouse is injected with D-Luciferin and imaged 10-15 minutes after the injection.  BLI signal is quantified in regions of interest (ROIs) drawn around tumors, specific areas (for example cranial, thoracic or abdominal), whole body or tissues ex vivo and the signal is expressed as photons per second, representing the flux radiating omni-directionally from the user-defined region. Images are analyzed using Living Image 4.3.1 (PerkinElmer, Waltham, MA) software. 

BLI-tech-spotlight-figure1
Figure 1: In vivo bioluminescence imaging using luminescent living cells. A vector carrying a promoter-driven luc gene is transfected into a tumor cell. Stably transfected cells are expanded and implanted into a mouse. Following tumor growth, the animal is injected with luciferin and imaged in an IVIS imaging system under anesthesia. Luc-cells emit light and can be traced spatiotemporally.

 

Monitoring Orthotopic Solid Tumor Growth

Over the past 20 years, the effectiveness and sensitivity of BLI methods and tools have resulted in an ever-broadening catalogue of applications: studies of protein-protein interactions, genetic screening, cell-cycle regulators, parasitic infections, stem cell engraftment tracking, NK cell migration and above all, preclinical oncology. A significant number of studies have shown the ability of BLI imaging to temporally assess tumor development.3 This is particularly critical when tumor growth cannot be determined by caliper measurements and relies either on clinical signs such as weight loss or tumor burden assessment after euthanasia of the animals. In the examples shown below animal care and use was conducted according to animal welfare regulations in an AAALAC-accredited facility with IACUC protocol review and approval.

Examples highlighting the value of non-invasive BLI in monitoring deep-tissue tumor development are shown in Figure 2. NCI-H460-Luc2 human lung carcinoma xenografts were implanted orthotopically (OT) (1x105 cells/mouse) in the left lung of female nude mice. BLI (Figure 2, top left) show tumors in the thoracic cavity detectable as early as 8 days post tumor cell implantation (not visible in the image due to thresholding to the maximum signal seen on day 28), and tumor burden increasing over the next 2 weeks. Mice experienced a mean percent body weight loss of 18.3% throughout the duration of the study, likely to be disease related (not shown) and were euthanized 28 days after tumor cell implantation. Necropsy revealed significant growth of the primary tumor and substantial development of masses throughout the thoracic cavity. In Figure 2, bottom left, female albino C57BL/6 mice were implanted intracranially with GL261-luc2 syngeneic murine glioma cells (1x106 cells/mouse). Tumors were detectable in the brains 7 days after implantation. Weight loss associated with disease progression is common in this model and was detectable 11 days after tumor implantation while the median time of death was approximately 21 days. The human breast adenocarcinoma cell line MDA-MB-231-luc-D3H2LN forms bone lesions after intracardiac injection (1x105 cells/mouse) in female nude mice. Bone lesions were clearly visible 21 days after tumor cell injection and both the number of tumors and the total tumor burden increased over the next 3 weeks (Figure 2, right side, top and bottom). Mice experienced a maximum weight loss of 16.2% by Day 32.  Body weight loss was largely related to the aggressiveness of the model (not shown). The takeaway message from these studies is that BLI can be a powerful tool for investigating a variety of tumor types in real-time and non-invasively without relying solely on clinical signs of disease which may, or may not, accompany increasing tumor burden.

BLI-tech-spotlight-figure2
Figure 2: Representative BLI images across several in vivo models. Top left, NCI-H460-Luc2 human lung carcinoma implanted OT (left lung) in female nude mice. Lower left, syngeneic murine glioma GL261-luc2 cells implanted OT (brain) in female albino C57BL/6 mice and right side, human mammary tumor MDA-MB-231-luc-D3H2LN bone lesions after intracardiac injection in female nude mice showing whole body images in the prone (top) and supine (lower) positions.

 

Imaging Hematologic Malignancies

With over 80 unique hematological malignancy cell lines, Covance leads the industry with market-relevant hematologic malignancy models, particularly pertinent in the adoptive cell therapy (ACT), also known as cellular immunotherapy, field.4 BLI is critically valuable when evaluating progression and treatment response in hematological disseminated malignancies. Longitudinal studies performed in 4 different human hematological cancer cells injected IV into NSG mice showed increased tumor burden over time in all models (Figure 3) underscoring BLI’s value in repeated assessment of disease progression and severity, as well as understanding the biodistribution of tumor signal throughout the body.

BLI-tech-spotlight-figure3
Figure 3: Representative BLI data across several in vivo human hematologic malignancies following IV injection in NSG mice.

 

ACT are continuously evolving, providing better and more personalized options for patients. CAR-T cells are autologous or allogeneic T cells specifically targeting antigens or markers expressed by tumor cells. Preclinical in vivo assessment of the efficacy and safety of CAR-T cells is crucial before translating these new therapies into the clinic. The study shown in Figure 4 was designed to test different CAR-T preparations and doses in human Raji-luc B cell lymphoma cells implanted IV in NSG mice. The 3 different CAR-T constructs significantly inhibited tumor burden and prolonged survival, highlighting the value BLI brings to the development of these new cellular immunotherapies.

BLI-tech-spotlight-figure4
Figure 4: Effect of CAR-T therapy against human Raji-luc B cell lymphoma implanted IV into NSG mice. Top: Schematic diagram of tumor cell inoculation and CAR-T therapy. Bottom: Tumor burden assessed by BLI and overall survival.

 

Monitoring Treatment Efficacy

Radiation


Clearly, one of the key advantages of BLI is the ability to track the efficacy of anti-tumor therapies over time in the same animal, leading to a reduction in the number of animal used. In the example shown in Figure 5, female nude mice were implanted intracranially with NCI-H1975-luc human non-small cell lung carcinoma in order to mimic lung metastasis to the brain. Mice received two courses of fractionated radiation (2Gy; 5 days on, two days off for two cycles), delivered by a RadSource RS-2000 irradiator. The control group was sham irradiated. BLI images were acquired over time and demonstrated that radiation significantly reduced tumor burden (Figure 5, p<0.05 on day 19) and increased life span by 160% (p<0.05, not shown). In this experiment, we were able to quantify treatment response in vivo, critical when monitoring efficacy as well as designing and refining new therapeutic approaches. 

BLI-tech-spotlight-figure5
Figure 5: Effect of localized radiation treatment (2Gy; 5 days on, two days off for two cycles) against intracranially implanted NCI-H1975-luc human non-small cell lung carcinoma in female nude mice.

 

Checkpoint Inhibition and Combination Therapy

The effect of checkpoint inhibition, alone or in combination with radiation, was tested in murine syngeneic GL261-luc2 glioma cells implanted intracranially in female albino C57BL/6 mice. Mice were left untreated, treated with radiation, delivered by the Small Animal Radiation Research Platform (SARRP; Xstrahl Inc.), at a single 7.5Gy dose, anti-mouse PD-1 (clone RMP1-14, 10 mg/kg) or the combination of both therapies.  As shown in Figure 6 (left), BLI signal was already detectable 6 days post-tumor cell implantation and progressed over the next several weeks. Quantification of the resulting bioluminescent signal (right) showed the effect of treatments on tumor burden. Anti-mPD-1 treatment led to 2.6 days tumor growth delay and 1/8 tumor free survivor (TFS) while radiation resulted in 16.6 days tumor growth delay and 2/8 TFS. The combination of radiation and anti-mPD-1 treatment resulted in significant 38.6 days of tumor growth delay and complete remission with 7/8 mice. Traditional methods of gauging anti-tumor response in malignancies located deep within the body are based on terminal and often, time consuming read-outs. As shown in these examples, the integration of in vivo BLI imaging has allowed us to shift from a “black box” of tumor therapy to real-time assessment of individual responses, providing the flexibility to adjust and refine treatments more rapidly.

BLI-tech-spotlight-figure6
Figure 6: Effect of focal radiation, anti-mPD-1 and combination therapy in intracranial GL261-luc tumors in female C57BL/6 albino mice.

 

Multimodality

BLI can be coupled with other imaging modalities to interrogate different biological pathways. To illustrate this application, we used syngeneic 4T1-luc2-1A4 mouse breast adenocarcinoma cells injected OT into the mammary fat pad of immunologically competent BALB/c mice. When tumors reached ~300 mm3, a near-infrared imaging agent, ProSenseTM750 was injected IV to detect cathepsin activity associated with aggressive breast cancer growth. ProSenseTM750 is an optically silent agent which becomes fluorescent upon cleavage with cathepsins. As shown in Figure 7, BLI and FLI tumor signals were readily detectable in tumors. However, BLI and FLI signals were not perfectly superimposable which is expected given that luciferase is produced by all living tumor cells while the fluorescent signal is confined not only to tumor cells but also other tumor-associated cells, mainly macrophages, responsible for the cleavage and uptake of the cathepsin ProSenseTM750 probe. Multimodality can thus be used to interrogate different biologies in vivo, simultaneously.

BLI-tech-spotlight-figure7
Figure 7: Multimodality imaging of 4T1-luc2-1A4 tumors by BLI (left) and FLI (right) 24h after IV injection of the cathepsin-specific ProSenseTM750 fluorescence probe. Below are closeups of the corresponding tumors.

 

Summary

Mouse models of deep-tissue cancer and cancer metastasis rely predominantly on terminal assessments like tissue weight, nodule counts, and/or histologic analysis for the assessment of tumor burden. Since its introduction well over 20 years ago, BLI has become an invaluable technique to track the growth dynamics of bioluminescently-tagged cancer cell lines over time and in response to various therapeutic approaches in vivo, minimizing the number of animals on study since the same subjects can be imaged over time without the need for terminal assessments. BLI has generated significant contributions to a variety of scientific fields, in addition to providing an alternative to the use of established invasive or radioisotope-dependent non-invasive imaging modalities.

Contact the scientists at Covance to request the full data set or to learn more about our BLI service and how it can be applied to your preclinical research.


1Contag CH, Spilman SD, Contag PR, Oshiro M, Eames B, Dennery P, Stevenson DK, Benaron DA. Visualizing gene expression in living mammals using a bioluminescent reporter. Photochem Photobiol 1997; 66: 523–531.

2de Wet JR, Wood KV, Helinski DR, DeLuca M. Cloning of firefly luciferase cDNA and the expression of active luciferase in Escherichia coli. Proc. Natl. Acad. Sci. U.S.A. 1985; 82, 7870–7873.

3 Jenkins DE, Oei Y, Hornig YS, Yu SF, Dusich J, Purchio T, Contag PR. Bioluminescent imaging (BLI) to improve and refine traditional murine models of tumor growth and metastasis. Clin Exp Metastasis, 2003; 20(8):733-744.

4 https://www.cancerresearch.org/immunotherapy/treatment-types/adoptive-cell-therapy