科文斯即将更名为Labcorp药物研发

作为一家全球性公司,我们致力于为千百万人的福祉共同创新,持续为您带来更先进的医学突破。

细胞代谢过程

联系我们

  • 通过流式细胞仪检测细胞凋亡

    凋亡是正常的生理过程,其程序的特征在于某些形态特征,包括质膜对称性和附着性丧失、细胞质和细胞核凝缩以及DNA核小体间裂解。FITC Annexin V染色是在膜完整性丧失之前,伴随着凋亡和坏死引起的细胞死亡的最新阶段。因此,通常将FITC Annexin V染色与活性染料(如碘化丙啶(PI))结合使用,以鉴定早期凋亡细胞(PI阴性,FITC Annexin V阳性)。细胞膜完好的活细胞会排除PI,而死亡细胞和受损细胞的细胞膜可渗透PI。让我们确定用您的复方进行的治疗是否包括样本中的凋亡,并接收有关每个样本中存活、凋亡和死亡的细胞百分比的数据。我们的流式细胞仪团队可以对多种类型的样本(例如培养的细胞、血液或组织)进行凋亡分析,并且如有需要,可以分析每个样本中特定的细胞亚群。

  • Cell cyle via flow cytometry

    当用荧光DNA结合剂(如碘化丙啶(PI))对细胞的DNA染色时,可以通过流式细胞仪测量细胞中DNA的相对量,因此可以阐明细胞周期的阶段。在G0或G1期间,一个细胞包含46条染色单体。在S阶段,染色体复制,而在S阶段结束、G2或M阶段,有92条染色单体。使用这种方法可以确认细胞周期检查点抑制剂的作用。我们的流式细胞仪专家能够使用上述方法确认细胞周期检查点抑制剂的作用,并确定样本(例如培养的细胞、血液和组织)中处于细胞周期不同阶段的细胞百分比。

  • 通过磷酸流式细胞仪检测细胞内信号

    We also offer phospho-flow cytometry, which is a valuable tool for screening new drugs for their effects on the activation of cell signaling pathways in vitro; as well as having the ability to measure drug effects in vivo by multiplexing the technique with immunophenotyping cell surface markers to distinguish analysis in different cell subsets. 该平台使用荧光标记的抗体,这种抗体仅在调节其功能的特定氨基酸残基上被磷酸化时才能识别蛋白质。磷酸流式细胞计量术的数据具有高度的一致性和可重复性,这转而为细胞信号分析创建了一个独特的平台。

让我们开始对话

联系我们

Cell Processes

Apoptosis via flow cytometry
file

Apoptosis is a normal physiologic process, the program of which is characterized by certain morphologic features, including loss of plasma membrane asymmetry and attachment, condensation of the cytoplasm and nucleus, and internucleosomal cleavage of DNA. FITC Annexin V staining precedes the loss of membrane integrity which accompanies the latest stages of cell death resulting from either apoptotic or necrotic processes. Therefore, staining with FITC Annexin V is typically used in conjunction with a vital dye such as propidium iodide (PI) to identify early apoptotic cells (PI negative, FITC Annexin V positive). Viable cells with intact membranes exclude PI, whereas the membranes of dead and damaged cells are permeable to PI. Let us determine if treatment with your compound includes apoptosis in your samples and receive data regarding the percentage of cells in each sample that are alive, apoptotic, and dead. Our flow cytometry team can perform apoptosis assays on multiple types of samples such as cultured cells, blood, or tissues, and, if desired, analyze specific subsets of cells within each sample.

Cell cycle via flow cytometry
file

When staining the DNA of a cell with a fluorescent DNA binding agent, such as propidium iodide (PI), the relative amount of DNA in the cell can be measured via flow cytometry and therefore, the stage of the cell cycle can be elucidated. During G0 or G1, a cell contains 46 chromatids; during the S phase, the chromosomes duplicate, and by the end of S phase, G2, or M phase, there are 92 chromatids. The effects of cell cycle checkpoint inhibitors can be confirmed using this method. Our flow cytometry experts are able to confirm the effects of cell cycle checkpoint inhibitors with the method mentioned above, as well as determine the percentage of cells in different stages of the cell cycle in samples such as cultured cells, blood, and tissues.

Intracellular signaling via phospho-flow cytometry
file

We also offer phospho-flow cytometry, which is a valuable tool for screening new drugs for their effects on the activation of cell signaling pathways in vitro; as well as having the ability to measure drug effects in vivo by multiplexing the technique with immunophenotyping cell surface markers to distinguish analysis in different cell subsets. This platform uses fluorescence-labeled antibodies that recognize proteins only when phosphorylated on specific amino acid residues that regulate their function. Phospho-flow data is highly consistent and reproducible, which in turn creates a unique platform for cell signaling analysis.  For more information, read our blog related to this topic: Phospho-Flow Cytometry for the Screening of Intracellular Signaling Events in Cancer Cells and Immune Cells or view our webinar on this subject matter.