非临床试验成像

体内成像和预测数据可通过对活动模型进行重复评估以定量评估疾病随时间的进展,从而帮助您确定治疗的功效和作用机理。成像还可以在模型招募中发挥关键作用,并帮助您及早排除无应答者,从而更好地节省测试材料并加快结果。

科文斯非临床成像设备的照片。

疾病指示成像

尽管在某些特殊应用中,药物成像可提供有关机理和分子动力学的重要信息,对于癌症治疗指征,药物成像一直主要集中在解剖学测量上,例如肿瘤的生长/扩散。

体内成像也是评估生物制剂生物分布的极其有效的工具。我们相信,体内成像的应用将在癌症领域继续发展和壮大,这使得使用体内成像工具成为药理学研究工具的重要补充

体内成像还支持其他疾病适应症,例如心血管疾病、中风和一系列中枢神经系统疾病。我们正致力于在许多治疗领域中应用前沿药物成像技术。

十多年来,我们提供了各种业界领先的体内成像模式,以实现最佳的药理询问。

1990年代小动物体内成像工具的推出带来了在临床前扩展药理学知识、增强人们对了解解剖、功能和分子动力学的信心以及开展转化研究的潜力。体内成像在研究和临床前开发中的应用通常被称为药物成像。 

从组织的结构、组成或功能,即使是在一项研究中,我们也会采用多种模式,以满足您的需求。 

相关服务

Nonclinical Imaging

In vivo imaging and predictive data helps you to determine the efficacy and mechanism of action for your therapy by enabling repetitive evaluations of live models for quantitative measurements of disease progression over time. Imaging can also play a crucial role in model recruitment and helps you to eliminate non-responders early to better conserve test material and accelerate results.

Photo of a Covance nonclinical imaging device.

Disease Indication Imaging

For cancer therapeutic indications, pharmaco-imaging has been largely focused on anatomic measurements, e.g., tumor growth/dissemination; although there are specific applications where pharmaco-imaging provides material information on mechanisms and molecular dynamics. 

In vivo imaging is also an extremely effective tool in assessing biologics biodistribution. We believe the utility of in vivo imaging will continue to evolve and grow in the area of cancer, making access to in vivo imaging tools an important addition to the armamentarium available for interrogating pharmacology.

In vivo imaging also supports other disease indications like cardiovascular disease, stroke and a range of CNS disorders. We are working on cutting-edge applications of pharmaco-imaging across many therapeutic areas.

For over a decade, we have offered an industry-leading array of in vivo imaging modalities for optimum pharmacologic interrogation.

The introduction of small animal in vivo imaging tools in the 1990s offered the potential to expand pharmacologic knowledge preclinically, increasing confidence in understanding anatomical, functional, and molecular dynamics, and conduct research of a more translational nature. The application of in vivo imaging in research and preclinical development is often referred to as pharmaco-imaging. 

From tissue structure, composition or function, we use a variety of modalities--even on a single study--to get you what you need. 

Related Services