服务

临床前试验

规划您的下一次临床前研究或与我们合作制定IND/CTA综合方案,让您更快地从研究阶段进入临床试验阶段。可将您的临床前研究进程加速30%。

了解详情

热门话题

疾病模型

肿瘤学模型和细胞系

通过全面的临床前肿瘤学研究服务,包括体外和体内药理学功效模型、体内成像技术以及聚焦放射治疗能力,来推进您临床前肿瘤学复方的研究。

给药途径

吸入检测能力

吸入毒理学研究对于评估吸入药物或化学制剂的安全性和潜在毒性至关重要,因为包括哮喘、慢性阻塞性肺疾病(COPD)和囊性纤维化(CF)在内的呼吸系统疾病变得越来越普遍。

程序化开发

IND/CTA综合方案

通过早期开发解决方案帮助您的医药分子快速通过关键时间节点,从而让您的医药分子加速取得成功,同时将资产价值最大化。将早期药物研发时间缩短多达30%。

市场

找到理想合作伙伴

找到拥有共同追求和所需资源的理想合作伙伴,帮助您实现资产的潜能。通过我们私有、安全的专属在线门户,您可以向潜在的投资者或合作伙伴分享有关您的资产信息。这是转化您的项目的又一创新途径。

临床前设施和地区分布

通过遍布全球的实验室战略布局,我们具备为您的临床前研究提供全球支持的能力。 查看全部设施

释放专业见解的能量

发展前景正变得更加复杂。您仍然需要在预算内按时完成研究。通过将启发性科学与数据相结合,我们敬业的科学团队从临床前和临床研究中发现真知灼见,帮助您实现里程碑式的发展。

相关数据

为FDA 2019种NDA/BLA药物中的 81% 提供了临床前支持
为FDA 2019种生物制剂中的 77% 提供了临床前支持
临床前进度加快 30%  
提交超过 125 十亿非临床数据交换(SEND)数据点

有疑问?

感言

“为复杂研究提供了坚实可靠的来源,而且研究方向专业而精准。”

- 某跨国制药公司的项目主管

科文斯洞察力

采用新型干细胞疗法治疗老年性黄斑部病变(AMD)
采用新型干细胞疗法治疗老年性黄斑部病变(AMD)
博客
针对再生医学的大胆目标倡议(AGI)是国家眼科研究所(NEI)开展的一项计划,旨在为难以治愈的眼疾找到新的治疗方法。老年性黄斑部病变是造成美国人失明的主要原因,影响着2.5%的人口,其中多数为50岁以上的人群。
阅读更多
FDA、EMA和PMDA针对体外药物间相互作用(DDI)评估的法规准则比较
FDA、EMA和PMDA针对体外药物间相互作用(DDI)评估的法规准则比较
博客
这份白皮书探讨了美国食品药品管理局(FDA)准则1和建议中的2020项法规变化,并与现有的欧盟EMA2及日本PMDA3体外药物相互作用(DDI)评估准则进行了比较。不断发展的监管形势 自1997年起,FDA、EMA和PMDA监管机构已批准使用体外代谢研究来评估新化学实体(NCE)的DDI潜力。但是,过去10年里,在成熟的体外模型和计算机模拟预测程序的推动下,科学进展迅速。
阅读更多
评估从体外实验到PBPK模型的潜在药物间相互作用
评估从体外实验到PBPK模型的潜在药物间相互作用
视频与网络研讨会 播放视频
FDA最近批准了有关药物间相互作用(DDI)的最新法规指南。本网络研讨会将重点关注如何遵循FDA指南,设计体外研究,解释数据并使用静态和基于生理的药代动力学(PBPK)模型评估潜在的药物间相互作用。我们还将分享我们自己对此的解读,因为监管机构建议采用不同的方法来计算DDI潜力,包括静态模型和PBPK模型。多种药物联合给药可能会引起药物间相互作用(DDI),其中一种药物会改变另一种药物的暴露,从而导致治疗失败或患者生命危险。体外研究是评估潜在DDI的关键,因为它们具有成本效益、节省时间,可帮助理解DDI的机理并为临床试验提供指导(由于成本高昂、持续时间长和道德考量,不应将临床试验用于筛查潜在的DDI,但应将其用于确认体外研究和相应模型建议的潜在DDI)。
阅读更多
体外细胞因子释放测定:暴风雨过后的平静? | I期后CRA
体外细胞因子释放测定:暴风雨过后的平静? | I期后CRA
博客
细胞因子释放综合症(CRS),又称细胞因子风暴,是由疾病、感染或生物疗法的不良作用引起的并发症而导致的全身炎症反应。细胞因子风暴的临床症状是促炎细胞因子的有效混合物大量释放到整个循环系统中,从而导致严重的多器官损伤、衰竭,甚至可能造成死亡。这是药物研发中极其有害的免疫毒理学副作用。
阅读更多

立即注册!

通过电子邮件获取有关科文斯临床前科学内容的更新

了解详情

SERVICES

Preclinical

Plan your next preclinical study or partner with us for an IND/CTA-enabling package to get you from research to clinical trials faster. Save up to 30% on your preclinical timeline.

Learn More

Trending Topics

DISEASE MODELS

Oncology Models and Cell Lines

Advance your preclinical oncology compounds with a comprehensive suite of preclinical oncology studies, including in vitro and in vivo pharmacology efficacy models, in vivo imaging technologies as well as focal radiation capabilities.

ADMINISTRATION ROUTE

Inhalation Testing Capabilities

Inhalation toxicology studies are becoming vital in assessing the safety and potential toxicity of inhaled drugs or chemicals as respiratory diseases including asthma, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) and cystic fibrosis (CF) become more common.

PROGRAMMATIC DEVELOPMENT

IND/CTA-Enabling Packages

Accelerate your molecule’s success with Early Phase Development solutions that help to advance your molecule swiftly through critical milestones while maximizing the asset's value. Shave off as much as 30% on your early drug development timeline.

MARKETPLACE

Find the Right Partner

Find the right partner with the desire and resources to help you realize your asset’s potential. Through our private, secure and exclusive online portal, you can share information about your asset to attract potential investors or partners. It's one more innovative way to transform your program.

Preclinical Facilities & Locations

Enjoy global support and capacity for your preclinical studies with labs strategically positioned around the world. View all facilities.

Unleash the Power of Connected Insights

The landscape of development is becoming more complex. You still need your studies delivered on-time and on-budget. By connecting inspiring science with data, our committed scientific teams uncover insights from preclinical and clinical studies to help you reach your development milestones.

By the Numbers

Preclinical supported 81% of the FDA's 2019 NDA/BLA drugs
Preclinical supported 77% of the FDA's 2019 biologics
Save up to 30% on your preclinical timeline
More than 125 billion SEND data points submitted

Have Questions?

TESTIMONIAL

“A dependable and reliable source for complicated studies with dedicated and extremely competent study direction.”

–Project leader from a global pharmaceutical company

Covance Insights

Treating Age-Related Macular Degeneration (AMD) With a Novel Stem Cell Therapy
Treating Age-Related Macular Degeneration (AMD) With a Novel Stem Cell Therapy
Blogs
The Audacious Goals Initiative (AGI) for regenerative medicine is a program run by the National Eye Institute (NEI), aimed at finding new therapies for eye diseases that remain difficult to treat. Age-related macular degeneration is the leading cause of vision loss in the US, affecting 2.5% of the population, most over the age of 50.
Read More
A comparison of FDA, EMA & PMDA regulatory guidance for in vitro drug-drug interaction (DDI) assessments
A comparison of FDA, EMA & PMDA regulatory guidance for in vitro drug-drug interaction (DDI) assessments
Blogs
This whitepaper article explores the 2020 regulatory changes in U.S. FDA guidance1 and recommendations, compared to existing EU EMA2 and Japanese PMDA3 guidance for in in vitro drug-drug interaction (DDI) assessments. The Evolving Regulatory Landscape Since 1997 the regulatory agencies, FDA, EMA and PMDA have endorsed the use of in vitro metabolism studies to assess the DDI potential of new chemical entities (NCE). Over the past 10 years, however, scientific progress has been rapid, fueled by sophisticated in vitro models and in silico predictive programs.
Read More
Assessment of Potential Drug-Drug Interactions from In Vitro Experiments to PBPK Modeling
Assessment of Potential Drug-Drug Interactions from In Vitro Experiments to PBPK Modeling
Videos & Webinars Play Video
The FDA recently approved updated regulatory guidance for drug-drug interactions (DDIs). This webinar will focus on how to follow the FDA guidance, design in vitro studies, interpret the data and assess potential drug-drug interactions, using both static and Physiologically Based Pharmacokinetic (PBPK) models. We will also share our interpretations, as regulatory agencies recommend different approaches for calculation of the DDI potentials including static and PBPK models. Co-administration of multiple drugs may potentially cause a drug-drug interaction (DDI) in which one drug alters the exposure of another, resulting in either therapeutic failure or risk of a patient's life. In vitro studies are key to assessing potential DDIs because they are cost-effective, time-saving and can help to understand the mechanisms of DDI and provide directives to clinical trials (clinical trials should not be used to screen potential DDIs because of high costs, lengthy duration and ethical considerations, but they should be used to confirm potential DDIs recommended from in vitro studies and corresponding modeling).
Read More
In Vitro Cytokine Release Assays: Is There Calm After the Storm? | CRA Post I
In Vitro Cytokine Release Assays: Is There Calm After the Storm? | CRA Post I
Blogs
Cytokine Release Syndrome (CRS), otherwise known as cytokine storm, is a systemic inflammatory response caused by complications due to disease, infection or an adverse effect of biologic therapy. The clinical symptoms of a cytokine storm are massive release of a potent cocktail of pro-inflammatory cytokines into the general circulatory system, leading to severe multi-organ damage, failure or potentially death. This is an extremely unwanted immunotoxicological side effect in drug development.
Read More

SING UP NOW!

Get the latest scientific content updates from Covance Preclinical to your inbox.

Learn More