专业病理学

组织病理学已发展成为新型和新颖疗法研发的关键终点。全球领先的专业病理学团队由敬业的科学家组成,可提供一系列的药物研发服务,包括:使用最先进的技术和设备进行免疫组织化学、原位杂交、电子显微镜以及数字成像和分析。 所有程序均遵守行业最高标准的“药品非临床研究质量管理规范”。

档案
档案
档案
档案

使用发色或荧光技术评估组织切片中的蛋白质表达,并从数百种经过验证的方法中进行选择,或者利用我们的开发专业知识开发一种新的方法。通过多重分析,多种蛋白质也可通过单个切片进行分析、数字化和通过软件进行评估。 了解有关免疫组织化学的更多信息

当物体太小而无法通过光学显微镜观察时,请使用现代化设备和自动化技术在染色的组织切片的高分辨率图像中评估超微结构细节。 了解有关透射电子显微镜的更多信息 

免疫组织化学技术用于评估一组正常组织中单克隆抗体药物的非靶向组织结合,以在开展试验前帮助预测意外副作用。

使用可重复执行的自动化技术评估组织切片中的核酸,然后从经过验证的方法中进行选择,或者利用我们的专业知识来开发新方法。多重分析法可在单个切片中同时评估蛋白质和核酸。

高质量研究模型和人体组织、异种移植物和细胞系库可用于检测方法开发,并在需要幼稚或特殊组织时用作对照。 

对玻璃显微镜载玻片上经过染色的组织切片数字化,以通过电子工具交流、存档或由病理学家或研究人员或通过软件进行进一步分析。

科文斯临床前专业病理学服务

我们都会从并非由科文斯开展的动物研究中获得样本,以提供任何组织学或专业服务,可提供或不提供病理学家解释。某些特殊病理部位也会接受人体组织进行分析。

免疫组织化学是评估临床试验患者组织切片中蛋白质的重要​​工具,这些蛋白质可能对癌症等疾病具有预后或预测作用。

Specialty Pathology

Histopathology has evolved to be a key endpoint in the development of new and novel therapies. The world-leading specialty pathology team of dedicated scientists offer a range of drug development services including: immunohistochemistry, in-situ hybridization, electron microscopy and digital imaging and analysis, using state-of-the-art technologies and equipment. All procedures are performed in compliance to the industry highest standard of Good Laboratory Practice regulations.

file
file
file
file

Evaluate protein expression in tissue sections using chromogenic or fluorescent techniques and choose from hundreds of validated methods or leverage our development expertise. With multiplex, multiple proteins can also be analyzed in a single section, digitized and evaluated by software. Learn more about immunohistochemistry

When objects are too small to see by light microscopy, evaluate ultrastructural detail in high resolution images of stained tissue sections using modern equipment and automated techniques. Learn more about Transmission Electron Microscopy 

Immunohistochemistry techniques are used to assess non-target tissue binding of a monoclonal antibody drug in a panel of normal tissues to help predict unintended side effects prior to trials. Learn more about Tissue Cross Reactivity (TCR)

Evaluate nucleic acids in tissue sections using reproducible, automated techniques and choose from validated methods or leverage our expertise to develop a novel method. Multiplex methods allow for simultaneous evaluation of proteins and nucleic acids in a single section.

Banks of high quality research models and human tissues, xenografts and cell lines are available for assay development and for use as controls when naïve or specialty tissues are needed. 

Digitize a stained tissue section on a glass microscope slide for the purposes of electronic communication, archiving, or further analysis by a pathologist or researcher, or by software.  Learn more about Digital Imaging & Analysis

Specialty pathology services from Covance preclinical

We receive samples from animal studies not conducted at Covance to perform any histology or specialty service, with or without pathologist interpretation. Certain Specialty Pathology sites will also receive human tissue for analysis.

Immunohistochemistry is an important tool for evaluating proteins in tissue sections from clinical trial patients that may be prognostic, or predictive of treatment for diseases such as cancer.