服务

化学和作物保护产品测试

依靠我们深厚的科学经验和专业知识、全面的研发服务以及全球法规支持,加快您产品的研发进度。

热门话题

脱欧

UK-REACH电子书

英国于2020年1月31日正式脱欧,进入将于2020年12月31日结束的为期11个月的脱欧后过渡期。在过渡期内,英国将继续遵守欧盟的各项规则和法规,但过渡期结束后的各项事宜(包括法规协调和自由贸易)尚未确定。英国和欧盟均希望协商过渡期后的贸易协定,但此协定的具体性质仍不明朗。

法规

植物代谢电子书

对于在应用植物保护产品(PPP)后,如何确保尽可能降低作物中或作物上的任何残留物对人类和动物的健康构成的风险,世界各国的监管机构非常担忧。为了实现这一目标,监管机构需要有关残留物特性以及作物中/作物上残留物水平的信息,以便评估饮食摄入风险并设定最大残留限量(MRL)。

COVID-19

手部消毒产品博客

Covid-19疫情促使手部消毒产品和消毒剂的需求量达到空前水平。欧盟法规必须修改方能使化学药品公司满足如此大的需求量。继续阅读以了解欧盟的法规环境正在发生怎样的变化。

授粉研究

蜜蜂博客

鉴于作物保护产品监管机构现在要求进行更复杂的传粉媒介研究,我们采访了陆地生态毒理学研究总监Michael Ramsey博士,他介绍了英国亨廷顿市新建的科文斯研究养蜂场及其为研究和当地生态系统带来的价值。

全球法规咨询和设施

在欧洲、亚洲和北美超过300万平方英尺符合GLP要求、通过AAALAC认证的研究设施中开展单一或大型、长期受管制的方案。了解如何与我们合作以发挥您产品的全部潜力

让我们开始探讨合作吧

借助综合见解,将您的产品从测试阶段推向市场

超过80年 作物保护和化学领域的经验
680 欧盟REACH注册人
>1,500 每年完成的毒理学研究数量
>300 每年完成的生态毒理学研究数量

探索我们如何帮助您加速将产品推向市场

有疑问?

科文斯洞察力

如何为工业化学品进行成功的eFate研究
如何为工业化学品进行成功的eFate研究
博客
对作物保护化学制剂和制药行业来说,环境归趋(eFate)研究已经很成熟,而且在工业化学品中变得越来越普遍,但是安排和开展这些研究的主要考虑因素有哪些?敬请详细了解。
阅读更多
活性物质成功续期的简单步骤
活性物质成功续期的简单步骤
博客
在欧盟和美国对现有活性物质的续期流程需要事先规划,以及仔细而细心的管理。下文介绍了可帮助您解决植物保护活性物质续期问题的实用建议。
阅读更多
纳米材料:如何克服REACH法规挑战
纳米材料:如何克服REACH法规挑战
电子书
纳米材料是一种至少一维的粒径在1至100纳米之间的化学物质。纳米材料的特殊之处在于,当物质按比例缩小至纳米尺寸时,其性质会发生变化——这种变化可能包括光学、电和磁性质的改善。
阅读更多
新烟碱类杀虫剂:科技与监管复杂性
新烟碱类杀虫剂:科技与监管复杂性
电子书
农业化学工业的增长是由生产足够的粮食来满足快速增长的全球人口的需求所驱动的。在上个世纪,全球粮食产量翻了一番,最初是在20世纪初引入了无机磷酸盐肥料,然后在1940年代又引入了合成作物保护产品(CPP)。然而,尽管由于使用合成农药而增加了农作物的产量,但人们对毒性的关注也日益突出,因此,农药的研发一直在进行,目的是创造出更有效、更安全的活性成分来克服过去的问题。本电子书进行了概要介绍;介绍了新烟碱类药物、解释其使用背后的科学知识、出现安全隐患的原因并审查其在全球的监管状况。
阅读更多

立即订阅

了解科文斯最新资讯

了解详情

SERVICES

Chemical and Crop Protection Product Testing

Rely on our deep scientific experience and expertise, full-service development services and global regulatory support to accelerate your products' development journey.

Trending Topics

Brexit

UK-REACH eBook

The UK officially left the EU on 31 January 2020 entering into the 11-month post-Brexit transition period which itself ends on 31 December 2020. During the transition period the UK continues to follow EU rules and regulations, however what happens at the end of the transition period regarding many things, including regulatory alignment and free trade, is still uncertain. The UK and EU are keen to negotiate a trade deal post transition, but the exact nature of that deal is unclear.

Regulation

Plant Metabolism eBook

Regulators across the world are concerned with ensuring that any residues left in or on a crop after application of a plant protection product (PPP), present minimal risk to the health of humans and animals. To achieve this, regulators need information on the identity of the residues and the levels of residues remaining in or on a crop, in order to assess dietary risk and set maximum residue levels (MRLs).

COVID-19

Hand Disinfectant Blog

COVID-19 is driving unprecedented demand for hand disinfectant products and sanitizers. For chemical companies to meet demand, EU regulations must alter. Read on to find out how the EU regulatory environment is changing.

Pollinator Studies

Bee Blog

With more complex pollinator studies now demanded by regulators of crop protection products, we have an interview with Dr Michael Ramsey, Study Director for Terrestrial Ecotoxicology, about the new Covance research apiary in Huntingdon, UK and the value it brings to research and the local ecosystem.

Global Regulatory Consulting & Facilities

Access more than 3M square feet of GLP-compliant, AAALAC-accredited research facilities in Europe, Asia and North America for your single or large-scale, long-term regulated program. Learn how you can partner with us to reach your products' full potential

Let's Start the Conversation

Take Your Product from Testing to Market with Connected Insights

80+ Years Crop Protection & Chemical Experience
680 EU REACH Registrants
>1,500 Toxicology Studies Completed Annually
3 Colonies of Honeybees in British National Standard Hives

Explore how we can help accelerate your product to the marketplace

Have Questions?

Covance Insights

How to Run Successful eFate Studies for Industrial Chemicals
How to Run Successful eFate Studies for Industrial Chemicals
Blogs
Environmental fate (eFate) studies are well established for crop protection chemicals and pharmaceuticals and are becoming commonplace for industrial chemicals, but what are the key considerations for setting up and running them? Find out here.
Read More
The simple steps to successful active substance renewal
The simple steps to successful active substance renewal
Blogs
The renewal process in the EU and the US for existing active substances requires advance planning and careful and attentive management. Following is practical advice to help you tackle the renewal of your plant protection active substance.
Read More
NANOMATERIALS: How To Overcome REACH Regulatory Challenges
NANOMATERIALS: How To Overcome REACH Regulatory Challenges
eBooks
Nanomaterials are chemical substances that have a particle size between 1 and 100 nanometres (nm) in at least one dimension. What is special about nanomaterials is that the properties of a substance change when it is scaled down to nanosize - such changes can include improvements in optical, electrical and magnetic properties.
Read More
Neonicotinoids: The Science and Regulatory Complexity
Neonicotinoids: The Science and Regulatory Complexity
eBooks
Growth in the agrochemical industry has been driven by the need to produce enough food to feed a rapidly growing global population. During the last century, global food production has doubled, driven initially by the introduction of mineral phosphate fertilizers in the early 20th century and then, in the 1940s, by the introduction of synthetic crop protection products (CPPs). However, despite the increased crop yields resulting from synthetic pesticide use, concerns over toxicity have also been highlighted, so the development of pesticides has proceeded with the aim of creating more effective and safer active ingredients to overcome the problems of the past. The e-book provides an overview; introducing neonicotinoids, explaining the science behind their use, the reasons for safety concerns and reviewing their regulatory status across the globe.
Read More

SUBSCRIBE NOW

Stay up to date with the latest news from Covance

Learn More