科文斯市场准入 - 亚太地区

科文斯市场准入服务是医疗保健干预分析、报销和定价方面毫无争议的领导者。

科文斯-cma-标识

我们驻守在澳大利亚的市场准入顾问是分布于盖瑟斯堡、圣迭戈、伦敦、新加坡和悉尼的全球团队的一部分。这支注重商业服务的团队充分利用超过100年的医疗技术评估集体经验,包括准备了超过300份提交给PBAC、PTAC、MSAC和其它报销机构的文件。

请阅读下文了解我们的专长。

CMA团队成员开会的照片。
医疗技术评估与报销服务
  • 形势审视和市场准入评估
  • 报销和定价策略制订
  • 临床医生访谈、问卷调查,以及顾问小组和利益相关方研究
  • 系统性和针对性文献审核
  • 注重实现商业目标的药物、设备和其它医疗保健产品的报销申请
健康经济建模
  • 成本效益和成本效用模型
  • 预算影响分析和预测
  • 组群和个体患者模拟(如马尔可夫模型、离散事件、微观模拟)
  • 动态模型,包括传染病
  • 定制软件应用,包括iPad工具
统计分析服务
  • 元分析和元回归
  • 间接治疗比较,包括Bucher方法、贝叶斯网络分析和使用个体患者数据的专门方法
  • 定制试验数据分析
  • 经济模型的统计数据转换(例如存活外推、效用估计)
支持报销和定价策略的成果研究
认识CMA亚太地区团队

Adam Gordois,主管,健康经济学(荣誉)学士,健康经济学硕士

Adam Gordois在澳大利亚和英国有超过18年的健康经济学咨询经验,涉及制药和医疗器械行业、政府和非营利组织。他的专业领域包括市场准入与报销支持、医疗保健技术与政策评估、成本效益建模与预测。Adam曾在各种健康经济学和临床期刊上发表文章、提供同行评审,并在2006至2015年间在新南威尔士大学的MMedSc药物研发项目中主持药物经济学课程。

加入科文斯之前,Adam是悉尼Deloitte Access Economics的健康经济学和社会政策主管,此前他在IMS(澳大利亚)担任高级健康经济学职位,并曾在英国约克健康经济学联合会担任研究员。Adam持有约克大学健康经济学(荣誉)硕士学位和莱斯特大学商务经济学(一等荣誉)学士学位。

Sam Colman,主管,HEOR,经济学学士,(荣誉)理科学士学位,生物统计学硕士

Sam Colman拥有超过18年在政府、学术界和工业界担任统计学家的经验,包括在制药行业的11年。他在多个治疗领域的专业知识涉及肿瘤学、内分泌、神经科学、心血管疾病和呼吸系统疾病。Sam设计并分析了大量的试验类型,包括平行随机对照试验、观察、交叉、病例对照、抽样调查、元分析和图表审核,他还拥有所有临床研发阶段(第I到第IV阶段)的经验。   

Sam拥有深厚的健康经济学和成果研究背景,具备元分析、间接比较和曲线下面积估算方面的专业知识,并曾参与澳大利亚多项PBAC的成功提交。  Sam持有澳大利亚国立大学的经济学学士学位和统计学荣誉学士学位以及悉尼大学的生物统计学硕士学位。 

Carol Lee,高级经理,制药学学士,医院药学文凭,药物经济学毕业证

Carol的专业知识和兴趣包括协助向澳大利亚和新西兰政府部门提交制药报销的战略开发、创新医疗器械和健康成果的可行性研究。

在加入市场准入服务小组之前,Carol曾在Janssen-Cilag担任临床职务,并在Sandoz(现为Novartis)担任法规和健康经济方面的职位。Carol还拥有零售和医院药房工作经验。Carol持有悉尼大学的制药学学士和医院药学文凭,以及莫纳什大学的药物经济学毕业证书。

Karen Schneider,经理,理学学士(荣誉),MPH,博士

Karen Schneider在制药和医疗设备公司、学术界及其它非营利组织有超过8年的健康经济学经验。Karen的专业领域是经济建模,包括成本效益、成本效用、传染病和预算影响模型。Karen还擅长市场准入战略以及向澳大利亚PBAC和新西兰PHARMAC等机构提交制药报销申请。

于2011年加入科文斯之前,Karen曾在全国艾滋病病毒感染者协会(NAPWA)、柯比社会感染与免疫研究所、新南威尔士大学(UNSW)以及UNSW的公共卫生和社区医学学院(SPHCM)担任研究职位。Karen于2013年获得新南威尔士大学的博士学位。她的研究领域是艾滋病治疗和预防策略的成本效益。  此外,Karen还获得了悉尼大学的公共卫生硕士学位以及新南威尔士大学和麦考瑞大学的理学士(荣誉)学位。

Dante Kemp,经理,生物统计学理学硕士

Dante Kemp在健康经济学和生物统计学领域有超过8年的工作经验。在科文斯,Dante专门从事经济模型的开发并提供统计分析。他管理健康经济学项目,如报销提交、基于证据的文献综述、回顾性及预期的结果与资源数据收集,以及定价分析。他还从事统计分析,包括撰写统计分析计划、SAS/STATA/Excel/VBA数据管理、统计模型开发、临床试验设计和临床试验数据分析。

于2018年加入科文斯之前,Dante曾在John Wlodarczyk Consulting Services担任统计师。  其工作职责包括临床试验分析的规划和执行、撰写临床研究报告、开发全球经济模型以及支持国际报销申请。Dante参与了澳大利亚一项相互依存技术的首次成功提交,他的建模方法随后成为澳大利亚的标准。他发表了关于癌症和免疫抑制之间的关联以及冠状动脉介入术后出血并发症的预测因素和结果等方面的论文。Dante拥有新泽西理工学院的生物统计学理学硕士学位以及罗格大学的生物化学学士学位。

联系我们

科文斯市场准入和IV期解决方案(亚太)
Suite 3.02 (Level 3, Building A)
97 Waterloo Road, Macquarie Corporate Centre
Macquarie Park  NSW  2113
澳大利亚
电话:+61 2 8879 2000

Covance Market Access - Asia-Pacific

Covance Market Access Services is an established leader in analysis, reimbursement and pricing of health care interventions.

covance-cma-logo

Our Australian-based Market Access consultants form part of a global team based in Gaithersburg, San Diego, London, Singapore and Sydney. This commercially-focused group draws on more than 100 years of collective experience in health technology assessment including the preparation of over 300 submissions to the PBAC, PTAC, MSAC and other reimbursement agencies.

Explore our expertise below.

Photo of CMA team members meeting.
Health Technology Assessment and Reimbursement Services
  • Landscape reviews and market access assessments
  • Reimbursement and pricing strategy development
  • Clinician interviews, surveys, and advisory panels and stakeholder research
  • Systematic and targeted literature reviews
  • Reimbursement submissions for drugs, devices and other health care products focused on achieving commercial objectives
Health Economic Modelling
  • Cost-effectiveness and cost-utility models
  • Budget impact analyses and forecasts
  • Cohort and individual patient simulations (e.g., Markov, discrete event, microsimulation)
  • Dynamic models, including infectious diseases
  • Bespoke software applications, including iPad tools
Statistical Services
  • Meta-analyses and meta-regressions
  • Indirect treatment comparisons including Bucher method, Bayesian network analysis and specialised methods using individual patient data
  • Customised trial data analysis
  • Statistical data translation for economic models (e.g. survival extrapolations, utility estimation)
Outcomes Research to Support Reimbursement & Pricing Strategy
Meet the CMA AsiaPac Team

Adam Gordois, Director, Health Economics BA (Hons), MSc Health Econ

Adam Gordois has over 18 years of health economics consulting experience in Australia and the UK spanning the pharmaceutical and medical devices industries, government, and not-for-profit organisations. His areas of special expertise include market access and reimbursement support, healthcare technology and policy assessment, cost-effectiveness modelling and forecasting. Adam has published in and provided peer reviews for a variety of health economics and clinical journals, and from 2006 to 2015 ran the Pharmacoeconomics course of the MMedSc Drug Development program at the University of NSW.

Prior to joining Covance, Adam was Director of Health Economics and Social Policy at Deloitte Access Economics in Sydney following senior health economics roles at IMS (Australia), and a Research Fellow role at the York Health Economics Consortium, UK. Adam received an MSc in Health Economics (Distinction) from the University of York, and a BA in Business Economics (First Class Honours) from the University of Leicester.

Sam Colman, Director, HEOR, BEc, BSc (Hons), MBiostat

Sam Colman has over 18 years of experience as a statistician in government, academia, and industry, including 11 years in the pharmaceutical industry. He has expertise in several therapeutic areas including oncology, endocrine, neuroscience, cardiovascular disease and respiratory disease. Sam has designed and analysed a significant number of trial types including parallel randomised controlled trials, observational, cross-over, case-control, sample surveys, meta-analyses, and chart audits, and he has experience in all phases of clinical development (Phase I to Phase IV).   

Sam has a strong health economics and outcomes research background with expertise in meta-analysis, indirect comparisons, and area-under-the-curve estimates and has worked on a number of successful PBAC submissions in Australia.  Sam received a BEc and a BSc (Honours, Statistics) from the Australian National University and a Masters of Biostatistics from the University of Sydney. 

Carol Lee, Senior Manager, BPharm, Dip. Hosp. Pharm., Grad Cert Pharmacoeconomics.

Carol’s expertise and interest includes assistance in the strategy development of reimbursement submissions of pharmaceuticals to the Australian and New Zealand Governments, feasibility studies of innovative medical devices and health outcomes.

Prior to joining the Market Access Services group, Carol held clinical roles at Janssen-Cilag and regulatory and health economic roles at Sandoz (now Novartis). Carol also has experience working in retail and hospital pharmacy. Carol received her BPharm and Dip. Hosp Pharm from the University of Sydney and Graduate Certificate of Pharmacoeconomics from Monash University.

Emma Proudfoot, Manager, BSc (Hons), MSc, PhD

Emma Proudfoot’s expertise and interests include the strategy development of reimbursement submissions of pharmaceuticals to the Australian and New Zealand Governments, feasibility studies of innovative medicines, and systematic literature reviews and meta-analyses.

Prior to joining Covance, Emma held health economics roles at AstraZeneca and Health Technology Analysts. She has also worked on government contracts at HealthConsult, and at Roche Products in Medical Information. Emma received her BSc (Hons) and MSc from the University of Sydney, and PhD from Macquarie University.

Karen Schneider, Manager, BSc (Hons), MPH, PhD

Karen Schneider has over 8 years of experience in health economics for pharmaceutical and medical devices companies, academia, and other not-for-profit organisations. Karen’s area of special expertise is economic modelling, including cost-effectiveness, cost-utility, infectious disease and budget-impact modelling. Karen also specialises in market access strategy and the development of pharmaceutical reimbursement submissions to authorities including the PBAC in Australia and PHARMAC in New Zealand.

Prior to joining Covance in 2011, Karen held research roles with the National Association of People Living with HIV/AIDS (NAPWA), the Kirby Institute for Infection and Immunity in Society, the University of New South Wales (UNSW), and the School of Public Health and Community Medicine (SPHCM), UNSW. Karen was awarded her PhD from the University of New South Wales in 2013. Her area of research was the cost-effectiveness of treatment and prevention strategies in HIV.  In addition, Karen was awarded a Master of Public Health from Sydney University and a Bachelor of Science (Hons) from the UNSW and Macquarie University.

Dante Kemp, Manager, MSc Biostatistics

Dante Kemp has over 8 years of experience working in health economics and biostatistics. At Covance, Dante specialises in the development of economic models and the provision of statistical analyses. He manages health economics projects such as reimbursement submissions, evidence based literature reviews, retrospective and prospective collection of outcome and resource data, and pricing analyses. He also conducts statistical analyses including writing of statistical analysis plans, data management in SAS/STATA/Excel/VBA, development of statistical models, clinical trial design, and analysis of clinical trial data.

Prior to joining Covance in 2018, Dante worked as a statistician at John Wlodarczyk Consulting Services.  His work there included planning and conducting the analysis of clinical trials, writing clinical study reports, developing global economic models, and supporting reimbursement submissions internationally. Dante’s was part of the first successful submission of a co-dependent technology in Australia, and his modelling approach was subsequently the standard in Australia. He has published on the association between cancer and immuno-suppression, and on the predictive factors and outcomes of bleeding complications following coronary intervention. Dante holds a Master’s of Science in Biostatistics from the New Jersey Institute of Technology, and a Bachelor’s of Science in Biochemistry from Rutger’s University.

Michelle Hill, Associate Manager, BSc (Hons), PhD

Michelle Hill joined Covance in 2015 and specialises in the development of reimbursement submissions to the Australian and New Zealand governments, and evidence based solutions to support the value propositions of pharmaceuticals and medical devices. This includes PBAC, Prostheses List, MSAC and PHARMAC submissions, literature reviews and meta-analysis, economic models and clinician surveys.

Prior to joining Covance, Michelle worked in medical research specialising in researching the molecular pathways that cause atherosclerosis, Alzheimer’s disease and schizophrenia. Subsequently, she worked as a Health Economics Associate for Johnson & Johnson Medical, where she managed reimbursement projects for medical devices, including literature reviews, critical appraisal of literature, landscape assessments, economic modelling, and health technology assessment submissions. Michelle holds a PhD in Medicine and a Bachelor of Science (Pharmacology; Honours Class I) from the University of Sydney. She is currently completing a Masters of Public Health from Monash University.