Covance Market Access – Asien-Pazifik

Covance Market Access Services ist ein etablierter Marktführer für Analysen, Rückerstattungen und die Preisgestaltung von Gesundheitseingriffen.

Covance-CMA-Logo

Unsere Market Access Berater in Australien sind Teil eines weltweiten Teams mit Sitz in Gaithersburg, San Diego, London, Singapur und Sydney. Diese Gruppe mit kommerziellem Schwerpunkt verfügt gemeinsam über mehr als 100 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich Health Technology Assessment, einschließlich der Vorbereitung von über 300 Submissionen an das PBAC, PTAC, MSAC und andere Erstattungsagenturen.

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Kompetenzen.

Foto eines Meetings von CMA-Teammitgliedern
Health Technology Assessment und Erstattungsdienstleistungen
  • Landschaftsüberblick und Marktzugangsbewegungen
  • Erstattungen und Preisstrategieentwicklung
  • Klinische Interviews, Umfragen, Beratungsausschüsse und Stakeholder-Forschung
  • Systematische und gezielte Literaturrecherche
  • Erstattungssubmissionen für Wirkstoffe, Geräte und andere Gesundheitsprodukte mit einem Schwerpunkt auf der Erreichung kommerzieller Ziele
Modellierung der Wirtschaftlichkeit im Gesundheitswesen
  • Wirtschaftlichkeits- und Kosten-Nutzen-Modelle
  • Analysen und Prognosen von Budgetauswirkungen
  • Kohorten und individuelle Patientensimulationen (z. B. Markov, diskrete Ereignisse, Mikrosimulation)
  • Dynamische Modelle, einschließlich Infektionskrankheiten
  • Individuelle Softwareanwendungen, einschließlich Tools für iPads
Statistische Dienstleistungen
  • Meta-Analysen und Meta-Regressionen
  • Indirekte Behandlungsvergleiche, einschließlich der Bucher-Methode, Bayesianische Netzwerkanalysen und spezialisierte Methoden mit individuellen Patientendaten
  • Individuelle Analyse der Studiendaten
  • Statistische Datenkonvertierung für wirtschaftliche Modelle (z. B. Hochrechnungen zu Überlebensraten, Nutzenschätzung)
Ergebnisforschung zur Unterstützung von Erstattungs- und Preisstrategien
Treffen Sie das CMA-Team für die Region Asien-Pazifik

Adam Gordois, Director, Health Economics BA (Hons), MSc Health Econ

Adam Gorbis verfügt über 18 Jahre Erfahrung als Health Economics Berater in der Pharma- und Medizingerätebranche sowie für Regierungen und gemeinnützige Organisationen in Australien und Großbritannien. Zu seinen Spezialgebieten gehören unter anderem Unterstützung bei Marktzugang und Erstattung, Einschätzung von Technologien und Strategien im Gesundheitswesen, Kosten-Nutzen-Modelle und Prognosen. Adam hat Artikel und Peer-Reviews in zahlreichen Fachzeitschriften zum Thema Health Economics sowie in klinischen Fachzeitschritften veröffentlicht und lehrte von 2006 bis 2015 den Pharmaökonomie-Kurs im MMedSc Wirkstoffentwicklungs-Programm an der University of NSW in Australien.

Vor seiner Karriere bei Covance war Adam Director of Health Economics and Social Policy bei Deloitte Access Economics in Sydney. Davor hatte er leitende Positionen im Bereich Health Economics bei IMS (Australien) und M-TAG sowie eine Stelle als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter beim York Health Economics Consortium in Großbritannien inne. Adam hat einen MSc in Health Economics (mit Auszeichnung) von der University of York und einen BA in Business Economics (Hons) von der University of Leicester.

Sam Colman, Director, HEOR, BEc, BSc (Hons), MBiostat

Sam Colman verfügt über 18-jährige Erfahrung als Statistiker für Regierung, Wissenschaft und Industrie, inklusive 11 Jahre in der Pharma-Branche. Seine Kompetenzen erstrecken sich auf mehrere therapeutische Bereiche, u. a. Onkologie, endokrine Störungen, Neurowissenschaft, kardiovaskuläre Krankheiten und Atemwegserkrankungen. Sam hat viele Studientypen entwickelt und analysiert, einschließlich Parallel RCTs, Beobachtungs-, Übergangs-, Fall-Kontroll- und Musterstudien, Meta-Analysen und Diagrammüberprüfungen; außerdem ist er mit allen Phasen der klinischen Entwicklung vertraut (Phase I - Phase IV).   

Sam verfügt über fundiertes Wissen in den Bereichen Health Economics und Ergebnisforschung und ist außerdem Experte in Meta-Analysen, indirekten Vergleichen und AUC-Schätzungen. Er hat in Australien an mehreren erfolgreichen PBAC-Submissionen gearbeitet.  Sam hat einen BEc und einen BSc (Honours, Statistik) von der Australian National University und einen Master in Biostatistik von der University of Sydney. 

Carol Lee, Senior Manager, BPharm, Dip. Hosp. Pharm., Grad Cert Pharmacoeconomics.

Carols Fachgebiet und ihre Interessen liegen unter anderem in der Entwicklung von Erstattungsstrategien für Pharmazeutika für die Einreichung bei Behörden in Australien und Neuseeland, Studien zu neuen medizinischen Geräten und gesundheitlichen Ergebnissen.

Bevor sie der Market Access Services Gruppe beitrat, hatte Carol klinische Positionen bei Janssen-Cilag und regulatorische und ökonomische Positionen bei Sandoz (heute Novartis). Carol verfügt darüber hinaus über Erfahrungen in der Apotheken- und Krankenhausapotheken-Branche. Carol hat einen BPham und Dip. Hosp Pharm von der University of Sydney und ein Pharmaökonomie-Zertifikat von der Monash University.

Emma Proudfoot, Manager, BSc (Hons), MSc, PhD

Emma Proudfoots Fachgebiet und ihre Interessen liegen unter anderem in der Entwicklung von Erstattungsstrategien für Pharmazeutika für die Einreichung bei Behörden in Australien und Neuseeland, Studien zu neuen Arzneimitteln und systematische Literaturrezensionen und Metaanalysen.

Bevor Sie zu Covance kam, hatte Emma Health Economics Positionen bei AstraZeneca und Health Technology Analysts inne. Außerdem hat sie als externe Gesundheitsberaterin für die Regierung und bei Roche Products in der medizinischen Information gearbeitet. Emma hat einen BSc (Hons) und einen MSc von der University of Sydney und einen PhD von der Macquaire University.

Karen Schneider, Manager, BSc (Hons), MPH, PhD

Karen Schneider hat über 8 Jahre Erfahrung in Health Economics für Pharmaunternehmen und Unternehmen in der medizinischen Gerätebranche, wissenschaftliche Stellen und Non-Profit Organisationen Karens Spezialgebiet sind Ökonomiemodelle, besonders Kosten-Effektivität, Kosten-Nutzen, ansteckende Krankheiten und Budgets. Karens Fachwissen umfasst außerdem Martzugangsstrategien und die Entwicklung für pharmazeutische Erstattungsanträge zur Einreichung bei den Behörden, inklusive der PBAC in Australien und PHARMAC in Neuseeland.

Bevor Sie 2011 zu Covance kam, hatte Karen Positionen in der Forschung bei der National Association of People Living with HIV/AIDS (NAPWA), dem Kirby Institute for Infection and Immunity in Society, der University of New South Wales (UNSW) und der School of Public Health and Community (SPHCM) an der UNSW inne. 2013 erhielt Karen ein PhD von der University of New South Wales. Ihr Forschungsbereich war die Kosteneffektivität von Behandlung und Vorbeugung in HIV.  Zusätzlich hat Karen einen Master of Public Health von der Sydney University und einen Bachelor of Science (Hons) von der Univerity of New South Wales und der Macquarie University.

Dante Kemp, Manager, MSc Biostatistics

Dante Kemp hat über 8 Jahre Erfahrung in Health Economics und Biostatistik. Bei Covance ist Dantes Fachgebiet die Entwicklung ökonomischer Modelle und statistischer Analysen. Er leitet Health Economics Projekte wie Erstattungsanträte, evidenzbasierte Literaturrezensionen, retrospektive und prospective Sammlung von Ergebnissen und Ressourcendaten, und Preisanalyse. Darüber hinaus führt er statistische Analysen durch, darunter die Erstellung von Plänen für die statistische Analyse, Datenmanagement in SAS/STATA/Excel, VBS, Entwicklung statistischer Modelle, klinische Studiendesigns und Analyse von aus klinischen Studien gewonnenen Daten.

Bevor er 2018 zu Covance kam, arbeitete Dante als Statistiker bei John Wlodarczyk Consulting Services.  Dort beschäftigte er sich unter anderem mit der Planung und Durchführung von Analysen klinischer Studien, der Erstellung von Berichten über klinische Studien, der Entwicklung globaler Wirtschaftsmodelle und der Unterstützung von Erstattungsanträgen auf internationaler Ebene. Dantes Antrag war die erste erfolgreiche Einreichung einer co-abhängigen Technologie in Australien und sein Modell-Ansatz wurde daraufhin zum Standard in Australien. Er hat Werke über den Zusammenhang zwischen Krebs und Immunsuppression sowie über die prädiktiven Faktoren und Ergebnisse von Blutungskomplikationen nach koronarer Intervention veröffentlicht. Dante hat einen Master of Science in Biostatistik vom New Jersey Institute of Technology und eine Bachelor of Science in Biochemie von der Rutger's University.

Michelle Hill, Associate Manager, BSc (Hons), PhD

Michelle Hill ist seit 2015 bei Covance. Ihre Fachgebiete umfassen unter anderem die Entwicklung von Erstattungsstrategien für Pharmazeutika für die Einreichung bei Behörden in Australien und Neuseeland sowie evidenzbasierte Lösungen, um den Mehrwert von Pharmazeutika und medizinischen Geräten hervorzuheben. Dazu gehören PBAC, Prostheses List, MSAC und PHARMAC Anträge, Literaturrezensionen und Metadatenanalyse, ökonomische Modelle und Umfragen bei klinischem Personal.

Bevor Sie bei Covance anfing, arbeitete Michelle in der medizinischen Forschung. Ihr Spezialgebiet war die Erforschung der molekularen Bahnen, die Alzheimer und Schizophrenie verursachen. Im Anschluss arbeitete sie als Health Economics Associate für Johnson & Johnson Medical, wo sie Erstattungsanträge für medizinische Geräte leitete, darunter Literaturrezensionen, kritische Bewertung von Literatur, Landschaftsbewertung, ökonomische Modelle und Anträge für Health Technology Assessment. Michelle hat einen PhD in Medizin und einen Bachelor of Science (Pharmakologie, Honours Class I) von der University of Sydney. Zur Zeit arbeitet Sie an ihrem Masters of Publich Health von der Monash University.

Covance Market Access - Asia-Pacific

Covance Market Access Services is an established leader in analysis, reimbursement and pricing of health care interventions.

covance-cma-logo

Our Australian-based Market Access consultants form part of a global team based in Gaithersburg, San Diego, London, Singapore and Sydney. This commercially-focused group draws on more than 100 years of collective experience in health technology assessment including the preparation of over 300 submissions to the PBAC, PTAC, MSAC and other reimbursement agencies.

Explore our expertise below.

Photo of CMA team members meeting.
Health Technology Assessment and Reimbursement Services
  • Landscape reviews and market access assessments
  • Reimbursement and pricing strategy development
  • Clinician interviews, surveys, and advisory panels and stakeholder research
  • Systematic and targeted literature reviews
  • Reimbursement submissions for drugs, devices and other health care products focused on achieving commercial objectives
Health Economic Modelling
  • Cost-effectiveness and cost-utility models
  • Budget impact analyses and forecasts
  • Cohort and individual patient simulations (e.g., Markov, discrete event, microsimulation)
  • Dynamic models, including infectious diseases
  • Bespoke software applications, including iPad tools
Statistical Services
  • Meta-analyses and meta-regressions
  • Indirect treatment comparisons including Bucher method, Bayesian network analysis and specialised methods using individual patient data
  • Customised trial data analysis
  • Statistical data translation for economic models (e.g. survival extrapolations, utility estimation)
Outcomes Research to Support Reimbursement & Pricing Strategy
Meet the CMA AsiaPac Team

Adam Gordois, Director, Health Economics BA (Hons), MSc Health Econ

Adam Gordois has over 18 years of health economics consulting experience in Australia and the UK spanning the pharmaceutical and medical devices industries, government, and not-for-profit organisations. His areas of special expertise include market access and reimbursement support, healthcare technology and policy assessment, cost-effectiveness modelling and forecasting. Adam has published in and provided peer reviews for a variety of health economics and clinical journals, and from 2006 to 2015 ran the Pharmacoeconomics course of the MMedSc Drug Development program at the University of NSW.

Prior to joining Covance, Adam was Director of Health Economics and Social Policy at Deloitte Access Economics in Sydney following senior health economics roles at IMS (Australia), and a Research Fellow role at the York Health Economics Consortium, UK. Adam received an MSc in Health Economics (Distinction) from the University of York, and a BA in Business Economics (First Class Honours) from the University of Leicester.

Sam Colman, Director, HEOR, BEc, BSc (Hons), MBiostat

Sam Colman has over 18 years of experience as a statistician in government, academia, and industry, including 11 years in the pharmaceutical industry. He has expertise in several therapeutic areas including oncology, endocrine, neuroscience, cardiovascular disease and respiratory disease. Sam has designed and analysed a significant number of trial types including parallel randomised controlled trials, observational, cross-over, case-control, sample surveys, meta-analyses, and chart audits, and he has experience in all phases of clinical development (Phase I to Phase IV).   

Sam has a strong health economics and outcomes research background with expertise in meta-analysis, indirect comparisons, and area-under-the-curve estimates and has worked on a number of successful PBAC submissions in Australia.  Sam received a BEc and a BSc (Honours, Statistics) from the Australian National University and a Masters of Biostatistics from the University of Sydney. 

Carol Lee, Senior Manager, BPharm, Dip. Hosp. Pharm., Grad Cert Pharmacoeconomics.

Carol’s expertise and interest includes assistance in the strategy development of reimbursement submissions of pharmaceuticals to the Australian and New Zealand Governments, feasibility studies of innovative medical devices and health outcomes.

Prior to joining the Market Access Services group, Carol held clinical roles at Janssen-Cilag and regulatory and health economic roles at Sandoz (now Novartis). Carol also has experience working in retail and hospital pharmacy. Carol received her BPharm and Dip. Hosp Pharm from the University of Sydney and Graduate Certificate of Pharmacoeconomics from Monash University.

Emma Proudfoot, Manager, BSc (Hons), MSc, PhD

Emma Proudfoot’s expertise and interests include the strategy development of reimbursement submissions of pharmaceuticals to the Australian and New Zealand Governments, feasibility studies of innovative medicines, and systematic literature reviews and meta-analyses.

Prior to joining Covance, Emma held health economics roles at AstraZeneca and Health Technology Analysts. She has also worked on government contracts at HealthConsult, and at Roche Products in Medical Information. Emma received her BSc (Hons) and MSc from the University of Sydney, and PhD from Macquarie University.

Karen Schneider, Manager, BSc (Hons), MPH, PhD

Karen Schneider has over 8 years of experience in health economics for pharmaceutical and medical devices companies, academia, and other not-for-profit organisations. Karen’s area of special expertise is economic modelling, including cost-effectiveness, cost-utility, infectious disease and budget-impact modelling. Karen also specialises in market access strategy and the development of pharmaceutical reimbursement submissions to authorities including the PBAC in Australia and PHARMAC in New Zealand.

Prior to joining Covance in 2011, Karen held research roles with the National Association of People Living with HIV/AIDS (NAPWA), the Kirby Institute for Infection and Immunity in Society, the University of New South Wales (UNSW), and the School of Public Health and Community Medicine (SPHCM), UNSW. Karen was awarded her PhD from the University of New South Wales in 2013. Her area of research was the cost-effectiveness of treatment and prevention strategies in HIV.  In addition, Karen was awarded a Master of Public Health from Sydney University and a Bachelor of Science (Hons) from the UNSW and Macquarie University.

Dante Kemp, Manager, MSc Biostatistics

Dante Kemp has over 8 years of experience working in health economics and biostatistics. At Covance, Dante specialises in the development of economic models and the provision of statistical analyses. He manages health economics projects such as reimbursement submissions, evidence based literature reviews, retrospective and prospective collection of outcome and resource data, and pricing analyses. He also conducts statistical analyses including writing of statistical analysis plans, data management in SAS/STATA/Excel/VBA, development of statistical models, clinical trial design, and analysis of clinical trial data.

Prior to joining Covance in 2018, Dante worked as a statistician at John Wlodarczyk Consulting Services.  His work there included planning and conducting the analysis of clinical trials, writing clinical study reports, developing global economic models, and supporting reimbursement submissions internationally. Dante’s was part of the first successful submission of a co-dependent technology in Australia, and his modelling approach was subsequently the standard in Australia. He has published on the association between cancer and immuno-suppression, and on the predictive factors and outcomes of bleeding complications following coronary intervention. Dante holds a Master’s of Science in Biostatistics from the New Jersey Institute of Technology, and a Bachelor’s of Science in Biochemistry from Rutger’s University.

Michelle Hill, Associate Manager, BSc (Hons), PhD

Michelle Hill joined Covance in 2015 and specialises in the development of reimbursement submissions to the Australian and New Zealand governments, and evidence based solutions to support the value propositions of pharmaceuticals and medical devices. This includes PBAC, Prostheses List, MSAC and PHARMAC submissions, literature reviews and meta-analysis, economic models and clinician surveys.

Prior to joining Covance, Michelle worked in medical research specialising in researching the molecular pathways that cause atherosclerosis, Alzheimer’s disease and schizophrenia. Subsequently, she worked as a Health Economics Associate for Johnson & Johnson Medical, where she managed reimbursement projects for medical devices, including literature reviews, critical appraisal of literature, landscape assessments, economic modelling, and health technology assessment submissions. Michelle holds a PhD in Medicine and a Bachelor of Science (Pharmacology; Honours Class I) from the University of Sydney. She is currently completing a Masters of Public Health from Monash University.