功能性服务供应(FSP)

Covance FSPx为功能、临床、技术和实验室服务提供灵活、可扩展的定制全球解决方案。

2017年收购Chiltern之后,Covance FSPx拥有合同研究机构领域全球最庞大的专业FSP团队之一,在超过60个国家雇有超过4,200名员工。

Covance临床分析享有一支全球团队提供的支持,这支团队由超过2300名受过良好教育、技术熟练的全职员工组成。临床分析小组具备向生物制药行业提供功能外包临床和实验室数据管理、生物统计学及统计编程服务的经验。  我们与领先技术提供商的合作伙伴关系带来了无与伦比的eClinical套件。临床分析团队在结合BPO和CRO优势的同时,专注于临床试验。

Covance功能性服务供应由两个主要部门组成:

FSPx Covance标识
Covance FSP地图
临床试验分析,临床试验运营,FSPX总数

FSPx临床分析

数据管理

Covance全球临床试验数据经理团队由超过750名资深专业人士组成,平均拥有15年的行业经验,为Covance工作了10年以上。  他们都具备医学或生物科学以及处理本地、地区性或全球性临床试验数据需求的背景。

FSPx数据管理小组在所有主要治疗领域以及以下方面均拥有丰富经验:

  • 电子个案报告表(eCRF)制订
  • 数据库建立
  • 实验室数据设置处理与协调
  • 数据输入、查询管理、审查、编码和SAE协调
  • 数据库及时锁定和最终传输

虽然保持系统中立,Covance FSPx从1997年以来一直与电子数据采集(EDC)系统合作,并与业界各个最佳平台结为合作伙伴。

生物统计学和编程

Covance拥有超过700名SAS®编程人员,平均有10年的药物、设备或生物制剂研发专业知识。30多年来,我们一直为客户提供优质的数据统计服务。我们全球统一的SAS环境和流程可确保24小时连续性和资源分配模式,提供跨越产品组合的高效率。

FSPx统计分析和研究中心(SARC)开展跨项目工作,为临床试验设计、模拟、统计方法和数据安全监测委员会(DSMB)提供指导。

标准

Covance拥有成功进行SAS®数据集转换和集成的丰富经验。  我们的生物统计/统计编程小组已经为传统研究项目、综合安全总结/综合功效总结(ISS /ISE)和储存目的转换了许多数据集。  我们拥有ISS和ISE级别的协调数据库,并且向内部客户定义的传统系统规格进行过转换。  我们还定制过SDTM培训、实施指南和咨询服务。

自2004年以来,Covance FSPx一直参与帮助客户实施CDISC标准。  我们的临床试验分析团队是CDISC注册解决方案提供商和白金会员。  我们提供咨询、数据转换和数据储存方面的服务,可包括或不包括分析服务。  Covance定制过CDISC ADaM和STDM培训和咨询服务,包括帮助客户对CDISC标准进行诠释。  我们在全球范围内的PhUSE、CDISC相互交流和各种SUG上就CDISC主题发表了超过80次报告和13张海报。  此外,由于对ADaM标准的突出贡献,Covance三次荣获CDISC颁发的“杰出表现奖”。

eClinical

平台中立

我们的技术和分析工具选择建立在平台中立的前提下,使我们能够将先进技术应用于以下方面:

  • 强大的设计和程序化界面,包括支持团队开发和常用组件重复使用的功能
  • 提供企业级部署选项(如安全性、访问控制和用户管理以及高性能数据处理)的IT基础设施和服务器环境

Covance FSPx曾与超过20家EDC供应商合作,目前与MedNet(iMedNet)、Merge(eCOS)、Medidata(Rave)和Oracle(Inform)签有EDC系统知识转移协议。  Covance建议与最优EDC供应商合作,该供应商能够提供行业领先的技术专业知识、高水准的客户支持以及经济高效、用户友好的数据采集系统。

作为临床分析技术领域的行业领导者,Covance FSPx战略性地集成了独立分析工具,如BOXI、JReview、SAS®、Cognos和Spotfire。  掌握这些工具并以此呈现数据是一门艺术,需要完善的可视化分析原理、理论以及精通以下平台的编程人员:

  • Spotfire
  • Xcellerate
  • Endpoint
  • Argus8(云环境)
  • SaaS解决方案
    • 测试数据模拟器TDS
    • SAS® Hotel
    • ProgTrak

FSPx临床试验运营

30年来,Covance在57个国家致力于与生物制药客户建立全球性、可扩展的功能性服务供应(FSP)关系,涉及多方面的职能,包括临床监测、药物安全、监管和研究管理。这些合作关系的规模从几名专职全职员工(FTE)到跨越多个职能领域的超过150名全职员工不等。我们通过由您管理项目、受雇于Covance以及其它各类方式为以下工作职能提供人员:

  • 临床研究员(CRA)
  • 项目经理
  • 项目负责人
  • 数据经理
  • 数据协调员和程序设计员
  • 医学作家
  • 法规人员
  • 生物数据统计员
  • 临床试验主管(CTL)
  • 临床试验经理(CTM)

您可以通过此资源菜单快速增加或减少人员配备,优化成本分配,而无需将宝贵的时间用于人才招聘和保留方面。

Covance不断投资吸引和留住合适的人才,注重文化契合度及业务连续性。我们在2017年成功招募了超过500名新员工,而且我们的人才保留率远超行业平均水平。

我们在交付灵活资源和职能服务方面一贯的出色记录增强了客户信心,带来可持续十年或更长时间的高效合作关系。我们为满足您的需求而投资建立、培训并保留我们的员工队伍,专注于创新、灵活性和成本竞争力。我们执行严格、可见的关键绩效指标(KPI),作为我们质量控制指标的核心组成部分。

FSP可包括多种不同的交付模式

嵌入式员工:
基于输入的模式
强化FTE:
基于输入的模式
单位交付:
基于输出的模式
  • 发起人保留研究的总体问责、责任和方向,包括对分配的资源进行直接管理和工作安排。
  • 发起人保留研究的总体问责、责任和方向,由Covance负责与发起人联系,并对分配的资源进行工作分配。
  • Covance管理日常任务和分配的资源。我们保留与雇用及直线管理在Covance办公室或现场工作的员工有关的决策责任。分配的员工可以使用我们的或者发起人的工具和系统。

Covance FSPx提供定制的全球性解决方案,让您能够以更高的效率和灵活性管理临床试验运营。我们提供高质量的人员、智能化的流程和深厚的技术专长,注重绩效衡量和问责。

Functional Service Provision (FSP)

Covance FSPx offers customized global solutions of functional, clinical, technical and laboratory services that are flexible and scalable.

Following the 2017 acquisition of Chiltern, Covance FSPx boasts one of the world’s largest dedicated FSP groups in the contract research organization space with ~4,200+ staff in 60+ countries.

Covance Clinical Analytics is supported by a global team of 2300+ full-time, highly educated and technically skilled staff. The clinical analytics group has experience providing functionally outsourced clinical and laboratory data management, biostatistics and statistical programming services to the biopharmaceutical industry.  Our partnerships with leading edge technology providers offers an unparalleled eClinical suite. While blending the best of BPOs and CROs, the clinical analytics team is solely focused on clinical trials.

Functional Service Provision at Covance consists of two major groups:

FSPx Covance Logo
Covance FSP map
clinical analytics, clinical operations, FSPX total

FSPx Clinical Analytics

Data Management

More than 750 strong, the Covance global team of clinical data managers is made up of tenured professionals with an average of 15 years in the industry and 10+ years with Covance.  They all have a background in medicine or biological sciences and in handling data needs for local, regional or global trials.

The FSPx Data Management group has extensive experience across all major therapeutic areas, as well as:

  • Electronic case report forms (eCRF) development
  • Database builds
  • Laboratory data set-up processing and reconciliation
  • Data entry, query management, review, coding and SAE reconciliation
  • Timely database lock and final transfer

Despite being system agnostic, Covance FSPx has worked with Electronic Data Capture (EDC) systems since 1997 and is partnered with the industry’s best platforms.

Biostatistics & Programming

Covance has 700+ SAS® programmers with an average of 10 years of drug, device or biologics development expertise. We have been providing quality statistical services to clients for more than 30 years. Our globally harmonized SAS environment and processes ensures 24/7 continuity and resourcing models to offer efficiencies across your portfolio.

FSPx Statistical Analysis and Research Center (SARC) works across projects to provide guidance in clinical trial design, simulations, statistical methodology and Data Safety Monitoring Committee (DSMB) support.

Standards

Covance has a rich history of successful SAS® dataset conversions and integration.  Our Biostatistics / Statistical Programming group has converted many datasets for legacy studies, Integrated Summary of Safety / Integrated Summary of Efficacy (ISS/ISEs) and warehousing purposes.  We have harmonized databases both on ISS and ISE levels, as well as conversions to internal customer defined legacy system specifications.  We also have created customized SDTM training, implementation guides and consultancy services.

Covance FSPx has been involved with helping clients implement CDISC standards since 2004.  Our clinical analytics team is a CDISC Registered Solutions Provider and Platinum member.  We offer services in consulting, data conversions and data warehousing with or without analytics.  Covance has created customized CDISC ADaM and STDM training and consultancy services, which has included assisting clients in the creation of their own interpretations of CDISC standards.  We have given more than 80 presentations and contributed to 13 posters globally on CDISC topics at PhUSE, CDISC Interchanges and various SUGs.  In addition, Covance is a three-time recipient of the Outstanding Performer award from CDISC for our contributions toward the ADaM standards.

eClinical

Platform Agnostic

Our choice of technology and analytics tools is founded on the premise of platform agnosticism, enabling us to apply leading edge technology to the following:

  • A strong design and programmatic interface including features to support team development and allow reuse of common components
  • An IT infrastructure and server environment that provides enterprise-level deployment options such as security, access control and user management, and high-performance data processing.

Covance FSPx has worked with more than 20 EDC vendors, and currently has EDC system knowledge transfer agreements with MedNet (iMedNet), Merge (eCOS), Medidata (Rave) and Oracle (Inform).  Covance proposes partnering with an optimal EDC vendor, one which can provide industry-leading technological expertise, a high level of customer support and a cost-effective and user-friendly data collection system.

As an industry leader in clinical analytics technology, Covance FSPx strategically integrates independent analytics tools such as BOXI, JReview, SAS®, Cognos and Spotfire.  Wielding these tools and rendering data in this capacity is an art form requiring well-established visual analytics principles, theories and a talented pool of programming individuals well versed in the following platforms:

  • Spotfire
  • Xcellerate
  • Endpoint
  • Argus8 (Cloud)
  • SaaS Solutions
    • Test Data Simulator TDS
    • SAS® Hotel
    • ProgTrak

FSPx Clinical Operations

Covance has been engaged in global, scalable Functional Service Provision (FSP) relationships with biopharmaceutical clients for 30 years in 57 countries across a number of functions, including clinical monitoring, drug safety, regulatory and study management. These engagements range in size from a few dedicated full time equivalent (FTE) staff to 150+ FTEs across several functional areas. Project-managed by you, employed by Covance and everything in between – we provide staff for the following job functions:

  • Clinical Research Associates (CRAs)
  • Project Managers
  • Program Leaders
  • Data Managers
  • Data Coordinators & Programmers
  • Medical Writers
  • Regulatory Staff
  • Biostatisticians
  • Clinical Trial Leads (CTLs)
  • Clinical Trial Managers (CTMs)

This resource menu enables you to quickly ramp up or down your staffing levels, optimizing cost distribution without focusing your precious time on recruitment and retention.

Covance continually invests in attracting and retaining the right talent, with an emphasis on cultural fit and business continuity. We successfully on-boarded more than 500 new staff in 2017, and our retention rates are well above the industry average.

Our track record of consistent delivery of flexible resources and functional services gives our clients confidence – resulting in productive relationships that can last a decade or more. We invest in building, training and retaining our workforce on your behalf, with a focus on innovation, flexibility and cost competitiveness. We implement rigorous and visible Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) as core components of our quality control metrics.

FSP can include several different delivery models

Embedded Employee:
Input-based model
Enhanced FTE:
Input-based model
Unit Deliverable:
Output-based model
  • Sponsor retains overall accountability, responsibility and direction of the study including provision of direct management and work assignments to the assigned resources.
  • Sponsor retains overall accountability, responsibility and direction of the study while Covance is responsible for liaising with the sponsor and making work assignments directly with the assigned resources.
  • Covance manages the day-to-day tasks and the resources assigned. We retain responsibility for decisions concerned with hiring and line management of our employees who will work from Covance offices or who are field-based. The staff members assigned can use our tools and systems or those of the Sponsor.

Covance FSPx delivers customized global solutions that enable you to manage your clinical operations with greater efficiency and flexibility. We deliver quality people, intelligent process and deep technical expertise with an emphasis on performance measurement and accountability.