融会贯通的见解,专家级交付水准。针对产品生命周期的每个阶段。

医疗器材和诊断解决方案

热门话题

ISO 14155:2011

欧盟MDR和IVDR的实施及期限——欧盟MDR申请延迟的提案

在本手册中,您将找到ISO 14155:2011中描述的要求。ISO 14155:2011定义了保护人类受试者的权利、安全性和健康的要求;确保临床试验的结果是可信的;确认科学地开展临床研究;并明确参与临床试验的伦理委员会、监管机构和其他机构的责任,以及申办者和研究者的责任。遵守ISO 14155:2011是对试验整体成功的重要贡献。

法规

您是否做好了准备?即将出台的法规要求对于复合产品报告的影响

组合产品:这是什么?由药物、器械和生物制品的组合构成的任何产品称为组合产品。根据21 CFR 3.2 (e),这包括两个或多个受管制的成分,这些成分在物理、化学或其他方面组合或混合并作为单个实体生产。

脱欧

无协议脱欧对医疗器材研发有何影响:法律后果和风险缓解策略

无协议脱欧对我的医疗器材的生命周期将有何影响?欧盟旗帜和英国国旗在一起 围绕着英国退欧存在巨大的不确定性,而且有可能出现“无协议退欧”的情况。

案例研究

避免由于产品分类错误而导致的市场准入延迟案例研究

一家初创公司(在两名创新医师的帮助下)研发出一种工具,该工具可提供一种更安全、更有效的方式以缓解常见的骨科疾病。尽管获得了早期注资以稳步推进进度,但是管理整个生命周期以实现商业销售的周期相对较少。但是通过为医疗器材正确分类,可以缩短产品上市时间。

相关数据

150 医疗器材研发专员
3 数十年医疗器械行业经验
500 过去5年来一直开展医疗器材试验

精选视频

Hello Device

对于医疗器材和诊断研发而言,这是一个令人兴奋的时刻。人工智能、机器人技术、移动/家庭医疗、应用程序和组合产品等创新正在改变医疗保健行业。如此超前的思维造成当今的监管环境已无法跟上其步伐。

感言

“凭借在药物、医疗器材和诊断研发方面的丰富经验,以及一整套法规、质量、健康经济学与报销、手术原型设计、生物相容性测试和临床试验、教育和患者安全性服务,我们独具优势,将帮助您充分实现产品的潜力。”

–Suzanne Carroll
医疗器材和诊断副总裁

教育见解

一体化医疗器材和诊断解决方案
一体化医疗器材和诊断解决方案
信息表
无论您是开发医疗器材还是体外诊断产品,您现在都可以采用一种将从概念到售后支持的开发流程相集成的创新方法。一种紧密结合的模型,使您能够满足所有利益相关者(投资者、监管机构、支付方、服务提供者和患者)的需求。由LabCorp旗下合同研究组织专门的医疗器材和诊断解决方案小组为您提供的具有凝聚力的解决方案。
阅读更多
用于医疗器材研发的实验外科手术和外科培训地点虚拟之旅
用于医疗器材研发的实验外科手术和外科培训地点虚拟之旅
视频与网络研讨会
参加我们AAALAC认可的研究设施的虚拟之旅,该设施专门为实验性手术和培训而设计,以支持医疗器材的研发。四间外科手术室和专用会议空间可容纳大小团体,位置便利,位于旧金山湾地区。
阅读更多
您是否做好了准备?即将出台的法规要求对于复合产品报告的影响
您是否做好了准备?即将出台的法规要求对于复合产品报告的影响
博客文章
组合产品:这是什么?由药物、器械和生物制品的组合构成的任何产品称为组合产品。根据21 CFR 3.2 (e),这包括两个或多个受管制的成分,这些成分在物理、化学或其他方面组合或混合并作为单个实体生产。
阅读更多
研究者小顾问 -- ISO 14155:2011医疗器材试验
研究者小顾问 -- ISO 14155:2011医疗器材试验
信息表
在本手册中,您将找到ISO 14155:2011中描述的要求。ISO 14155:2011定义了保护人类受试者的权利、安全性和健康的要求;确保临床试验的结果是可信的;确认科学地开展临床研究;并明确参与临床试验的伦理委员会、监管机构和其他机构的责任,以及申办者和研究者的责任。遵守ISO 14155:2011是对试验整体成功的重要贡献。
阅读更多

将您的医疗器材投入实际应用。我们如何助您一臂之力?

每种医疗器材和诊断产品都有所不同。无论是研发的每个阶段还是一项研究,我们都可以帮助您达成目标,实现下一次突破。

立即订阅!

SERVICES

Medical Device and Diagnostic Solutions

Connected Insights. Expert Delivery. For Every Stage of the Product Life Cycle.

Trending Topics

ISO 14155:2011

EU MDR and IVDR implementation and deadlines - Proposal for EU MDR application delay

In this booklet, you will find requirements described in the ISO 14155:2011. The ISO 14155:2011 defines requirements to protect the rights, safety and well-being of human subjects; to ensure that the results of a clinical trial are credible; to confirm the scientific conduct of the clinical study; and to specify the responsibilities of the ethics committees, regulatory authorities and other bodies involved in the clinical trial as well as the responsibilities of the sponsor and the investigators. Compliance with ISO 14155:2011 is an essential contribution to the overall trial success.

Regulatory

Are You Ready? Impact of Upcoming Regulatory Requirements on Combination Product Reporting

Combination Products: What are they? Any product formed from the combination of a drug, a device and a biologic is referred to as a combination product. Under 21 CFR 3.2 (e) this includes two or more regulated components that are physically, chemically, or otherwise combined or mixed and produced as a single entity.

Brexit

How a No-Deal Brexit Might Affect Medical Device Development: Legal Consequences and Risk Mitigation Strategies

How could a no-deal Brexit affect my medical device lifecycle? EU and GB flags togetherConsiderable uncertainty surrounds Britain's imminent exit from the EU, and it is possible that there could be a "no-deal Brexit" scenario.

Case Study

Avoiding Market Access Delay Due to Incorrect Product Classification Case Study

A startup company (with the help of two innovative physicians) developed a tool that provides a safer, more effective way to alleviate a common orthopedic condition. Although early funding came at a cadence that kept progress moving steadily ahead, rounds for managing the entire life cycle to reach commercial distribution were relatively small. But by correctly classifying the device, time to market was minimized.

By the Numbers

150 Device Development Specialists
3 Decades of Device Experience
500 Device Trials in the Past 5 Years

Featured Video

Hello Device

It is an exciting time for medical device and diagnostic development. Innovations such as AI, robotics, mobile/ home-health, apps and combination products are transforming healthcare. Advances so forward thinking that they are out-pacing today’s regulatory environment.

TESTIMONIAL

“With deep experience of drug, device and diagnostic development, and a complete suite of regulatory, quality, health economics & reimbursement, surgical prototyping, biocompatibility testing and clinical trials, education and patient safety services, Covance is uniquely positioned to help you realize the full potential of your product.”

–Suzanne Carroll
Vice President, Covance Medical Device and Diagnostics

Covance Insights

Integrated Medical Device and Diagnostics Solutions
Integrated Medical Device and Diagnostics Solutions
Info Sheets
Whether you're developing a medical device or an in vitro diagnostic product, you now have access to an innovative approach that integrates your development journey from concept through post-market support. A cohesive model that enables you to obtain the answers you need to satisfy all your stakeholders - investors, regulators, payers, providers and patients. A cohesive solution brought to you by the dedicated Medical Device and Diagnostic Solutions group of Covance, the contract research organization (CRO) of LabCorp.
Read More
Virtual Tour of Experimental Surgery and Surgical Training Site for Medical Device Development
Virtual Tour of Experimental Surgery and Surgical Training Site for Medical Device Development
Videos & Webinars Play Video
Take a virtual tour of our AAALAC-accredited research facility specifically designed for experimental surgery and training to support medical device development. Four OR surgical suites and fit-for-purpose meeting space can accommodate both large and small groups, conveniently located in the San Francisco Bay area.
Read More
Are You Ready? Impact of Upcoming Regulatory Requirements on Combination Product Reporting
Are You Ready? Impact of Upcoming Regulatory Requirements on Combination Product Reporting
Blogs
Combination Products: What are they? Any product formed from the combination of a drug, a device and a biologic is referred to as a combination product. Under 21 CFR 3.2 (e) this includes two or more regulated components that are physically, chemically, or otherwise combined or mixed and produced as a single entity.
Read More
Little Advisor for Investigators -- ISO 14155:2011 Medical Device Trials
Little Advisor for Investigators -- ISO 14155:2011 Medical Device Trials
Brochures
In this booklet, you will find requirements described in the ISO 14155:2011. The ISO 14155:2011 defines requirements to protect the rights, safety and well-being of human subjects; to ensure that the results of a clinical trial are credible; to confirm the scientific conduct of the clinical study; and to specify the responsibilities of the ethics committees, regulatory authorities and other bodies involved in the clinical trial as well as the responsibilities of the sponsor and the investigators. Compliance with ISO 14155:2011 is an essential contribution to the overall trial success.
Read More

BRING YOUR DEVICES TO LIFE. HOW CAN WE HELP?

Every medical device and diagnostic product is different. Every phase of development or just one study, Covance can meet the goals for your next breakthrough.

Sign Up Now!