服务

临床试验

让我们携手合作,共同打造以患者为中心的创新解决方案,重新定义药物研发的潜能。了解如何加速患者招募并优化方案设计,同时减轻患者负担并提高保留率。

热门话题

变革性的临床试验方法

LabCorp转变了临床试验体验,以简化其药物研发流程

本公司超越去中心化临床试验的范畴,提供以技术为基础、以患者为中心的无缝企业解决方案。LabCorp现在为DCT提供全面且完全集成的患者、研究中心和客户体验。

博客

患者情报:在COVID-19时代设计临床试验

在COVID-19时代,患者对新疫苗和新疗法的上市迫不及待。这就是为什么即使在这些充满挑战的时代,科文斯仍然比以往任何时候都更加专注于了解患者对参与临床试验的看法。随着保持社交距离成为新常态,在开发试验方案时,应当考虑了解试验参与意向相关偏好变化的必要性。

网络研讨会

COVID-19(冠状病毒)大流行期间的NASH临床研发

COVID-19大流行给临床研发带来了史无前例的挑战。旅行限制、社交距离以及对感染疾病的恐惧都在阻碍常规试验的进行。通常情况下,前往医疗机构进行例行的患者和监测访问现已成为特例,对研究协调者和试验中心员工的工作时间要求有所增加,而且在某些情况下,裁员还导致部分试验中心无法继续正常运转。为帮助保证患者安全并使试验继续进行,世界各地的监管机构均已发布了面向行业、研究者和机构审查委员会的指导方针。

新闻

LabCorp加速去中心化临床试验的普及,并通过与Medable结成联盟来拓展技术生态系统

作为一家深入参与患者护理指导的全球领先生命科学公司,LabCorp今天宣布,公司旗下的药物研发企业科文斯正在拓展其技术生态系统,以加速去中心化临床试验(通常被称为混合和虚拟临床试验)的普及。科文斯正通过与Medable结盟来拓展其去中心化试验技术生态系统,后者是一家领先的数字化临床试验软件提供商。

相关数据

3,800 研究
64,000 研究者研究课题
660,000 患者

过去5年的科文斯临床开发服务活动。

推荐文章

去中心化临床试验——设计灵活弹性方案的最佳实践

随着药物研发发起人将以患者为中心的要素纳入其传统临床试验设计中,在研究规划阶段需要考虑几项因素。无论是采用远程医疗、移动护理服务、实验室支持、患者服务中心、试验药品管理还是这些要项的组合,重点在于制定一个灵活变通的运营策略,负责对患者、服务提供商和发起人之间的每个连接点进行全面监督。

有疑问?

  • 什么是FSP?

    FSP是“功能性服务供应商”的缩写,专业提供定制的全球解决方案,以便客户能够高效地管理其临床试验组合。这包括直接为客户的业务提供高素质的人员、智能化的流程和深厚的技术专长。越来越多的制药和生物技术公司正在转向这种模式,以减少其管理费用并实现更加精简高效的运营。科文斯FSPx®是值得您信赖的功能性服务供应商,通过紧密协作和质量承诺来交付可定制的解决方案。 详细了解FSP

  • 什么是去中心化临床试验、虚拟临床和混合临床试验?

    对于从以现场为中心的方法转型为更注重以患者为中心的临床试验模式的需求促进了通过减少所需的旅行次数/距离来减轻患者负担的创新,从而能够在患者家中或附近提供更多的服务,并采用新的方法来确认和招募试验参与者。这类试验最初被称为“虚拟试验”,意味着研究中心可以发挥的作用并不大,而业界迅速认识到,大多数试验都会涉及包括传统技术和新型技术在内的混合方法。现在,此类试验通常被称为“去中心化临床试验”,或简称为DCT。我们提供一个以患者为中心的生态系统,拥有位于便利地点的各种资源,通过单一的技术平台实现完全互联。DCT模型的范例之一是我们的解决方案,该方案包括连接LabCorp位于美国境内的患者服务中心,并通过一流的技术平台与信誉卓著的零售药店以及家庭健康静脉切开放血术和护理服务提供商建立全球合作伙伴关系。我们可以将基于研究中心的患者招募与基于网络的直接招募患者做法结合起来。 详细了解DCT

  • 应在何时考虑进行药物研发的IV期试验?

    IV期试验在真实环境中进行。因此,该阶段的试验可以作为III期试验的补充,在某些情况下还可以替代III期试验。如果您的研发药物是针对罕见病/孤儿病适应症、某一生死攸关的病症,或者是在III期试验可能被认为不合道德的情况下,那么对监管机构而言,IV期试验可能更为可取。对于先进的细胞和基因疗法,应考虑进行IV期试验以及与之相伴的长期随访研究。 详细了解IV期试验

  • 如何将IV期间研究/试验与IIIb期试验相结合以探索新的适应症?

    为过往获准的药品探索新的适应症必须收集适当等级的安全性和功效数据,以满足监管机构的要求。依据作为目标的适应症,IV期研究可能足以产生所需的真实证据(RWE)。然而,要进行更加透彻的研究,可能必须进行IIIb期临床试验或IV期临床试验。我们的目标是通过与您合作,为您的药品和目标适应症确定最合适的研究方法,从而最大限度地提升效率。

  • 科文斯如何利用专有数据来改善临床研究结果?
    • 只有科文斯能够将规模位居全球顶级之列的去识别化实验室结果和患者情报数据来源与来自多数全球临床试验的研究者数据相结合,这些试验可提供深入见解以提高临床药物研发的效率和效用。
    • LabCorp数据——通过将LabCorp源于真实世界的去识别化临床实验室数据用于超过15000万名患者,我们可以对符合您的研究方案入选条件标准的人群进行评估,并精确模拟方案纳入/排除标准对患者群体规模的影响。
    • 科文斯中心实验室数据——科文斯产生的临床试验数据量全球第一。我们的全球专有数据可帮助我们预测未来的研究者绩效和进行多项研究的能力。
    • 患者对接——我们可以接触到约15000万名患者,并拥有一个快速增长的人员数据库,这些人员允许我们就临床研究参与事宜直接与其联系。 了解更多
  • 什么是科文斯综合临床药理学解决方案?

    药物研发是一条错综复杂和备具挑战性的道路。在当今环境下,药物和药物靶标日趋复杂,摆脱传统临床试验药理学的桎梏进行思考以优化早期临床研发至关重要。一个汇集了设计和执行早期临床研究所需的资源、经验、专业知识与基础设施的集成化研发平台可提供有效的风险减缓方式。一支了解市场和分子的多学科团队可提供法规策略建议和早期临床研发计划,其目标在于高效地确定是否应该继续研发某一候选药物。对集成化平台的有效使用有助于高效确认药物是否足以达到相关的生理隔室级别、是否如预期一样与预定靶标相互作用,以及是否具有任何意外或其他不利的生物效应。与日俱增地,这不仅需要深厚的临床药理学专业知识,而且还需要生物标记物检测和项目管理人员,能够对从临床药理学单位中的正常健康志愿者组群到多个研究中心的患者组群进行无缝的研究方案指导。详细了解临床药理学

科文斯洞察力

《儿童加速治愈研究与权益法案》如何影响儿童肿瘤药物研发
《儿童加速治愈研究与权益法案》如何影响儿童肿瘤药物研发
视频与网络研讨会 播放视频
观看本网络研讨会,了解有关罕见疾病、法规策略、肿瘤学和儿科药物研发领域的见解。了解当前的儿科肿瘤药物研发境况,以及以行业为中心看待适用法规和《儿童加速治愈研究与权益法案》。
阅读更多
糖尿病移动医疗和混合/虚拟试验
糖尿病移动医疗和混合/虚拟试验
视频与网络研讨会 播放视频
糖尿病(1和2型)的管理格局已经发生了巨大变化。移动医疗技术领域的创新使糖尿病患者能够通过提供给他们及其医疗服务提供者的更多数据来改善血糖控制。使用新的移动医疗平台,特别是混合和虚拟试验技术,糖尿病临床试验的数据捕获、安全性和机会均等性均得到改善。该教育网络研讨会将概述移动医疗技术领域,重点介绍当前的创新和挑战。在Manasi Jaiman博士和Bola Oyegunwa博士发表演讲之后,Barry Goldstein博士将主持讨论。
阅读更多
炎症性肠病临床研究和以患者为中心的重要性
炎症性肠病临床研究和以患者为中心的重要性
博客
在当今竞争异常激烈的炎症性肠病临床试验环境中,以患者为中心的实践可以帮助您对克罗恩病或溃疡性结肠炎的研究在患者和研究中心中脱颖而出。了解有关促进围绕患者开展试验、鼓励招募并促进持续患者保留的选择。
阅读更多
应对制药和生物技术公司数据管理挑战:引入实验室FSPx
应对制药和生物技术公司数据管理挑战:引入实验室FSPx
博客
对现在的制药和生物技术公司而言,确保临床试验记录的准确性,并在实验室和临床数据源之间实现完全协调的过程可能充满挑战。无论数据是来自合同研究组织(CRO)、中央实验室还是第三方实验室,对及时提供基于申办方独特的格式/行业要求的纯净数据的需求已经变得极为复杂。
阅读更多

立即订阅

了解科文斯最新资讯

了解详情

SERVICES

Clinical Trials

Let’s partner to deliver patient-centric, innovative solutions that redefine the possibility of drug development. Learn how to accelerate patient recruitment and optimize protocol design while reducing patient burden and increasing retention.

Trending Topics

A Transformational Approach to Clinical Trials

LabCorp Transforms the Clinical Trial Experience to Streamline its Drug Development Process

Company goes beyond decentralized clinical trials to deliver seamless tech-enabled, patient-centric enterprise solutions. LabCorp now offers a comprehensive and fully integrated patient, site, and customer experience for DCTs.

Blog

Patient Intelligence: Designing Clinical Trials in the COVID-19 Era

In the age of COVID-19, patients can't wait for new vaccines and therapies to come to the market. That is why even in these challenging times, Covance has been focused more than ever on understanding the patient perspective on clinical trial participation. As social distancing has become the new normal, the need to understand changes in preferences associated with interest in trial participation should be taken into account when developing protocols.

Webinar

NASH Clinical Development During the COVID-19 (Coronavirus) Pandemic

The COVID-19 pandemic has brought unprecedented challenges in clinical development. Travel restrictions, social distancing and the fear of contracting the disease are impeding conventional trial conduct. Typically, routine patient and monitoring visits to healthcare facilities are now the exception, study coordinators and site staff have increased demands on their time and, in some cases, layoffs have rendered some sites incapable of continuing as usual. To help keep patients safe and allow trials to progress, regulatory authorities worldwide have issued guidance for industry, investigators and institutional review boards.

News

LabCorp Accelerates Adoption of Decentralized Clinical Trials, Expands Technology Ecosystem Through Alliance with Medable

LabCorp, a leading global life sciences company that is deeply integrated in guiding patient care, today announced that Covance, its drug development business, is expanding its technology ecosystem to accelerate the adoption of decentralized clinical trials, often referred to as hybrid and virtual clinical trials. Covance is expanding its decentralized trials technology ecosystem through an alliance with Medable, a leading software provider for digital clinical trials.

By the Numbers

3,800 Studies
64,000 Investigator Studies
660,000 Patients

Covance Clinical Development Services activity during the last 5 years.

Featured Article

Decentralized Clinical Trials – Best Practices for Designing a Flexible, Resilient Protocol

As drug development sponsors are incorporating patient-centric elements into their traditional clinical trial designs, there are several factors to consider during the study planning phase. Whether using telemedicine, mobile nursing services, laboratory support, patient service centers, investigational product management or a combination of these elements, it is important to develop an operational strategy that allows for flexibility and accounts for complete oversight of each connection point between patients, service providers and the sponsor.

Have Questions?

  • What is an FSP?

    FSP stands for functional service provider and is about delivering customized global solutions that enable clients to efficiently manage their clinical trial portfolio. This includes putting quality people, intelligent processes, and deep technical expertise in place to work directly on a client’s business. An increasing number of pharmaceutical and biotech companies are turning toward this model to decrease their overhead and make their operations leaner and more efficient. Covance FSPx® is the functional service provider you can rely on to deliver customizable solutions through strong collaboration and commitment to quality. Learn more about FSP.

  • What are Decentralized Clinical Trials, Virtual Clinical and Hybrid Clinical Trials?

    The need to transition from a site-centric approach to a more patient-centric clinical trial model led to innovations that reduce patient burden by reducing the amount of travel needed, allowing more services to be performed at or near the patients’ homes and incorporate new ways of identifying and enrolling trial participants. First called “virtual trials,” meaning investigator sites would play little role, the industry rapidly learned that most trials would involve a hybrid approach, including both traditional and novel technologies. Now this spectrum of trials is usually termed “Decentralized Clinical Trials” or DCT for short. We deliver a patient-centric ecosystem of conveniently located resources all connected by a single technology platform. An example of a DCT model is our solution that includes connecting LabCorp’s U.S.-based Patient Service Centers, global partnerships with reputable retail pharmacies, as well as home health phlebotomy and nursing service providers, with a best-in-class technology platform. We can pair site-based patient recruitment with web-based direct-to-patient outreach. Learn more about DCTs.

  • When should Phase IV trials be considered for drug development?

    Phase IV trials are conducted “in the real world.” As such, they can complement, and in certain circumstances, replace Phase III trials. If your drug is for a rare/orphan indication, a life-critical condition or where a Phase III trial would be considered unethical, a Phase IV trial may be preferable for regulators. For advanced cell and gene therapies, Phase IV trials and accompanying long-term follow-up studies should be considered. Learn more about Phase IV trials.

  • How can Phase IV studies/trials, and Phase IIIb trials be combined to explore new indications?

    Exploring new indications for previously approved products requires an appropriate level of safety and efficacy data to be collected to satisfy regulators. Depending upon the target indication, a Phase IV study may suffice to generate the real-world evidence (RWE) needed. However, where more thorough investigation is required, a Phase IIIb clinical trial or a Phase IV trial may be required. Our aim is to maximize efficiency by working with you to determine the most appropriate approach for your product and target indication.

  • How does Covance utilize proprietary data to improve clinical study outcomes?
    • Only Covance combines one of the world’s largest sources of de-identified lab results and patient intelligence data with investigator data from the majority of global clinical trials that provide insights to increase efficiencies and effectiveness in clinical drug development.
    • LabCorp Data – using LabCorp’s real-world, de-identified clinical laboratory data on over 150 million patients, we can assess populations who meet your protocol’s eligibility criteria and accurately model the impact that the protocol inclusion/exclusion criteria will have on the patient pool size.
    • Covance Central Labs Data – Covance generates more clinical trial data than anyone else in the world. Our global proprietary data helps us predict future investigator performance and capacity to run multiple studies.
    • Patient Direct – we have access to ~150 million patients and have a rapidly growing database of people who have given us permission to reach out directly to them for participation in clinical studies. Learn more.
  • What is the Covance Integrated Clinical Pharmacology Solution?

    Drug development is a complex and challenging pathway to navigate. In today’s environment with ever more complex drugs and drug targets, it is essential to think beyond the four walls of a traditional clinical pharmacology unit in order to optimize early clinical development. An integrated development platform, including the resources, experience, expertise and infrastructure necessary to design and execute early clinical studies is an effective way of mitigating risk. A multidisciplinary team that understands the market and the molecule can devise a regulatory strategy and an early clinical development plan that aims to efficiently determine whether or not a drug candidate should continue to be developed. Effective use of the integrated platform allows for efficient determination of whether or not the drug achieves sufficient levels in the relevant physiologic compartment, whether it interacts with its intended target as anticipated and whether it has any unanticipated or otherwise untoward biological effects. Increasingly, this requires not only strong clinical pharmacology expertise, but also access to biomarker testing and project management staff that can guide a protocol seamlessly from cohorts of normal healthy volunteers in a clinical pharmacology unit to cohorts of patients at multiple investigative sites. Learn more about clinical pharmacology.

Covance Insights

How the RACE for Children Act Impacts Pediatric Oncology Drug Development
How the RACE for Children Act Impacts Pediatric Oncology Drug Development
Videos & Webinars Play Video
View this webinar to get insights spanning rare diseases, regulatory strategy, oncology and pediatric drug development. Find out about the current pediatric oncology drug development landscape and an industry-focused view of applicable regulations and the RACE for Children Act.
Read More
Mobile Health and Hybrid/Virtual Trials in Diabetes
Mobile Health and Hybrid/Virtual Trials in Diabetes
Videos & Webinars Play Video
The management landscape for Diabetes Mellitus (both Type 1 and Type 2) has changed drastically. Innovations in the mobile health technology space have allowed patients with diabetes to have improved glycemic control with more data available to them and their providers. Clinical trials in diabetes have also improved data capture, safety and accessibility using new mobile health platforms, specifically hybrid and virtual trial technology. This educational webinar will provide an overview of the mobile health technology space, highlighting current innovations and challenges. The discussion will be moderated by Dr. Barry Goldstein following presentations by Dr. Manasi Jaiman and Dr. Bola Oyegunwa.
Read More
Inflammatory Bowel Disease clinical studies and the importance of patient centricity
Inflammatory Bowel Disease clinical studies and the importance of patient centricity
Blogs
In today's exceptionally crowded clinical trial environment of inflammatory bowel disease (IBD), patient-centric practices can help your study of Crohn's disease (CD) or ulcerative colitis (UC) stand out to both patients and sites. Learn about your options to increase your trial's patient centricity, encourage recruitment and promote ongoing patient retention.
Read More
Addressing the Challenges of Data Management for Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Companies: Introducing Laboratory FSPx
Addressing the Challenges of Data Management for Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Companies: Introducing Laboratory FSPx
Blogs
The process of ensuring clinical trial records are accurate and fully reconciled between laboratory and clinical data sources can be a point of frustration for today's pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies. Whether the data is coming from a contract research organization (CRO), a central laboratory or third-party laboratories, the need for timely availability of clean data based on unique sponsor format/industry requirements has become extremely complex.
Read More

Subscribe now

Stay up to date with the latest news from Covance

Learn More