免疫肿瘤学与免疫治疗

免疫肿瘤学(I/O)已成为肿瘤药物筛选和研发的重要机会。充分利用每个人特有的免疫系统来减轻肿瘤细胞致命作用的能力导致了精准医药的爆炸式增长。将流式细胞术、功效模型、成像、生物标记物和伴随诊断法相结合,快速实现下一个里程碑——因为患者无法久等。 

  • 获取超过30种不同的同基因肿瘤模型(涵盖实体肿瘤和播散性肿瘤)以及商业化生成的人源化小鼠模型或客户生成的模型。

  • 借鉴过去10年的超过1000项免疫肿瘤学临床研究经验。

  • 与一家在过去5年内曾服务于近20,000名免疫肿瘤学患者的肿瘤学CRO提供商开展合作。 

性格开朗的年轻光头女性 | 免疫肿瘤学精准治疗 | CRO

临床前免疫治疗

以富有意义的方式评估特定肿瘤模型研发所涉及的免疫效应细胞和介导个别疗法抗肿瘤反应的免疫效应细胞十分重要。对于我们的许多模型而言,我们都有增长曲线,并且我们将继续建立针对相应药物(例如抗CTLA-4、抗PDL-1和抗PD-1抗体)的数据库。

除了测试免疫调节剂本身或测试与免疫调节剂联合用药的其他试剂外,重要的是要考虑放射治疗的影响,该疗法已与这些免疫肿瘤学方案整合并越来越多地得到研究。 表明放疗和免疫调节剂的远端效应以及直接联合的抗肿瘤作用的数据已提供了概念验证,并且正在临床前环境中对该高度利用的临床相关模式进行进一步的研究。

临床免疫肿瘤学

要使精准医疗取得成效,必须采用创新方法进行快速试验,并向合适的个人提供合适的疗法。科文斯在肿瘤免疫研究方面拥有成熟经验,其中包括过去五年在58个国家的超过2,860个试验地点完成了100项试验计划,涉及的患者逾19,750人。

我们为超过70%经FDA批准的伴随诊断产品提供支持,这也体现出我们在免疫肿瘤学方面的承诺。在近期的一项关键性III期注册试验中,我们的中心实验室是PD-L1表达试验的唯一供应商,这促成了FDA对一项新的OPDIVO®(nivolumab)诊断测试的审批。此外,我们同类最佳的伴随诊断能力支持TagrissoTM(osimertinib)及其EGFR突变试验以及免疫疗法Keytruda®(pembrolizumab)及其PD-L1伴随诊断通过了审批。 

免疫肿瘤学教学资源

无论您是拥有大量在研药物资产的大型制药公司,还是拥有新兴产品组合的生物技术公司,我们都拥有丰富资源,可全程为您提供帮助。按照您公司在研药物的特征浏览我们的临床免疫肿瘤学教育资源:

Immuno-Oncology & Immunotherapy

Immuno-oncology (I/O) has become a significant opportunity for oncology drug discovery and development. The ability to harness each person's unique immune system in a meaningful to dampen the deadly effects of tumor cells has created the explosion of precision medicine. Integrate your flow cytometry, efficacy models, imaging, biomarker, and companion diagnostics to quickly advance to the next milestone--because patient lives can't wait. 

  • Access over 30 different syngeneic tumor models, from both solid and disseminated origins as well as access to commercially generated humanized mouse models or client-generated models.

  • Draw on over 1000 immuno-oncology clinical study experience in the last 10 years. 

  • Partner with an oncology CRO provider who has served nearly 20,000 immuno-oncology patients in clinical trials in the last 5 years. 

Cheerful Young bald woman | Immuno-oncology precision treatment | CRO

Preclinical Immunotherapy

It is essential to meaningfully assess the immune effector cells involved in the development of a particular tumor model and those involved in mediating the anti-tumor response of individual therapeutics. For many of our models, we have growth curves available, and we continue to build our database with treatment response to agents of interest like anti-CTLA-4, anti-PDL-1, and anti-PD-1 antibodies.

In addition to testing immune-modulating agents themselves or testing other agents in combination with immune-modulators, it is important to consider the impact of radiation therapy, which is being integrated into and increasingly investigated in combination with these immuno-oncology protocols. Data showing abscopal effects of radiotherapy and immune modulators, along with direct combination anti-tumor effects, has provided proof-of-concept and is attracting further investigation of this highly utilized, clinically relevant modality in the preclinical setting.

Clinical Immuno-oncology

Making gains in precision medicine requires the use of novel methods to quickly test and target the right therapy to the right individual. At Covance, we have proven experience in immuno-oncology studies, including over 100 protocols in the past five years, performed in 58 countries at more than 2,860 sites with over 19,750 patients.

Our commitment to immuno-oncology is also evident through our support of more than 70% of all FDA-approved companion diagnostic products. As part of a recent pivotal Phase III registration trial, our central laboratory was the sole provider of testing for PD-L1 expression, which led to a new FDA-approved diagnostic test for OPDIVO® (nivolumab). In addition, our best-in-class companion diagnostic capabilities supported the approval of TagrissoTM (osimertinib) and its EGFR mutation test along with the immunotherapy Keytruda® (pembrolizumab) and its PD-L1 companion diagnostic. 

Immuno-oncology Educational Resources

Whether you identify as a large pharma company with many assets in the pipeline or a biotech with an emerging portfolio, we have resources to help you at each point in your journey. Browse our clinical educational immuno-oncology resources by what best identifies your company's pipeline: