生物标记物解决方案中心

覆盖Covance广泛的全球实验室测试能力的科学思想领导和指导。在药物研发生命周期的各个阶段提供定制化的端到端生物标记物解决方案。

针对生物标记物的全球一体化、多学科和协作方法

  • 实施定制化生物标记物解决方案和诊断解决方案共同开发

  • 创新、最尖端的生物标记物平台和全球实验室测试能力

  • 借助我们生物标记物专家的科学经验,推动临床试验和商业上的成功

一位拿着试管的科学家的照片
我们的能力

生物标记物解决方案和精准医药

生物标记物是当今药物研发与个体化用药目标的核心。它们有助于推动患者识别和分层,定义疾病生物学,确定作用机制,以及了解您药物的药代动力学和药效学关系。这些优势能够促成药物研发取得成功;但是,您需要在过程的早期就获得对生物标记物的这些了解。我们的生物标记物解决方案中心(BSC)高管将与您合作,开发从药物筛选到商业化的生物标记物策略和解决方案,满足您的药物研发需要。我们能够识别差距,并提供缓解策略,以制定定制化的战略,将生物标记物整合到您的整个研发计划当中。这种定制化解决方案将帮助您更快到达关键终点,加快产品上市速度。

充分利用无与伦比的实验室测试技术

Covance和LabCorp广泛的全球性实验室测试能力覆盖从标准临床实验室和安全性测试,到深奥复杂的生物标记物测试,包括探索性/适用性测试到GLP/GCLP和CAP/CLIA。  我们全面的生物标记物能力套件涵盖从单一分析物到多重测试的生物标记物测试范围,包括DNA、RNA和蛋白。我们利用多种平台和技术,包括下一代测序、转录分析、RNA测序、流式细胞仪、蛋白血清测试和解剖病理学。我们的BSC团队也可与您合作,根据您的需要转移专有检测方法。我们可以共同利用这些能力来定制检测方案,帮助优化药物研发计划。 

成熟的生物标记物开发方法

利用我们在生物标记物方面广泛、多学科的知识和治疗领域专业知识,帮助定义并设计针对您的研发需要量身定制的综合性生物标记物战略。我们的思想领袖在这一过程的早期便开始与您合作,针对多个治疗领域确定并构建正确的生物标记物解决方案,包括心血管、代谢、免疫学和肿瘤学

认识团队成员
Suso J. Platero,博士 生物标记物解决方案中心主管 Covance精准医药全球主管

Suso J. Platero,博士
生物标记物解决方案中心主管
Covance精准医药全球主管

Suso Platero博士领导生物标记物解决方案中心,为客户提供生物标记物咨询服务与策略,利用Covance和LabCorp实验室的资源支持生物标记物传递的开发。20多年来,他积累了丰富的合同研究组织、诊断和制药行业以及学术界相关经验,并时常与联邦机构以及肿瘤学和免疫肿瘤学领域的主要意见领袖打交道。

Platero博士为生物标记物的发现及其在临床试验中的应用以及研发生物标记物以支持伴随诊断(CDx)做出了贡献,并且近期协助为2019年通过FDA审批的一款药物研发出伴随诊断疗法。他是《Molecular Pathology in Drug Discovery and Development》一书的编辑,撰写了多篇著作并持有四项美国专利。   

Akanksha Gupta,博士
生物标记物解决方案中心免疫学主管

Akanksha Gupta博士领导生物标记物解决方案中心的免疫学治疗团队,该团队利用Covance和LabCorp的实验室资源提供生物标记物解决方案及策略。通过实施战略领导,他为生物标记物策略提供科学指引,整合创新技术、新兴科学知识、临床可行性以及对横跨多个治疗领域的精准医药疗法的监管要求,包括免疫炎症、免疫肿瘤学、呼吸道、皮肤病学和其他自身免疫疾病。

Gupta博士在制药行业拥有15多年经验,擅长药物研发、转化研究以及支持早期到后期资产的研发战略。她是超过30篇经同行评审的研究刊物、摘要和专利申请的著作者或合著者。

Katherine T. Landschulz,博士 生物标记物解决方案中心心血管/代谢疾病主管

Katherine T. Landschulz,博士
生物标记物解决方案中心心血管/代谢疾病主管

Katherine Landschulz博士于2010年加入Covance,此前她曾在三家大型制药公司效力13年,负责为项目从药物筛选到III期研究的各个阶段提供支持。在Covance,她为生物技术和大型制药公司提供生物标记物选择与策略开发、方法开发实验室安置以及资格/验证、可行性研究设计相关支持,并就在药物研发中使用转化和探索性生物标记物数据提供咨询服务。  

Landschulz博士在药物筛选和研发、基因组学和蛋白质组学生物标记物检测方法开发、转化生物标记物、临床药物基因组学和针对糖尿病/CV的生物标记物策略领域拥有广泛经验。她持有两项美国专利,并是广泛治疗领域数十篇出版物的合著者。

Maria J. Prendes,博士,理学硕士 生物标记物解决方案中心肿瘤学主管

Maria J. Prendes,博士,理学硕士
生物标记物解决方案中心肿瘤学主管

Maria Prendes博士领导生物标记物解决方案中心的肿瘤学治疗团队,并与客户合作,为临床试验的生物标记物选择、表征和开发提供指导。他的职责还包括支持伴随诊断(CDx)开发工作。  

Prendes博士专长于免疫肿瘤学、癌症基因学、癌症生物学和分子肿瘤学,并拥有15多年药物研发经验,负责为研究提供指导以发现新的肿瘤学临床标记物,并设计、开发和表征特定生物标记物靶点的抗体,这些生物标记物靶点将用作治疗剂,并用于伴随诊断检测方法的开发。她持有多项美国专利,并且是多篇期刊论著的著作者和合著者。

Biomarker Solution Center

Scientific thought leadership and guidance across our extensive global laboratory testing capabilities. Delivering customized, end-to-end biomarker solutions throughout the drug development life cycle.

Globally integrated, multidisciplinary and collaborative approach for biomarkers

  • Implement customized biomarker solutions and co-development of diagnostic solutions

  • Gain innovative and state-of-the-art biomarker platforms and global laboratory testing capabilities

  • Leverage the scientific experience of our biomarker experts and drive clinical and commercial success

Photo of a scientist holding tubes
Our Capabilities

Biomarker Solutions and Precision Medicine

Biomarkers are at the epicenter of today’s drug development and the pursuit of personalized medicine. They help drive patient identification and stratification, and also help define disease biology, identify mechanism of action and understand the pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics relationship of your drug. These benefits can lead to successful drug development; however, you need these biomarker insights early in the process. Our Biomarker Solution Center (BSC) leaders work with you to develop biomarker strategies and solutions, from discovery through commercialization, to support your drug development needs. We can identify gaps and provide mitigation strategies to build a customized strategy that integrates biomarkers across your development plan. Such a customized solution will help you meet critical endpoints faster and accelerate speed to market.

Unrivaled access to laboratory testing technologies

Across Covance and LabCorp, our extensive global laboratory testing capabilities range from standard clinical laboratory and safety testing to esoteric and complex biomarker testing including exploratory / fit-for-purpose to GLP/GCLP and CAP/CLIA. Our comprehensive suite of biomarker capabilities span the spectrum of biomarker testing – including DNA, RNA and proteins – from single analyte to multiplex testing. We leverage a wide array of platforms and technologies, including Next Generation Sequencing, transcriptional profiling, RNA sequencing, flow cytometry, serum testing of proteins and anatomic pathology. Our BSC team can also work with you in transferring proprietary assays dependent on your needs. Together, we can leverage these capabilities to customize assay solutions to help optimize the drug development plan. 

An experienced approach to biomarker development

Leverage our extensive, multidisciplinary knowledge in biomarkers and therapeutic area expertise to help define and design a comprehensive biomarker strategy tailored specifically to your development needs. Our thought leaders engage with you early in the process to identify and build the right biomarker solution across multiple therapeutic areas including cardiovascular, metabolic, immunology and oncology

Meet the Team
Suso J. Platero, PhD Head, Biomarker Solution Center Global Leader, Precision Medicine, Covance

Suso J. Platero, PhD
Head, Biomarker Solution Center
Global Leader, Precision Medicine, Covance

Dr. Suso Platero leads the Biomarker Solution Center, providing clients with biomarker consultation and strategy that leverages both Covance and LabCorp laboratories resources to aid in the development of biomarker delivery. He draws on 20+ years of experience with contract research organizations, diagnostic and pharmaceutical industries and academia, as well as with federal agencies and key opinion leaders in oncology and immuno-oncology.

Dr. Platero has contributed to the discovery of biomarkers and their application in clinical trials as well as the development of biomarkers to support companion diagnostics (CDx) and recently helped develop a companion diagnostic for a drug that was approved by the FDA in 2019. He served as the editor of the book, Molecular Pathology in Drug Discovery and Development, has authored numerous articles and holds four U.S. patents.   

Akanksha Gupta, PhD
Head of Immunology, Biomarker Solution Center

Dr. Akanksha Gupta leads the immunology therapeutic team for the Biomarker Solution Center, a team that delivers biomarker solutions and strategy to clients, leveraging the laboratory resources of both Covance and LabCorp. Her strategic leadership provides scientific direction on biomarker strategies integrating innovative technologies, emerging scientific knowledge, clinical feasibility and regulatory requirements for a precision medicine approach across multiple therapy areas including immuno-inflammation, immuno-oncology, respiratory, dermatology and other auto-immune disorders.

Dr. Gupta draws more than 15 years of pharmaceutical industry experience in drug development, translational research and supporting development strategies for early to late stage assets. She shares her experience as author or co-author of more than 30 peer-reviewed research publications, abstracts and patent submissions.

Katherine T. Landschulz, PhD Head of Cardiovascular / Metabolic Disease, Biomarker Solution Center

Katherine T. Landschulz, PhD
Head of Cardiovascular / Metabolic Disease, Biomarker Solution Center

Dr. Katherine Landschulz joined Covance in 2010 after 13 years of experience with three major pharmaceutical companies where she supported programs spanning discovery through Phase III. At Covance, she supports both biotech and large pharmaceutical companies with biomarker selection and strategy development, laboratory placement for method development and qualification/validation, feasibility study design and advises on the use of translational and exploratory biomarker data in drug development.  

Dr. Landschulz has a wide range of experience in drug discovery and development, genomic and proteomic biomarker assay development, translational biomarkers, clinical pharmacogenomics and biomarker strategies for Diabetes/CV. She is the holder of two U.S. patents and has co-authored dozens of publications on across a wide range of therapeutic areas.

Maria J. Prendes, PhD, MS Head of Oncology, Biomarker Solution Center

Maria J. Prendes, PhD, MS
Head of Oncology, Biomarker Solution Center

Dr. Maria Prendes leads the Biomarker Solution Center oncology therapeutic team and works with clients to guide the selection, characterization and development of biomarkers for their clinical trials. Her responsibilities also include supporting companion diagnostics (CDx) development efforts.  

Specializing in the fields of immuno-oncology, cancer genetics, cancer biology and molecular oncology, Dr. Prendes has more than 15 years of experience in drug development where she directed research for the identification of new clinical biomarkers in oncology as well as designed, developed and characterized antibodies against specific biomarker targets to be used as therapeutic agents and for development of CDx assays. She is the holder of multiple U.S. patents and has authored and co-authored numerous journal articles.