科文斯即将更名为Labcorp药物研发

作为一家全球性公司,我们致力于为千百万人的福祉共同创新,持续为您带来更先进的医学突破。

优化并加快患者入组。

临床试验患者招募

联系我们

应用数据驱动方法识别并招募特定患者群体

查找并比较绩效排名,优化试验场地选择

达到并超越您的患者招募目标

在患者招募过程中采用我们创新性的临床信息学解决方案,更好地寻找并招募参与者。

设计、规划并推动患者入组的更好途径

患者招募仍然是临床试验面临的主要挑战,需要占用20-60%的临床研发时间和高达40%的试验成本。因此,您需要采用我们精简的多方面手段,利用大量临床数据对试验进行全面优化,以降低成本并保证进度。

确定最优试验场地

试验场地选择在患者招募中起着重要作用。您可从一开始就排除非招募试验场地,并利用我们的历史绩效数据比较研究者绩效。我们对与11,000多份协议相关的175,000位研究者进行追踪,以便您能为自己的试验选择那些成果出色的研究者并加快招募过程。

精确了解患者密度以促进招募

利用LabCorp宝贵的去识别化患者试验结果(110亿份而且还在增长),按照临床诊断编码确定有特定症状的患者所在。这一工具价值巨大,对于罕见病症研究更是如此。

再加上其医生的信息,您就能识别研究者与患者密度匹配的地方, 以及那些存在找到新的研究试验场地潜在机会的地点。这是我们可以帮助您利用未开发的患者密度并最大限度地提高招募可能性的另一种方法。


临床信息学带来重要的深度见解

业界有超过40%的临床试验数据都会经过我们的中心实验室处理,这意味着您将拥有世界上最大的数据库。再结合LabCorp来自16000万患者的去识别化诊断数据,您将拥有对可用患者群体的深度了解。

让我们帮助您制定更准确的临床试验入组模型,并确定可靠的目标,以便您做出更明智的规划决策。

信息学改善您的试验设计

您的试验计划决策可能会出现影响患者招募的出乎意料的后果。有了我们针对15,000项协议的数据库,您可以利用汇总协议数据,事先确定纳入/排除标准对患者招募的影响。

这一实际数据证据让您能探索协议选择,并将其与我们的数据进行比较。在对您的计划进行“压力测试”之后,您将增强信心,知道有符合条件的患者存在而且有可能招募到他们参加试验,这对克服当今复杂试验的挑战非常关键。

体验前所未有的入组表现

除了与患者权益组织和我们专门的设计与规划小组有着密切的联系以外,我们在试验过程中还能获得深入、广泛的数据,支持更快,更可靠的患者识别。有了这三大法宝——研究者历史绩效数据、去识别化患者诊断数据和国际协议数据库,您将会得到宝贵的深度见解,不仅能加快患者入组,而且可以实现临床试验优化

让我们开始探讨合作吧

联系我们

Patient Recruitment Solutions for Clinical Trials

Find and enroll trial participants with better results using our innovative clinical informatics solutions for patient recruitment.

Optimize and speed patient enrollment.

  • Apply a data-driven approach to identify and recruit specific patient populations

  • Find and compare performance ranks to optimize site selection

  • Meet – and exceed – your patient recruitment goals 

Page-art-covance-industry-solutions-drug-development-patient-recruitment
Your Needs

A better way to design, plan and drive patient enrollment.

Patient recruitment for clinical trials remains a major challenge that can demand anywhere from 20-60% of a total clinical development timeline and up to 40% of trial costs. That’s why you need our streamlined, multi-faceted approach that leverages a wealth of clinical data to fully optimize your trial, reduce costs and keep your timeline on track.

Identify optimal study sites.

Site selection plays a big role in patient recruitment. You can weed out non-recruiting sites from the start and compare investigator performance by leveraging our historical performance data. We track 175,000 investigators associated with more than 11,000 protocols so you’ll select known performers for your trial – and accelerate your recruitment. 

Pinpoint patient densities to boost recruitment.

Take advantage of a trove of LabCorp’s de-identified patient test results – 11 billion results and growing – to locate patients with specific conditions by clinical diagnosis codes, an invaluable tool especially important for rare disease studies.

Together with information about their physicians, you can recognize where investigators are well-matched to patient densities – and where potential opportunities exist to find new investigative sites. It’s just another way we can help you take advantage of untapped patient densities and maximize your recruitment possibilities. 

Our Capabilities

Clinical informatics drive powerful insights.

With more than 40% of the industry’s clinical trial data passing through our central laboratories, you have the world’s largest database at your disposal. Combined with LabCorp’s de-identified diagnostic data from 160 million patients, you can gain new insights on available patient populations.

Let’s help you make more accurate clinical trial enrollment models and set up reliable target goals so you can make smarter planning decisions.  

Informatics to improve your study design.

Your protocol decisions may have unintended consequences that impact patient recruitment efforts. With our collection of 15,000 protocols, you can leverage aggregate protocol data and proactively determine the impact of inclusion/exclusion criteria on patient recruitment.

This real-world evidence allows you to explore your protocol choices and compare and contrast them to our collection. As a result of “pressure testing” your protocol, you’ll improve your confidence that eligible patients exist and the opportunity to recruit them into trials is realistic – the key to overcoming challenges in today’s complex trials. 

Experience unprecedented enrollment performance.

Beyond strong connections with patient advocacy groups and our dedicated design and planning group, our access to deep, broad data throughout trial implementation supports faster, more reliable patient identification. With the trifecta of historical investigator performance data, patient de-identified diagnostic data and a global protocol database, you will yield valuable insights that not only drive faster patient enrollment but enable clinical trial optimization.