早期患者研究

更聪明地过渡到患者

如果您等到有了完整的数据包之后再设计您的第一个患者研究,则会浪费宝贵的时间。通过并行处理研究可行性和场地评估,结合相关的生物标记物并利用适应性试验设计,我们以创新方法来进行这类时间短、科学要求高的研究。无论是高强度的PK采样,复杂的程序或是过夜的要求,我们都能帮您找到合适的解决方案。

灵活地扩展您的概念验证(PoC) 资源

一项深思熟虑的概念验证策略始于您复合物的总体策略开发,并与服务及资源的广度相结合,更快、更高效地完成项目各阶段的目标。您并不需要昂贵而关键的III期临床试验带来的附加成本结构。通过使用适当水平的资源,我们能提升您的临床试验投资回报率(ROI);这些资源包括医疗、科学和治疗专业知识;还包括患者分层策略。

Covance早期患者研究招募的典型男性患者的照片。

全球性地获取合适的患者人群。

临床试验患者招募仍然是试验不能如期完成和费用大量超支的主要原因。这需要我们探索新地区以寻找临床研究人员,并制定物色合适患者的新策略。
 
通过与研究者建立的良好关系,我们的患者设施网络遍布30多个国家。我们将确定合适的研究者和地点,以促进快速启动研究和靶向可行性: 您将能获取良好的研究者关系,并接触到重要的意见领袖。

无处不在的点对点服务。

您想要进行选择,我们就给您提供备选方案。药物研发没有放之四海而皆准的方案。我们能够提供多种研究方案来满足您的需求。

Early Patient Studies

Make the transition to patients. Smarter.

Waiting until you have a complete data package before designing your first patient study can waste time. We take innovative approaches to these shorter, scientifically demanding studies by parallel processing study feasibility and site assessments, incorporating relevant biomarkers and leveraging adaptive trial designs. Whether it's intensive PK sampling, complex procedures or requirements for overnight stays, we can help you find the right solution.

Extend your proof-of concept (PoC) resources. Flexibly.

A well thought-out PoC strategy starts with the development of your compound’s overall strategy combined with the breadth of services and resources to efficiently reach multiple project milestones faster. You don’t need the additional cost structure of an expensive pivotal Phase III trial. We help increase your clinical ROI by applying the right level of resources; medical, scientific and therapeutic expertise; and patient stratification strategies.

Photo of a typical male patient recruited for Covance early patient studies.

Access the right patient populations. Globally.

Clinical trial patient recruitment remains the primary reason trials fail to complete on time and skyrocket beyond projected budgets. It requires exploring new regions to access clinical investigators and developing new strategies to find the right patients.
 
We offer a network of patient facilities in more than 30 countries through well-established investigator relationships. We’ll identify the right investigators and sites to facilitate rapid study startup and targeted feasibility. You’ll access well-established investigator relationships and key opinion leaders.

End-to-end services. No matter where.

You want choices, we give you options. Drug development isn’t one-size-fits-all. We offer multiple study solutions to fit your needs. 

  • Drug interactions in target populations
  • PK
  • Biomarkers
  • Drug-device combination