临床患者帮助及服务

患者急需的临床试验支持

患者常常对自己正在接受的药物治疗存在疑问。忘记服药一次怎么办?如何应对副作用?该药物会和我正在服用的其他药物发生反应吗?如果这些问题得不到解答,患者会产生恐惧、不确定感和怀疑等情绪,最终可导致患者不遵守服药规定。科文斯护理人员每日24小时提供全天候服务,为患者解答疑问,提供临床试验支持,让患者在整个治疗过程中对自己的治疗措施感到放心。我们的护理人员专注于患者护理,并努力与患者建立信任关系,以打破治疗障碍。  

  • 临床试验教育可以帮助患者理解治疗预期、产品剂量、疾病信息、潜在的药物反应、常见的副作用以及应对这些副作用的工具。了解这些信息能够让患者对其治疗措施更放心,从而有助于促使患者尽早开始治疗并保持不间断治疗。
  • 不良事件分类能够确保掌握不良事件的详情,并根据生产商规定的报告程序进行报告。
  • 依从性咨询服务由训练有素的行为学专员提供,他们运用高超的咨询服务技巧和换位思考的能力与患者构建信任关系,使患者能够投入到治疗中,并获得坚持治疗的动力。
  • 管理培训为患者提供独立管理其治疗过程所需的知识和工具,从而增加患者及早开始并坚持治疗的可能性。
  • 病例管理确保患者能够轻松获取其他支持资源,为患者提供一体化的护理体验。
几位临床专家正在交谈的照片。

Clinical Patient Help and Services

Clinical support for your patients when they need it most.

Patients often have questions about the medications they are taking. What should I do if I miss a dose? How do I manage side effects? Will this medication interact with other drugs I am taking? Unanswered questions can create fear, uncertainty and doubt in patients which may ultimately lead to medication non-adherence. Covance nurses are available 24/7 to answer questions, provide clinical support, and help patients feel comfortable with their medication decisions throughout their entire treatment journey. Our nurses focus on patient care and build trust with patients to help to break down treatment barriers.  

  • Clinical Education helps patients to understand treatment expectations, product dosing, disease information, potential medication interactions, common side effects, and tools for managing side effects. This level of information helps patients feel comfortable with their treatment decision to start and stay on therapy.
  • Adverse Event Triage ensures that adverse event details are captured and reported according to a manufacturer’s required reporting process.
  • Adherence Counseling by trained behavioral specialists who use refined counseling techniques and empathy to build trust with patients, allowing them to feel invested in their treatment and motivated to remain on therapy.
  • Administration Training provides patients with the knowledge and tools they need to administer their medication independently, increasing a patient’s likelihood of starting and remaining on their medication.
  • Case Management ensures that patients are seamlessly referred to other support resources, and have an integrated care experience.
Photo of a group of clinical specialists talking.