罕见病孤儿药研发

从事罕见疾病治疗的制药公司依靠创新的合作伙伴关系在这一充满挑战的领域中开展药物的战略性研发。借助科文斯以及我们的罕见病和儿科团队提供的关键专业知识,将您的罕见病候选药物推向市场。

  • 了解有关全球和地方罕见病法规的专业知识,包括孤儿药或再生医学高级药物认定和儿科计划

  • 通过更智能的可行性研究提高试验的可预测性,为研究设计和数据驱动的交付策略提供信息

  • 专业和协调的能力旨在加速药物研发并降低细胞和基因疗法的风险

罕见病研究公司可访问罕见病用药教学中心,查看最新网络研讨会、白皮书、案例研究和博客文章
您的需求

在任何试验中,患者的获取、招募和保留都可能具有挑战性,但是在罕见病领域的工作中,这是一个独特的难题。不要让这一困难阻碍您的罕见病疗法研发。我们利用强大的分析解决方案(例如 Xcellerate® Clinical Trial Optimization®访问及时、真实的LabCorp诊断实验室结果数据、全球中心实验室研究人员绩效数据和患者情报,这些信息可提供独特的见解,使我们能够更快地进行患者招募并提高患者保留率。  这些数据,加上与领先权益团体的牢固关系,支持研究团队、研究中心、患者及其家人并向其进行知识宣传的专用工具,以及一支热情洋溢并在罕见病工作方面经验丰富的患者招募和保留专门团队,这使我们成为可以更快将您的产品推向市场的理想合作伙伴之选。

与我们合作,提高您研究的可见性和可信度, 打造以患者为中心的解决方案以降低招募风险并保持您计划的良好势头。

业界对罕见病通常缺乏临床方面的了解,这凸显了创新性研究规划战略的必要性。我们的专家能够帮助指导您的罕见病临床试验,通过高效的研究设计,评估您期望的结果并结合经过验证的终点,获得更具相关性的结果。利用我们的创新工具和方法(包括生物标记物的发现/研发、移动医疗、虚拟自然历史和虚拟试验),在您的研究中开发和收集关键临床数据。

有科文斯作为您的合作伙伴,您将获得专门的罕见病治疗领域专业知识与全面运营支持的独特组合,为您的全球性研究的各个方面提供协助。我们将共同制定完善的研究计划策略,以预见监管障碍,应对复杂的临床问题并加快您的前进步伐。

即使孤儿药可以解决亟待满足的迫切医疗需求,了解市场影响对于最大化您在孤儿适应症方面的投资仍然至关重要。通过评估支付方、服务提供者和患者,我们可以生成真实、基于价值的证据,以帮助您确定价格并制定市场准入策略。

与一支兼具医学、科学、运营和经济专业知识与丰富的临床试验经验的团队合作,实施您的罕见病临床计划,并提高获得更高估值和投资回报率的潜力。 

我们的能力

开发针对罕见病的孤儿药需要治疗领域的相关经验,并需要灵活操作以应对罕见病临床试验的独特挑战。从药物筛选到商业化的每个环节,我们都提供多种解决方案——专为罕见病药物研发量身定制并专注于罕见病药物的研发。

  • 通过科文斯和LabCorp专业测试组使用超过5000种检测方法,包括相关的生物标记物
  • 利用LabCorp的120位遗传咨询师以及基因组分层来甄选患者
  • 依赖我们成熟的物流解决方案,稳定地获得>99%的样本接收率,实现样本产量最大化
  • 凭借超过20年的罕见病和孤儿药开发市场准入咨询经验,帮助释放您产品的市场潜力

无论您正在进行小规模的I期研究,还是全球性的II-III期试验,您都可以依靠我们在罕见病研究方面的全球化实力和运营专业知识,充分满足您的项目需求并获得一致的结果。

除了 帮助您确保罕见病志愿者,满足招募需求外,我们还为孤儿药研发提供丰富的经验,拥有在数十个国家和数千个试验站点支持超过50种孤儿病适应症和103项罕见病研究的记录。 以儿童为重点的罕见病研究具有更高的复杂性,而我们的团队已在全球各地超过25项此类研究中实施了成功的管理。

让我们的跨学科专家运用他们的经验推进您的罕见病用药研发项目的进程,并将障碍转化为机遇。通过合作,我们将提高您取得成功的潜力,并解决那些未得到满足的迫切的医疗需求。

罕见病和孤儿药 - 科文斯的实力

Orphan Drug Development for Rare Diseases

Pharmaceutical companies working in rare diseases rely on innovative partnerships to strategically develop their drugs in this challenging space. Count on Covance and our Rare Disease and Pediatric Team to provide critical expertise to advance your rare disease drug candidate to market.

  • Access expertise in global and local regulatory nuances to rare disease work including Orphan or Regenerative Medicine Advanced Therapy designations and pediatric plans

  • Improve trial predictability through smarter feasibility to inform study design and data driven strategies for delivery

  • Specialized and coordinated capabilities aim to accelerate drug development and reduce risk for Cell and Gene Therapies

Rare disease companies can access the Orphan Drug Education Center for the latest webinars, whitepapers, case studies and blogs
Your Needs

Patient access, recruitment, and retention can be challenging in any trial but are uniquely difficult issues when working within rare diseases. Don’t let this hurdle stand in the way of developing your rare disease therapeutics. We utilize powerful analytical solutions such as Xcellerate® Clinical Trial Optimization®, access timely, real-world LabCorp diagnostic lab result data, global Central Labs investigator performance data and patient Intelligence input that provides unique insights that enable us to deliver faster patient enrollment and enhanced patient retention.  This data, combined with strong relationships with leading advocacy groups, fit for purpose tools to support and educate study teams, sites, patients, and their families, and a dedicated patient recruitment and retention team passionate and experienced in working in rare diseases, makes us the right partner to bring your product to market faster.

Work with us to help improve your study’s visibility and credibility to create patient-centric solutions that reduce recruiting risks and maintain your program's momentum.

Rare diseases are often poorly understood from a clinical perspective, highlighting the need for innovative study planning strategies. Our experts can help direct your rare disease clinical trial to yield more relevant results with an efficient study design that evaluates your desired outcomes and incorporates validated endpoints. Enable the development and collection of key clinical data in your studies with our innovative tools and approaches including biomarker discovery / development, mobile health, virtual natural histories, and virtual trials.

With Covance as your partner, you’ll access a unique combination of dedicated rare disease therapeutic area expertise alongside comprehensive operational support to assist with every aspect of your global study. Together, we’ll develop robust study planning strategies that anticipate regulatory hurdles, navigate clinical complexities and accelerate your path forward.

Even though orphan drugs address urgent unmet medical needs, understanding market impact is still crucial to maximizing your investment in an orphan indication. By evaluating payers, providers, and patients, we can generate real-world, value-based evidence that helps you determine pricing and set your market access strategies.

Work with a team that combines medical, scientific, operational, and economic expertise with extensive clinical trial experience to enable your rare disease clinical program and enhance your potential for a higher valuation and return on investment. 

Our Capabilities

Developing an orphan drug to target a rare disease requires relevant experience in the therapeutic area and operational flexibility to handle a rare disease clinical trial’s unique challenges. We offer a wide variety of solutions – tailored for, and dedicated to, rare disease drug development – at every point from drug discovery to commercialization.

  • Access to more than 5000 assays, including relevant biomarkers, through Covance and the LabCorp Specialty Testing Group
  • Leverage 120 genetic counselors through LabCorp and take advantage of genomic stratification for patient selection
  • Trust in our proven logistical solutions to deliver >99% sample receipt within stability to maximize your sample yield
  • Unlock your product’s market potential with more than 20 years of market access consulting experience for rare and orphan drugs in development

Whether you’re running a smaller Phase I study or delivering a global Phase II-III trial, you can rely on our global capabilities and operational expertise in rare disease studies to fully meet your drug program’s needs and deliver consistent results.

Beyond helping you secure rare disease volunteers to meet your recruitment needs, we also offer deep experience with developing orphan drugs, with a track record supporting more than 50 orphan indications and 103 rare disease studies across dozens of countries and thousands of sites. Pediatric-focused rare disease studies are even more complex, and our team has proven successful in the management of more than 25 such studies worldwide.

Let our multi-disciplinary experts put their experience to work to advance your rare disease drug development program and transform obstacles into opportunities. Together, we’ll improve your potential for success and make a difference in urgent unmet medical needs.

Rare disease and orphan drugs - Covance capabilities