儿科药物研发解决方案

作为您在儿科临床试验领域的专家合作伙伴,我们能够高效地与高度专业化的试验中心及研究者合作,确定家庭与患者的参与动机,并制定运营策略以满足您的需求,同时在全过程中整合家庭和患者的反馈。 

  • 成功通过复杂的法规程序并满足相关要求

  • 借助专家和专属团队实施合适的解决方案

  • 通过早期应用数据驱动的深度见解,提高计划的成功率

儿科药物研发解决方案和肿瘤学:临床前、临床和上市后试验
您的需求

无论适应症是什么,儿科药物研发计划都会面临诸多共同的挑战。我们的专属儿科专家团队随时准备与您合作,通过探讨相关选择并开发定制的儿科解决方案,帮助您克服这些挑战。无论您是在进行候选药物的临床研发并考虑如何有效开展儿科临床研究以满足法规要求、通过递交书面申请探讨专利续期和排他性,或者在为某种罕见的儿科疾病开发治疗方案,专家团队都能助您一臂之力。  

无论您是在进行临床药物研发并关注如何有效地解决儿科试验和法规要求问题、探讨专利续期和排他性,还是在为罕见的儿科疾病开发治疗方案,我们敬业的专家团队都能为您提供支持。无论您有什么疑问和需求,对我们来说都是大事;无论您遇到什么样的挑战,我们都将迎难而上。  您可以期待我们按项目、程序和复方层面提供定制解决方案。

  • 2014年以来完成超过200次儿科临床试验,跨越大多数治疗领域,其中将近一半的试验涉及某种罕见病适应症
  • 来自科文斯中心实验室的研究者现场绩效数据涉及大约50%的全球临床试验,以及102个国家和地区内的175,000多名研究者和逾15,000项方案
  • 遍布全球的儿科医学顾问,多样化的背景涵盖普通儿科到内分泌学、血液学/肿瘤学、传染病学、新生儿学、药理学、外科和重症监护等亚专科。
  • 罕见病和儿科团队,致力于在制定战略、主动性风险/问题缓解、试验中心关系发展以及思想领导力等方面为您提供协助。 为我们从事罕见病或儿科领域研究工作的所有客户提供增值服务。
我们的能力

作为您在儿科临床试验领域的专家合作伙伴,我们能够高效地与高度专业化的试验中心及研究者合作,确定家庭与患者的参与动机,并制定运营策略以满足您的需求,同时在全过程中整合家庭和患者的反馈。您能够得到可信赖的深度见解与解决方案的其它一些领域包括: 

  • 了解法规要求、递交途径以及与法规执行机构进行有关儿科计划的谈判
  • 参与患者权益组织、疾病和研究中心网络以及协议组织并与之建立合作伙伴关系。  科文斯是2020年国际儿童咨询网络(iCAN)发起人之一。
  • 加强与患者及其家属的联系,以强化复杂与疑难适应症的招募、入组和持续研究
  • 数据驱动的深度见解,以加强试验设计、试验中心识别、招募和终点开发
档案
认识专家
Cindy Jackson的照片

Jackson博士于2018年加入科文斯,领导罕见病和儿科部门的科学、运营与战略方向。她是一名接受过儿科传染病培训的儿科医生,在医学及药物研究与研发方面拥有超过25年的经验。 

Jackson博士的儿科研发和临床试验经验包括哮喘、偏头痛、GERD、抗菌药物、抗病毒药物、预防性疫苗、新生儿肺表面活性物质、肿瘤学。她的罕见病经验包括代谢综合症、先天性免疫缺陷综合症和先天性神经系统综合症。Jackson博士持有北卡罗来纳州的行医执照,并且是美国儿科学会的会员。她是国际儿童咨询网络(iCAN)、儿科传染病学会和美国传染病学会的科学顾问委员会成员。除了在科文斯的职务外,她还是杜克大学儿科传染病系助理儿科咨询教授。

Gina Calarco的照片

Calarco女士是一名儿科护士,在儿科、罕见病、眼科、呼吸系统疾病、传染病和疫苗等一系列治疗领域拥有超过15年的医疗保健和药物研发经验。  她对新生儿群体有着特别的兴趣。
 
在于2018年加入科文斯之前,她在一家重要的全球性CRO机构担任副总监兼儿科与罕见病卓越中心副主任。她还曾担任过敏、呼吸系统、传染病和疫苗高级临床项目经理,负责管理美国与国际儿科和成人I-IV期试验。  她的护理生涯始于IV级新生儿重症监护室,之后扩展到研究领域,并最终在一家大型儿科学术中心管理临床试验。她是一名认证临床研究协调员(ACRP)、密苏里州注册护士,以及美国儿科学会和Section on Advances in Therapeutics and Technology的会员。

Paulla Dennis的照片

Dennis女士是儿科研究领域的主题专家,涉猎所有的治疗领域和阶段,并对基因治疗和传染病有着特殊的兴趣。她驻守美国中西部地区工作。拥有20多年的学术和CRO环境临床研究经验。  在加入科文斯之前,她从一名临床研究领域的协调员,逐步晋升为试验中心临床运营、教育与合规方面的负责人。  在加入科文斯之后,她曾担任科文斯启动项目管理团队的高级主管,在就任现职之前则是罕见病与儿科团队的主管。在超过17年的职业生涯中,她一直致力于从运营和教育的角度进行不同治疗领域和年龄范围(从早产儿到青少年)的儿科临床试验,以及由研究者发起的试验和由发起人主导的试验。  目前,她在罕见病和儿科团队中所承担的职责是致力于在罕见病和儿科研究中推陈出新,协助和支持内部团队进行风险管理,以及专注于为客户和患者社区提供服务。

Pediatric Drug Development Solutions

As your expert partner in the pediatric clinical trial space, together we can efficiently work with highly specialized sites and investigators, determine family and patient motivations to participate and develop operational strategies to meet your needs while incorporating the families’ and patients’ voice throughout. 

  • Successfully navigate complex regulatory pathways and requirements

  • Implement the right solutions with the help of an expert and focused team

  • Enhance your program’s probability of success through early application of data-driven insights

Pediatrics Drug Development Solutions AND Oncology: Preclinical, Clinical and Post-Market Trials
Your Needs

Pediatric drug development programs share many common challenges regardless of indication. Our dedicated team of pediatric experts are here to help overcome these challenges by partnering with you to discuss options and develop pediatric tailored solutions. Whether you’re working on the clinical development of a drug candidate and considering how to efficiently conduct pediatric clinical studies to meet regulatory requirements, exploring a patent extension and exclusivity through fulfillment of a written request, or working on treatments for a rare pediatric condition, expert assistance is here for you.  

Whether you are working on clinical drug development and concerned about efficiently navigating pediatric trials and regulatory requirements, exploring a patent extension and exclusivity, or working on treatments for rare pediatric indications, our dedicated experts are here to support you. No question or need you may have is too small and no challenge too large.  You can look to us to deliver customized solutions at the project, program, and compound level.

  • More than 200 pediatric trials conducted since 2014 across most therapeutic areas, with nearly half of these trials involving a rare disease indication
  • Investigator site performance data from Covance Central Labs involving ~50% of global clinical trials, more than 175,000 investigators and more than 15,000 protocols in 102 countries
  • Pediatrician medical advisors with diverse backgrounds and globally positioned ranging from general pediatrics to subspecialties within endocrinology, hematology/oncology, infectious diseases, neonatology, pharmacology, surgery, and critical care.
  • Rare Disease and Pediatric Team aligned to assist you with strategy, proactive risk/issue mitigation, site relationship development, and thought leadership.  A value-add provided to all our customers working within rare disease or pediatric space.
Our Capabilities

As your expert partner in the pediatric clinical trial space, together we can efficiently work with highly specialized sites and investigators, determine family and patient motivations to participate and develop operational strategies to meet your needs while incorporating the families’ and patients’ voice throughout. Some additional areas that you can obtain trusted insights and solutions for include: 

  • Understanding of regulatory requirements, submission pathways and negotiation of pediatric plans with regulatory agencies
  • Engagement and partnership with patient advocacy groups, disease and site networks and consortia.  Covance is a 2020 sponsor of the International Children’s Advisory Network (iCAN).
  • Involvement of patients and their families to enhance recruitment, enrollment and ongoing study engagement in complex and difficult indications
  • Data-driven insights to enhance trial design, site identification, recruitment and endpoint development
file
Meet the Experts
Photo of Cindy Jackson

Dr. Jackson joined Covance in 2018 to lead the scientific, operational and strategic direction of the Rare Disease and Pediatrics group at Covance. She is a pediatrician trained in pediatric infectious diseases and has more than 25 years of experience in medicine and pharmaceutical research and development. 

Dr. Jackson’s pediatric development and clinical trials experience includes asthma, migraine, GERD, antibacterials, antivirals, prophylactic vaccines, pulmonary surfactants in neonates, oncology. Her rare disease experience includes metabolic syndromes, congenital immunodeficiency, syndromes and congenital neurologic syndromes. Dr. Jackson retains an active medical license in the State of North Carolina and is a Fellow, American Academy of Pediatrics. She is a member of the Scientific Advisory Board of the International Children’s Advisory Network (iCAN), The Pediatric Infectious Disease Society and Infectious Diseases Society of America. In addition to her role at Covance, she is an Assistant Consulting Professor of Pediatrics, Division of Pediatric Infectious Diseases at Duke University.

Photo of Gina Calarco

Ms. Calarco is a pediatric nurse with more than 15 years of experience in health care and drug development across a range of therapeutic areas including pediatrics, rare diseases, ophthalmology, respiratory, infectious diseases and vaccines.  She has a special interest in the neonatal population.
 
Prior to joining Covance in 2018, she served as Associate Director and Deputy Head of the Pediatric & Rare Diseases Center of Excellence for a major global CRO. She was also a prior Senior Clinical Project Manager for Allergy, Respiratory, Infectious Diseases and Vaccines, in which she managed U.S. and international pediatric and adult Phase I-IV trials.  Her nursing career began in a level IV neonatal intensive care unit and expanded into research eventually managing clinical trials at a large pediatric academic center. She is a Certified Clinical Research Coordinator (ACRP), a Registered Nurse in the state of Missouri and Member of the American Academy of Pediatrics, Section on Advances in Therapeutics and Technology.

Photo of Paulla Dennis

Ms. Dennis is a subject matter expert in the pediatric research space, spanning all therapeutic areas and phases with special interest in gene therapy and infectious disease. She is based in the Midwest US. And brings more than 20 years of clinical research experience in both academic and CRO settings.  Prior to joining Covance, she developed in the clinical research field from a coordinator to a leadership role over site clinical operations, education, and compliance.  Upon joining Covance, she filled roles as senior director with Covance’s start-up project management team and most recently as a director in the Rare Disease and Pediatric Team. More than 17 years of her career has been devoted to working on pediatric clinical trials from an operational and educational perspective in a variety of therapeutic areas and age ranges (from preemies to adolescents) as well as investigator initiated and sponsor led trials.  Currently her role in Rare Disease and Pediatric Team is devoted to applying innovations for rare disease and pediatric studies, assisting and supporting internal teams in risk management, focus on the client and patient communities.