炎症药物研发解决方案

通过综合性的医疗、运营和商业方法取得炎症研究的成功

相互关联的炎症适应症涉及策略、效率和科学专业知识

  • 辨别用于治疗多种具有共同途径的炎症性疾病的新型制剂

  • 通过有效的临床试验设计和终点评估,确保获得可靠、有针对性的数据  

  • 建立有效的合作伙伴关系,促进疗法在临床研发生命周期内的进展

您的治疗重点领域是什么?

炎症知识教育中心 - 下载手册,观看网络研讨会,阅读博客
您的需求

炎症研究的整体性方法

目前对跨器官、跨系统和疾病的炎症性调节异常的了解意味着仅仅缓解单一器官的症状是不够的。找到更加全面的方法进行炎症药物研发,解决免疫激活与控制之间的失衡是其中的关键。

通过这一途径,将目标锁定为修正疾病,而不仅仅是缓解症状。由于有超过80种慢性免疫介导性炎性疾病(IMID)具有相似的分子途径,因此这一方法在未来有着巨大的潜在影响。

在将炎症疗法推向市场的过程中利用我们的科学专业知识和经验,您将能扩大覆盖面,为更多患者带来福音。

C034/5673

使您的产品回报最大化

炎性疾病相互关联的性质带来炎症研究的复杂性,但这恰恰也是通过有疗效的制剂获得高投资回报的契机。

为实施这一策略性方法,您需要一家能够从多种炎性疾病中筛选出新型制剂的合作伙伴。Covance提供广泛的临床前和临床试验专业知识,帮助您识别和推进新型制剂的研发进展,无论是新的化学成分(NCE)、生物制剂、生物仿制药还是干细胞。  

在任何地区提供高质量数据和低风险试验

测试呼吸功能

将新疗法推进到临床试验阶段需要找到合适的患者和最适合的试验场所,而这些通常分散在世界各地。为了支持您的全球研究计划,您需要一位业务足迹覆盖全球的合作伙伴。

Covance中心实验室服务随时都在进行着全世界40%以上的临床试验。采集的数据存储在一个中心知识库里,从中获得的深度观察使我们能够战略性地满足您的临床试验需求。通过Xcellerate®试验设计,利用Covance和LabCorp数据,对临床试验方案进行压力测试、确定最佳试验场所以及特定的患者群体。无论您的试验场所在什么地方,我们遍布全球的专业知识库都能集中评估试验终点和持续进行的测试结果,获得您可以信赖的具有一致性的分析和数据。 

我们的能力

治疗领域专业知识与广泛的临床研发经验相结合

要在竞争激烈、复杂的疾病治疗环境中取得成功,必须对特定治疗领域、生物标记物鉴定和验证专业知识、当前法规环境以及某些情况下的生物仿制药研发有深刻的理解。

自2012年以来,Covance已经开展了190项类风湿关节炎研究(I-IV期)。2015年销量最高的三种类风湿关节炎药物均为与Covance合作研发的成果,Covance还参与了第一款上市的anti-IL-6产品的研发。我们在将炎症治疗药物推向市场方面拥有多年经验,并且始终得到我们专家级法规团队的持续支持。其中每一位团队成员在应对国际和地方机构方面都拥有多达30年的经验。

508351346

与Covance成功合作研发的药物依托于我们在识别、开发和验证生物标记物方面的长期专业知识。您能够利用我们世界领先的全球中心实验室所具备的能力,我们的中心实验室拥有超过4,800项临床试验的相关数据,包括全面的标准和特别炎症生物标记物测定,如嗜酸性粒细胞阳离子蛋白测试。  

从概念构思到商业化的全方位服务合作伙伴

开展炎症疾病研究需要与具有广泛科学专业知识的CRO进行合作。我们专业的科学和运营团队能够帮助您将产品从概念推进到商业化阶段,并协调研发过程中各个阶段之间的过渡。  

在当今前15种免疫介导炎症性疾病(IMID)药物中,Covance参与过其中14种药物的研发,并且擅长提供必要的工具,促进您的疗法在炎症性疾病领域取得成功。

精密的信息学套件有助减少临床试验的风险、时间和成本

我们的专有Xcellerate® 信息学套件利用患者数据帮助您作出明智的临床试验决策。Xcellerate试验设计结合了我们的诊断和疾病数据与全球研究者历史表现数据库。这使我们能够根据目标患者人群的地点以及试验研究者的评级推荐最佳试验场所。Xcellerate试验设计还能用于对试验计划进行压力测试,在最终决定入选标准前最大化适用患者群体。

我们的其它Xcellerate信息学解决方案可以提高您临床试验各个环节的运营效率,涵盖诸如临床试验管理和试验场所表现监控等过程,同时通过独立的数据审核及接近实时的不利事件与计划偏差量化来降低风险。使用这些先进的分析解决方案,可以缩减多达七个月的临床试验时间,节省数百万美元的成本。

Inflammation Drug Development Solutions

Leveraging integrated medical, operational and commercial approaches for inflammation study success

Interconnected inflammation indications require strategy, efficiency and scientific expertise

  • Identify novel agents for the treatment of multiple inflammatory diseases that share common pathways

  • Ensure robust and meaningful data through effective trial design and endpoint assessment  

  • Engage in effective partnerships that facilitate movement of therapies through the clinical development life cycle

Which therapy area do you focus on?

Inflammation Education Center - Download brochures, watch webinars, read blogs
Your Needs

A holistic approach to inflammation research.

The current understanding of inflammatory dysregulation shared across many organs, systems and diseases means that single organ-based symptom relief is insufficient. It is key for you to harness a more holistic approach to inflammation drug development, addressing the imbalance between immune activation and control.

By doing this, you target disease modification instead of symptom alleviation, which has tremendous future implications as over 80 chronic immune-mediated inflammatory diseases (IMIDs) share similar molecular pathways.

Harness our scientific expertise and experience in bringing inflammation therapies to market, enabling you to extend the reach and bring benefit to more patients.

C034/5673

Maximize the return on your product.

The interconnected nature of inflammatory diseases creates complexity within inflammation research, but also the opportunity for a high return on investment for successful therapeutic agents.

For this strategic approach, you need a single partner that can screen novel agents in multiple inflammatory diseases. Covance offers extensive pre-clinical and clinical expertise to help identify and advance your novel agents, whether they are new chemical entities (NCEs), biologicals, biosimilars or stem cells.  

High-quality data and low-risk trials, wherever you are.

Testing respiratory function

Progressing your new therapy into trials requires you to find the right patients and the most suitable sites, which are often found all over the world. To support your global study plan, you need a partner with a global footprint.

At any one time, Covance Central Laboratory Services is working on over 40% of clinical trials worldwide. Insights gained from the data collected, which is housed in a central knowledgebase, allow us to strategically address your clinical trial needs. Leverage Covance and LabCorp data by using Xcellerate® Trial Design to pressure test trial protocols, identify optimal sites and target specific patient populations. Our worldwide pool of expertise allows centralized assessment of trial endpoints and ongoing test results, wherever your trial sites are, yielding consistent analyses and data you can rely on. 

Our Capabilities

Therapy area expertise combined with extensive clinical development experience.

Succeeding in a competitive and complex disease landscape requires deep understanding of your specific therapy area, expertise in biomarker identification and validation, the current regulatory environment and in some cases, biosimilar development.

Covance has conducted 190 studies in rheumatoid arthritis since 2012 (Phase I–IV). The top three best-selling rheumatoid arthritis drugs of 2015 were developed in partnership with Covance, and Covance was involved in the development of the first marketed anti-IL-6 product. Our years of experience in bringing inflammation treatments to market is consistently supported by our expert regulatory team. Each team member has up to 30 years of experience in dealing with both global and local agencies worldwide.

508351346

Underpinning the success of drugs developed with Covance is our longstanding expertise in the identification, development and validation of biomarkers. Access our world-leading global central laboratory capabilities, where we have over 4,800 tests, including a comprehensive range of standard and specialist inflammatory biomarker assays, such as the eosinophil cationic protein test.  

Full-service partnerships, from concept to commercialization.

A collaboration with a CRO that has broad scientific expertise is required in inflammatory disease research. Our specialized scientific and operational teams are positioned to help move your products from concept to commercialization, facilitating transition between stages of the development continuum.  

Covance has experience with 14 of the 15 top immune-mediated inflammatory disease (IMID) drugs, and is adept in providing the necessary tools for your therapy to achieve success in the field of inflammatory diseases.

Sophisticated informatics suite reducing risk, time and cost in clinical trials.

Our proprietary Xcellerate® Informatics Suite leverages patient data to help you make informed clinical trial decisions. Xcellerate Trial Design combines our diagnostic and disease data with our global Investigator Historical Performance Database. This enables us to recommend the best study sites based on the location of target patient pools and the ranking of trial investigators. Xcellerate Trial Design can also be used to pressure test protocols to maximize patient availability before finalizing entry criteria.

Our other Xcellerate informatics solutions can increase operational efficiencies across all aspects of your trial, covering processes such as trial management and site performance monitoring while reducing risks through independent data review and near-real-time quantification of adverse events and protocol deviations. Using these advanced analytical solutions, trial timelines can be reduced by up to seven months and costs reduced by millions of dollars.