皮肤病学药物研发

凭借深厚的科学才智和丰富的医学专业知识,全球CRO科文斯提供以患者为中心的解决方案、尖端法律咨询服务和覆盖全企业的卓越中心,以变革性见解和应用市场影响力的形式创造真正的价值。

与科文斯开展合作,推动您的皮肤病学项目取得进展。携手合作,我们可为您弥补科学专业知识的不足,并在许多皮肤病适应症领域和研究阶段促成以患者为中心的解决方案。

  • 我们的医学和临床研究专业人士专门从事各种药物和化妆品研发工作,其丰富的经验可为您的皮肤病学项目创造更多价值 

  • 与全球各地的科文斯专业人士合作,他们具备皮肤病学终点评估的专业知识,包括研究者量表、患者报告的结果和摄影成像

  • 在竞争激烈的环境中找到合适的患者和研究中心——只有科文斯可将全球最大的去识别化患者诊断和情报数据来源之一与来自多数全球临床试验的研究者数据相结合

皮肤科医生的照片
您的需求

您需要一个可以预见与研究相关的潜在挑战的合作伙伴。科文斯在皮肤病学领域拥有广泛的全球治疗和运营经验。此全球经验涵盖163项研究,涉及过去五年中53个国家2,831个研究中心28,092名患者

我们的医学专家团队专门从事各种药品和化妆品研发,其专业知识、经验和领导才能可为您的项目创造更多价值。作为一个跨职能小组,该团队可与您合作,从医学、运营、法规和成本效益的角度提供皮肤病学建议。您可以利用我们与行业领导者(包括摄影和皮肤病理学核心实验室)之间的合作关系来提供洞见和战略指导,从而带来更好的患者体验,改善临床结果并加快监管审批。

如要成功开展临床试验,您需要使用研究者量表、患者报告的结果以及摄影成像对皮肤病学终点进行评估。借助我们的专业知识为您的试验选择针对特定疾病的适当评估,我们专注于确保数据的质量并将其集成到电子数据采集(EDC)系统中。  

皮肤病患者面临着生理和社会心理两个方面的负担,这对生活质量(QoL)产生了重大影响。科文斯了解这种复杂的相互作用,并致力于通过临床开发来促进皮肤健康。因此,我们与在皮肤病学试验方面拥有丰富经验的皮肤科医生开展合作,他们深切理解疾病为患者带来的负担。 

与任何试验一样,在患者招募时要顾及患者的想法,并了解皮肤病学试验需要额外关注,这点至关重要。皮肤病是多方面的,因为它不仅会影响生活质量,而且涉及各个年龄段,需要予以不同的体贴对待。例如,成年患者的招募和保留要求可以预见地不同于儿科和青少年患者的招募,因此,需要专业化护理并体贴患者及其家人。在专门的罕见病和儿科团队帮助下,我们非常适合为您提供临床开发策略方面的协助。

除了罕见病和儿科团队,科文斯还可获得患者的直接反馈,并在患有各种疾病(包括皮肤病)的患者中开展专门的“患者之声”外展活动。这些见解可进一步用于制定患者友好型方案,并更好地了解纳入和排除标准对患者招募和保留的影响。

找到经验丰富的研究中心和患者是试验成功的关键,在竞争激烈的环境中尤其如此。我们的Xcellerate®预测和研究中心选择工具的规模在制药行业中首屈一指,为科文斯带来了基于整个行业的指标来优化研究中心选择的特有能力。此信息可确保从一开始就消除绩效低下的研究中心,并重新集中资源以实现最佳效率。

在美国,通过我们的母公司LabCorp,科文斯还可以访问庞大的患者和临床医生实验室测试值数据库。该数据库覆盖每天处理的超过500,000份样本,来自美国790,000位临床医生共计超过160亿的测试结果。通过这些数据,科文斯可提供独特的解决方案,了解研究纳入/排除标准的影响并确定患者群以找到最佳潜在研究者。

Xcellerate®数据和LabCorp数据的结合体现了在找到合适的研究中心以招募合适的患者方面的强大实力。从Xcellerate®数据库中识别的在以往皮肤病学研究中表现出高绩效的研究中心(可按照适应症搜索)可以与LabCorp数据集进行交叉参照,后者可展示具有相关ICD诊断代码的患者所在的位置。通过这种方式可以找到高绩效研究中心,并与患者密度较高的区域进行交叉参照。 这两种专有的数据来源和工具为科文斯独有,可为您找到合适的研究中心提供宝贵见解。

Dermatology Drug Development

With deep scientific acumen and rich medical expertise, Covance, a global CRO, provides patient-centric solutions, cutting edge counsel and Enterprise-wide Centers of Excellence that yield true value in the form of transformative insights and applied market impact.

Advance your dermatology program by partnering with Covance. Together, we complement your scientific expertise and help inspire patient-centric solutions across many dermatological indications and study phases.

  • Add value to your dermatology program with the experience of our medical and clinical research professionals who specialize in the full spectrum of pharmaceutical and cosmetic development 

  • Partner with Covance professionals with expertise in dermatology endpoint assessments, including investigator scales, patient-reported outcomes and photographic imaging around the globe

  • Find the right patients and sites in a competitive environment – only Covance combines one of the world’s largest sources of de-identified patient diagnostic and intelligence data with investigator data from the majority of global clinical trials

Photo of a dermatologist
Your Needs

You need a partner that can anticipate the potential challenges associated with your study. Covance has extensive global therapeutic and operational experience in dermatology. This global experience includes 163 studies involving 28,092 patients from 2,831 sites across 53 countries over the past five years.

Add value to your project with the expertise, experience and leadership of our team of medical professionals who specialize in the full spectrum of pharmaceutical and cosmetic development. Working as a cross-functional group, the team collaborates with you to provide dermatological advice from medical, operational, regulatory and cost-efficiency perspectives. You can leverage the relationships we have fostered with industry leaders, including photography and dermatopathology core labs, to provide insight and strategic guidance, which leads to better patient experiences, improved clinical outcomes and expedited regulatory approvals.

To run a successful clinical trial, you need dermatology endpoint assessments with investigator scales, patient-reported outcomes and photographic imaging. Rely on our expertise to select the appropriate disease-specific assessments for your trial as we focus on ensuring the quality of data and integration into electronic data capture (EDC) systems.  

The disease burden for a dermatology patient encompasses both physiological and psychosocial dimensions with significant impact on Quality of Life (QoL). Covance understands this complex interaction and is committed to the advancement of dermatological health through clinical development. We have consequently partnered with dermatologists experienced in dermatology trials who have a deep understanding of the disease burden for a patient. 

As with any trial, it is important to take into account the patient perspective in patient enrollment, and understand that dermatology trials require extra attention. Dermatological conditions are multi-faceted as they not only impact QoL, but also span across all age groups, which demand varying sensitivities. For example, requirements for recruitment and retention of an adult patient would predictably differ from enrolling pediatric and adolescent patients, thus requiring specialized care and sensitivity to the patient and family. With the help of our dedicated Rare Disease and Pediatric Team we are perfectly aligned to assist you with clinical development strategy.

In addition to the Rare Disease and Pediatric Team, Covance also has direct patient feedback and has conducted proprietary Voice of the Patient outreach across a wide variety of conditions, including those in dermatology. These insights can further be used to develop patient-friendly protocols and to better understand the impact of inclusion and exclusion criteria on patient recruitment and retention.

Access to experienced sites and patients is key to a successful trial, and is particularly true in the competitive environments. Our Xcellerate® Forecasting and Site Selection tool is one of the largest in the pharmaceutical industry – and provides Covance with unique capabilities to optimize site selection based on industry-wide metrics. This information ensures that low performing sites are eliminated from the outset and resources are re-focused for optimal efficiency.

Within the U.S., via our parent company LabCorp, Covance also has access to the vast patient and clinician database of laboratory testing values. This database covers over 500,000 samples processed daily, with a total of over 16 billion test results overall from over 790,000 unique clinicians in the U.S. Through these data, Covance has unique solutions available to understand the impact of a study’s inclusion/exclusion criteria and identify clusters of patients to optimally locate potential investigators.

The combination of our Xcellerate® data and LabCorp data has demonstrated power in finding the right sites to recruit the right patients. High performing sites on previous dermatology studies (searchable by indications) identified from our Xcellerate® database can be cross-referenced with the LabCorp dataset showing the location of patients with an ICD diagnosis code of interest. In this way, high performing sites can be identified and cross-referenced to areas of high patient density. These two proprietary data sources and tools are unique to Covance and provide valuable insight into finding the right sites for your study.