销售和上市后支持

在产品上市后提供持续支持

将医疗器材推向市场是一项巨大的成就。但同时您也将面对一系列新的考虑因素。报销和法规环境可能会发生变化。必须开展患者安全性监测,并可能会出现需要解决的安全隐患。产品的采用率也可能会低于预期。科文斯医疗器材和诊断解决方案可以在产品生命周期的上市后阶段帮助您应对上述及其他各种情况。

正在做伸展运动的跑步者的照片
患者支持

既然您的医疗器材已投放市场,情况就发生了变化。人们会每天使用您的医疗器材,也可能在获取医疗器材方面遇到障碍。科文斯提供端到端患者支持服务,包括高效的报销服务、现场服务和护理支持项目,以帮助临床医生和患者使用您的产品,另外还提供患者援助计划和共付额服务。此外,我们的服务代表还与患者、提供者和保险公司合作,帮助克服在获取医疗产品方面的障碍。

科文斯医疗器材和诊断 - 相关数据
产品警戒与患者安全性

可提供具有预测性的强大的上市后监督解决方案,用于监测医疗器材的使用安全性。这种方法可根据不断变化的法规促进产品达到安全性和性能标准,同时让您可以降低成本和资源需求。

被动地整理和报告不良事件的日子已经一去不复返了,例如造成医疗器材退货、改进、更换和召回的医疗器材故障或患者受伤。取而代之的是,上市后患者安全性工作将由安全性数据专员在一个标准化的系统下进行主动管理,使用当今的技术无缝地利用、合并和分析所报告的数据。这可提供产品警戒和患者安全性信息,使您可以在产品上市销售时近乎实时地监测医疗器材,并设置可以轻松标记安全性问题的条件。您可以使用这些情报来不断提高医疗器材的安全性。  

产品警戒与患者安全性服务

  • 案例受理/呼叫中心
  • 案例管理
  • 医疗审查
  • 汇总报告 
  • 信号检测
  • 人工智能驱动的自动化智能
上市后研究

为取得商业上的成功,真实证据(RWE)对于保持竞争优势、支持新的适应症并将医疗器材推向新的患者群体至关重要。您需要证据来支持新的产品声明和价值主张。希望购买您医疗器材的医疗保健提供者希望保证医疗器材能够发挥在患者应用中所观察到的益处。监管机构需要相关数据来消除对安全性和功效的疑虑,这是有条件的上市许可申请(MAA)的一部分。

现在,您可在上市后研究中获得与先导或关键性试验期间同等的见解、支持和专业知识。您将获得更快的试验设计和促进上市后研究的患者招募技巧,我们的法规和商业专家团队还将帮助您制定策略,开发和汇总证据并宣传价值。

可帮助您利用证据的研究

  • RWE研究 
  • 干预性研究 
  • 观察研究
  • 虚拟和混合
  • 数据库分析、处理和利用模式、自然史及其他补充研究  
召回、审核、淘汰的上市后支持

当您的产品投放市场时,您可能会遇到法规、质量和商业事务,例如召回、审核或淘汰。从解决522安全性问题,到制定计划以便在适当的时机让产品停产,我们的顾问可以帮助您更轻松地应对各种商业场景。

持续不断的支持

  • 新的标签声明和更大的适应症范围
  • 审核准备和支持
  • 召回支持
  • 停产计划和准备
  • 培训计划设计与实施
  • 补救计划和纠正质量体系合规性
  • 战略性报销评估
  • 支付方计划和报销策略
  • 支付方见解和支付方组合分析
  • 定价策略
  • 国内法律代表(即:欧盟授权的记录代表/注册进口商)

每种医疗器材和诊断产品都有所不同。无论您需要在研发每个阶段或一项研究中相伴左右的合作伙伴,科文斯医疗器材和诊断解决方案均可帮助您达成目标,实现下一次突破。

Commercial & Post-Market Support

Continuous support while your product is on the market

Getting your device to market is a huge accomplishment. It also comes with a new set of considerations. The reimbursement and regulatory landscape can change. Patient safety monitoring is required and safety concerns can emerge that need to be addressed. Or product adoption rates could be lower than anticipated. Covance Medical Device and Diagnostic Solutions can help you through all of these scenarios and more during the post-market stage of your product’s life cycle.

Photo of a runner stretching
Patient Support

Now that your device is on the market, the stakes have changed. People are using your device every day or may run into barriers to access your device. Covance provides end-to-end patient support services, including a highly efficient reimbursement service, field service and nursing support programs to assist clinicians and patients with the use of your products as well as Patient Assistance Programs (PAPs) and co-pay services. In addition, our agents work with patients, providers and insurers to help overcome access barriers to your medical product.

Covance Medical Device and Diagnostics -  by the numbers
Product Vigilance and Patient Safety

Robust, predictive post-market surveillance solutions are available to monitor the in-use safety of your device. This approach facilitates compliant product safety and performance in accordance with changing regulations while making it possible for you to reduce costs and the demand on your resources.

Gone are the days of reactively collating and reporting adverse events, such as device malfunctions or patient injuries that trigger product returns, modifications, exchanges and recalls. Instead, your post-market patient safety efforts are proactively managed by safety data specialists under one standardized system utilizing today’s technology to seamlessly harness, consolidate and analyze data, as it is reported. This provides product vigilance and patient safety that enables you to monitor your device in near real-time the entire time it’s on the market and set conditions that readily flag safety issues. That’s intelligence you can use to keep improving the safety of your device.  

Product vigilance and patient safety services

  • Case Intake/Call Center
  • Case Management
  • Medical Review
  • Aggregate Reporting 
  • Signal Detection
  • AI-Driven Automation Intelligence
Post-Market Studies

For commercial success, real-world evidence (RWE) is vital to maintain a competitive edge, support new indications and expand to new patient populations. You need proof to support new product claims and value propositions. Healthcare providers looking to purchase your device seek reassurance of its benefits observed in patient applications. Regulators require data to satisfy safety and efficacy concerns as part of a conditional Marketing Authorization Application (MAA).

Now, you can benefit from the same insights, support and expertise for your post-market studies that you received during your pilot or pivotal trials. Expect accelerated trial design and patient recruitment techniques that boost your post-market studies as well as access to our team of regulatory and commercial specialists to help you define your strategy, develop and synthesize evidence, and communicate value.

Studies that help you leverage evidence

  • RWE Studies 
  • Interventional Studies 
  • Observational Studies
  • Virtual & Hybrid
  • Database Analyses, Treatment and Utilization Patterns, Natural History and Other Supplementary Studies  
Post-Market Support for Recalls, Audits, Obsolescence

While your product is on the market, you may encounter regulatory, quality and commercial matters – such as recalls, audits or obsolescence. From addressing a 522 safety concern to making plans to properly sunset your product when the time is right, our advisors can help you navigate a broad variety of commercial scenarios easier.

Support that keeps on giving

  • New Labeling Claims and Expanded Indications For Use
  • Audit Preparation and Support
  • Recall Support
  • Obsolescence Planning and Preparation
  • Training Program Design and Implementation
  • Remediation Program and Correcting Quality System Compliance
  • Strategic Reimbursement Assessments
  • Payer Initiatives and Reimbursement Strategies
  • Payer Insights and Payer Mix Analysis
  • Pricing Strategies
  • In-country Legal Representation (i.e.: EU authorized rep/importer of record)

Each medical device and diagnostic product is different. Whether you need a partner for every stage of development or just one study, Covance Medical Device and Diagnostic Solutions can help you meet the goals for your next breakthrough.