临床和上市许可

医疗器材、体外诊断与组合产品试验

一旦获得批准将医疗器材推进临床阶段,您将有许多新问题要解决,例如:

  • 可以收集和报告哪些合适的终点,以最好地支持我的试验目标?
  • 如何确定首选研究中心并使其符合资格要求,以确保成功招募并实现研究合规?
  • 什么是最佳患者群体?如何激励患者参加我的试验?
临床医生与患者坐在一起查看测试结果的照片,他们之间有着交织的“地铁”线路。

获得先导/可行性、关键性和上市后医疗器材试验支持,将您的临床策略付诸实践。从研究设计咨询和方案,直到进行法规申报所需的最终分析和摘要报告,您的试验将得到无缝执行。一支专门从事医疗器材试验的专业临床团队,帮助您巧妙推进医疗器材试验。您的研究将立足于强大的科学理论和护理领域的深厚经验,从而开展以患者为中心的试验。此外,我们还将利用独特的数据来源来提供信息,并加速招募表现出色的研究者和患者人群。借助从传统试验转向分散(虚拟)试验的创新方法,您将体验到针对特定临床领域量身定制的专业临床研究。 

根据您的临床学科定制的试验
研究开展

每个临床项目都以一项策略以及您和项目经理之间的深入合作为起点,项目经理经验丰富并将在整个项目开展过程中全程提供支持。您的临床试验将根据您的临床目标进行设计,通过久经考验的流程推动其从始至终的发展。

科文斯医疗器材和诊断 - 相关数据
  • 临床策略
  • 临床研究
  • 设计方案开发
  • 临床研究操作
  • 研究中心招募与资格认定
  • 患者招募与保留
  • 研究中心管理
  • 研究中心监测服务
  • 数据库开发与管理
  • 数据管理
  • 生物统计学咨询
  • 数据监测委员会(DMC)
  • 数据安全监测委员会(DSMB)管理
  • 临床活动委员会(CEC)管理
  • 管理
  • 临床依从性/审核
  • 统计设计与分析
  • 分析验证研究

体外诊断或组合产品的开发项目可能很复杂,原因是存在不同的监管机构以及研发途径。选择单一的合作伙伴可简化您的工作,该合作伙伴可借助我们的企业解决方案组合来帮助协调所有工作:

  • 科文斯药物研发 - 使您能够同步医疗器材和药物/生物制剂研发。
  • 来自我们母公司LabCorp的诊断测试——利用我们的测试实验室开展您的IVD试验。  

结合我们的组织在广泛领域的强大实力,您将找到优化和统一您的计划的新方法。 

基于数据做出决策

您的试验将以无与伦比的强大数据来源为依据,从而为决策提供信息。通过智能招募,您可以最大程度地降低研究成本、加速上市并提高预测准确性。获得及时、真实的LabCorp诊断实验室结果数据、科文斯全球中心实验室研究者的绩效数据以及提供独特见解的患者情报反馈,促进您步入正轨,加速患者招募并提高患者保留率。

在开展试验的过程中,您将使用Xcellerate®进行基于风险的全面质量管理(RBQM),并增进对试验绩效的了解。您将近乎实时地了解整体情况,使您的研究团队能够做出明智的决策并主动解决可能出现的问题。这意味着您可以降低研究风险,确保数据质量并获得运营见解,从而保障患者安全,并帮助您将医疗器材成功推向市场。

  • 方案设计工具 - 准确评估符合您研究条件的人数,对数据进行建模以
    最大程度地扩大患者库,并确定符合资格标准规定的人群的地理集群。
  • 患者情报 - 使您能够设计更加以患者为中心的试验,从而促进患者的招募和保留。
  • 研究中心列表工具 - 为以数据为依据的决策提供信息,这些决策可优化患者入组、避免与表现不佳的研究中心相关的成本,并减少其他国家/地区不必要的参与。
  • 招募建模与预测 - 在整个研究过程中提高入组的可预测性并降低风险,从而达成您的患者招募和交付里程碑。
  • 空间聚类分析-指导您根据合资格患者群的位置选择研究中心,以改善研究计划并加速患者入组。
  • 患者导向 - 直接面向消费者的招募模型,可对您研究者的数据库进行补充。 
去中心化设计

您是否正在寻找以患者为中心的试验方法,从而将试验推向患者,而不是让患者参与试验?新的创新、技术和服务正在为使用移动设备扩充医疗器材试验和通过数字途径开展试验铺平道路。建议采用各种去中心化、但联系更紧密的方法,这些方法可以减轻患者和研究中心的负担,加快招募速度,并提升患者参与整个试验的可能性。

去中心化临床试验
  • 远程医疗
  • 移动健康护理
  • 移动医疗采血医生
  • 远程监控
  • 患者服务中心
  • 互联医疗器材解决方案
  • ePro/eCOA/eDiar
  • eClinical应用
  • eSource (EDC整合)
  • 远程源文档验证(SDV)
  • 互联医疗器材解决方案
  • HER/EMR连接
  • SAE追踪
  • 远程研究中心资格认定
  • 交互式响应技术(IRT)集成
  • 电子药物问责制(IRT)集成
  • 直接面向患者的试验用药品(IMP)
  • 研究中心对患者的IMP
值得信赖的经验

在我们专家团队的帮助下,充满信心地将您的医疗器材推向市场,我们的专家团队在策略设计以及为医疗设备行业开展临床试验的各个方面都拥有丰富经验。仅过去五年中,我们的医疗器材团队就与超过3,000个研究中心合作开展了超过500项临床研究,覆盖全球110,000多名患者。*

值得信赖的临床经验

再加上我们的母公司LabCorp提供的服务,我们将为您的试验与高绩效研究者及最佳患者数据库牵线搭桥,确保试验获得成功。 2020年数据快速一览:

全球实力地图

每种医疗器材和诊断产品都有所不同。无论您需要在研发每个阶段或一项研究中相伴左右的合作伙伴,科文斯医疗器材和诊断解决方案均可帮助您达成目标,实现下一次突破。

Clinical & Market Approval

Trials for devices, in vitro diagnostics and combination products

Once you receive approval to advance your device to the clinical stage, you will have many new questions to address, such as:

  • What are the right endpoints to collect and report to best support the objectives of my trial?
  • How can I identify and qualify preferred sites to ensure enrollment and study compliance success?
  • What is the best patient population and how can I motivate patients to participate in my trial?
Photo of a clinician sitting with a patient reviewing test results with the “Subway” lines weaving between them.

Put your clinical strategy into action with support for pilot/feasibility, pivotal and post-market device trials. Your trial is seamlessly conducted - from study design consultation and protocol, all the way through to the final analysis and summary report for regulatory submission. Advance smartly with a dedicated clinical team that specializes in device trials. Your study is driven with strong science and deep care area experience to deliver a patient-centric trial. Plus, unique data sources are leveraged to inform and accelerate the recruitment of high-performing investigators and patient populations. With innovative approaches from traditional to decentralized (virtual) trials, rest assured you will experience an expertly executed clinical study, tailored to your specific clinical areas. 

Customized trials to fit your clinical discipline
Study Conduct

Every clinical program starts with a strategy and a deep collaboration between you and your Program Manager, an experienced resource that stays with you for the duration of your program. Your trial will be designed to fit your clinical goals – driven with a proven process that advances you through from start to finish.

Covance Medical Device and Diagnostics -  by the numbers
  • Clinical Strategy
  • Clinical Study
  • Design Protocol Development
  • Clinical Study Operations
  • Site Recruitment and Qualification
  • Patient Recruitment & Retention
  • Site Management
  • Site Monitoring Services
  • Database Development & Management
  • Data Management
  • Biostatistics Consulting
  • Data Monitoring Committee (DMC)
  • Management Data Safety Monitoring Board (DSMB)
  • Management Clinical Events Committee (CEC)
  • Management
  • Clinical Compliance/Auditing
  • Statistical Design & Analysis
  • Analytical Validation Studies

Programs to develop an in vitro diagnostic or combination product can be complex – due to having different regulatory bodies and development pathways to follow. Streamline your effort with a single partner that can help coordinate it all with access to our enterprise portfolio of solutions:

  • Drug development from Covance - enabling you to synchronize device and drug/biologic development.
  • Diagnostic testing from LabCorp, our parent company - leverage our testing laboratories for your IVD trials.  

By combining the power of our organization’s vast capabilities you will find new ways to optimize and unify your plan. 

Data-Driven Decisions

Your trial is driven by an unrivalled, powerful combination of data sources to inform decision-making. With intelligent recruitment, you can minimize study costs, speed time to market and increase forecasting accuracy. Gain timely, real-world LabCorp diagnostic lab result data, Covance Global Central Labs investigator performance data and patient intelligence input that provides unique insights – putting you on the right track to enjoy faster patient enrollment and enhanced patient retention.

When your trial is underway, you are fully armed with Xcellerate® for a comprehensive risk-based quality management (RBQM) approach and enhanced visibility into your trial performance. You’ll enjoy near real-time holistic insights, allowing your study team to make informed decisions and proactively mitigate issues that may come up. This means you can reduce study risk, ensure data quality and gain operational insights – keeping your patients safe and helping you get your medical device to market successfully.

  • Protocol design tool – accurately assess the number of people that meet your study criteria, model the data to
    maximize the available patient pool and pinpoint geographic clusters of people who fit the defined eligibility criteria.
  • Patient intelligence – enables you to design a more patient centric trial to improve patient recruitment and retention.
  • Site list tool – inform data-driven decisions that can optimize patient enrollment, avoid costs associated with poor and non-performing sites and cut down on the unnecessary inclusion of additional countries.
  • Recruitment modeling and forecasting – improves enrollment predictability and mitigates risk throughout a study to meet your patient recruitment and delivery milestones.
  • Spatial cluster analysis – guides your selection of sites based on location of eligible patient clusters to improve study planning and accelerate patient enrollment.
  • Patient direct – a direct-to-consumer recruitment model that can supplement your investigators’ databases. 
Decentralized Design

Looking for a patient-centric approach to running your study that brings the trial to the patient instead of the patient to the trial? New innovations, technology and services are paving the way for augmenting medical device trials with mobile devices and a digital means for conducting trials. Consider incorporating a variety of decentralized, yet more connected, methods that take the burden off the patient and sites to accelerate recruitment and increase the likelihood of keeping your patient on your trial for its duration.

Decentralized clinical trials
  • Telehealth
  • Mobile-health Nursing
  • Mobile-health Phlebotomist
  • Remote Monitoring
  • Patient Service Center
  • Connected Device Solutions
  • ePro/eCOA/eDiar
  • eClinical Applications
  • eSource (EDC Integration)
  • Remote Source Document Verification (SDV)
  • Connected Device Solution
  • HER/EMR Connectivity
  • SAE Trackin
  • Remote Site Qualification
  • Interactive Response Technology (IRT) Integration
  • eDrug Accountability (IRT) Integration
  • Direct-to-Patient Investigational Medicine Products (IMP)
  • Site-to-Patient IMP
Experience You Can Count On

Confidently get your device to market with our team of specialists deeply experienced in strategic design and all aspects of conducting clinical trials for the medical device industry. In the past five years alone, our device team has collaborated on more than 500 clinical studies with more than 3,000 investigator sites, reaching over 110,000 patients worldwide.*

Clinical experience you can count on

Together with our parent company, LabCorp, your trial will be matched with high-performing investigators with optimal patient pools for a successful trial. Here’s a quick glance at the numbers for 2020:

Map of global capabilities

Each medical device and diagnostic product is different. Whether you need a partner for every stage of development or just one study, Covance Medical Device and Diagnostic Solutions can help you meet the goals for your next breakthrough.