科文斯即将更名为Labcorp药物研发

作为一家全球性公司,我们致力于为千百万人的福祉共同创新,持续为您带来更先进的医学突破。

退欧进展

联系我们

自英国投票决定退出欧盟以来,LabCorp及其药物研发业务部门科文斯一直在评估其对欧洲和英国制药业的潜在影响。自最初的英国退欧期限2019年3月29日起,我们就准备好了为客户持续提供服务,无论英国和欧盟之间的最终谈判结果如何。

2020年12月24日,英国和欧盟就其未来关系达成协议。此后,英国议会和欧盟理事会快速批准了《欧盟-英国贸易与合作协定》。该协议于1月1日(继2020年12月30日签署之后)直至2月28日临时生效,等待欧洲议会的确认投票。该协议旨在最大程度地减少因英国离开欧盟单一市场而造成的贸易壁垒,并最大程度地降低1月1日实行海关手续后的干扰。我们在哈罗盖特(英国)和约克(英国)的研究设施已通过经认证的经营者(AEO)认证,以帮助降低脱欧后在边境出现延误的风险(AEO是一个国际认可的质量标志,表明具有安全的国际供应链以及高效且合规的海关控制和规程)。

Labcorp和科文斯很高兴双方达成协议,并将继续密切跟踪该地区潜在的法律或法规变化。我们依然充满信心,确信我们将为英国的任何法规形势和英欧贸易关系做好准备。

如果您对研究有任何具体问题,请联系您的研究主管/项目经理。

让我们开始对话

联系我们

Brexit Update

Contact Us

Since the UK voted to leave the European Union (EU), LabCorp and its drug development business unit, Covance, have been evaluating its potential impact across the pharmaceutical industry in Europe and the UK. We have been ready since the initial Brexit deadline of 29 March 2019 to provide our clients with continuing services, regardless of the ultimate results of the negotiations between the UK and the EU.

On December 24, 2020, the UK and the EU reached an agreement on their future relationship. The EU-UK Trade and Cooperation Agreement has since been approved by the UK Parliament and the European Council in expedited procedures. The Agreement came provisionally into effect on January 1 (following its signing on December 30, 2020) until February 28, awaiting the confirmatory vote of the European Parliament. The Agreement aims to minimize barriers to trade created as a result of the UK leaving the EU single market and to minimize disruption following the introduction of customs formalities on January 1. We have obtained Authorised Economic Operator (AEO) certification for our Harrogate (UK) and York (UK) sites to help reduce the risk of delays at the post-Brexit border (AEO status is an internationally recognized quality mark indicating secure international supply chains, and efficient and compliant customs controls and procedures).

Labcorp and Covance welcome that an agreement has been reached and will continue to closely track potential legislative or regulatory changes in the region. We remain confident that we will be prepared for any UK regulatory scenario and UK-EU trade relationship.

If you have any specific questions to your study, please contact your study director/project manager.

Let's start a conversation

Contact Us