我们对动物福利的承诺

Covance致力于保障研究用动物的福利  动物研究对于研发可拯救人类和动物生命的新型、安全和有效的药物而言至关重要。Covance以人道、同情和体恤的方式对待生物医学研究中使用的动物。我们还遵守严格的护理标准与道德准则,保障研究性动物的福利。

“研究性动物的幸福安康是Covance首要关注的问题,对上至高管、下到全球各地实验室中直接与动物接触的主管和个人而言均是如此。

实际上,Covance设立了一支专门团队,在动物福利与比较医学副总裁的带领下在全公司执行并监督动物福利标准,确保Covance及其供应商一年365天、每天24小时以体恤和富于同情心的方式对待研究用动物。

无论您是Covance合作伙伴、政府官员、记者还是公民,访问本网站即代表您重视动物福利。我们专门为您开发了这一网站。我们希望为您提供有关Covance如何对待研究性动物的更多信息,并分享我们为确保研究性动物福利所做的承诺。

 请花些时间浏览本网站的其他内容。您将了解到为何动物研究对于改善人类与动物的健康至关重要。” 

-  John Ratliff,首席执行官

Our Commitment to Animal Welfare

Covance is committed to ensuring the welfare of animals we work with in research.  Animal research is critical to developing new, safe and effective medicines, devices and products that protect and save the lives of people and animals. At Covance, we treat the animals we work with in biomedical research humanely, with care, compassion and respect. We also adhere to strict standards of ethical conduct in providing for their welfare. We believe that taking good care of our animals is not only good science but it is the right thing to do.

“The health and wellness of the animals in our care is of primary concern to Covance, from our senior executives to the leaders and individuals working directly with animals at our facilities around the world.

In fact, Covance has a highly experienced global team, led by our Chief Animal Welfare Officer, dedicated to the establishment of high standards of care and welfare. We monitor animal welfare performance company-wide, ensuring that Covance and its vendors treat research animals with the respect and compassion they deserve, every day, 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Whether you are a Covance partner, public official, journalist or private citizen, the fact that you are visiting this website tells me that animal welfare is important to you. We’ve developed this website with you in mind. We want to provide you with information that will help you understand, what animals are used for,  how our research animals are cared for at Covance and encourage you to share our commitment to ensuring their welfare.

 Please take a few moments to visit the rest of the site. You’ll see why animal research is so critical to improving human … and animal health." 

—  Paul Kirchgraber, M.D., Chief Executive Officer

Animal welfare is of primary concern for all of us at Covance, from our CEO to our employees at facilities around the world.

Covance Commitment to Animal Welfare