Xcellerate Medizinische Prüfung

Xcellerate Medical Review reimagines the way patient safety monitoring is done, increasing both the quality and the efficiency of the medical review process and improving its ability to inform medical monitoring and clinical operations teams.

Unterstützt die Einhaltung von ICH GCP und anderen Richtlinien durch Audit- und Verlaufsverfolgung

Accesses near real-time data for early detection of potential eligibility, safety and data quality concerns while performing ongoing, near real-time review of subject data

Improves medical review efficiency and detection of clinically relevant patterns and outliers by reviewing patient data using purpose-built, interactive visualizations

Der Beitrag zum Studienergebnis 

Xcellerate Medical Review bietet speziell angefertigte, interaktive Visualisierungen (Hy's Law-Plot, Subject Profiles, RECIST-Plot, Kaplan-Meier und andere). Ärzte können über eine Point-and-Click-Oberfläche Visualisierungen anpassen und auf einfache Weise neue Visualisierungen erstellen. Mit den robusten Datenanalyse-Optionen von Xcellerate Medical Review können Ärzte ein umfassendes Kohortenmanagement sowie die Filterung und Überprüfung von Daten in aggregierter Form und nahezu in Echtzeit durchführen. Integrierte Kollaborations- und Berichtsfunktionen ermöglichen es Ärzten, Probleme und Protokollabweichungen zu dokumentieren, zu verfolgen und zu eskalieren.

Verglichen mit der traditionellen Überwachung führt dieser Ansatz zu einer Rund-um-die-Uhr-Überwachung der Patientensicherheit und bietet zudem wichtige Vorteile für Studien:

In Zahlen

46 % reduction in early terminations
61 % reduction of time spent on medical monitoring and review

Überblick:

Der Schutz der Patientensicherheit steht bei klinischen Studien an erster Stelle, doch werden die Studien oft mit ineffizienten manuellen Methoden überwacht. Excel-basierte Zeilenauflistungen oder statische Visualisierungen aggregieren die Daten nicht an einer Stelle, so dass manueller Aufwand erforderlich ist, um die für eine richtige Entscheidung erforderlichen Informationen zu sammeln. E-Mail ist auch eine problematische und ineffiziente Kommunikationsmethode, wenn es um die Erörterung von Bedenken bezüglich der Patientensicherheit geht.

Xcellerate Medical Review ermöglicht es Ärzten und klinischen Wissenschaftlern, klinische Probleme, Sicherheitsprofile, Protokollabweichungen, Patienteneignung, Behandlungsabbrüche und andere Datentrends zu beurteilen, die auf eine mögliche Beeinträchtigung der Studienintegrität oder Bedenken hinsichtlich der Patientensicherheit hindeuten.

Vorteile des Xcellerate Medical Review Tools:

  • Agnostisch: lässt sich in bestehende Studienverwaltungsquellsysteme integrieren
  • Konform: unterstützt die Einhaltung von ICH GCP und anderen Richtlinien durch Audit- und Verlaufsverfolgung
  • Einfach anwendbar: bietet benutzerzentrierte Web- und mobile Benutzeroberflächen
  • Effektiv: Zugriff auf Nahe-Echtzeit-Daten zur Früherkennung potenzieller Bedenken hinsichtlich Eignung, Sicherheit und Datenqualität bei laufender Nahe-Echtzeit-Überprüfung der Probandendaten
  • Effizient: verbessert die Effizienz medizinischer Überprüfungen und die Erkennung klinisch relevanter Muster und Ausreißer durch die Überprüfung von Patientendaten mit Hilfe speziell entwickelter, interaktiver Visualisierungen
  • Zukunftssicher: skaliert für aktuelle und zukünftige Datenmengen durch modernste Architektur

Demo-Anfrage

Kontakt

Xcellerate Medical Review

Xcellerate® Medical Review reimagines the way patient safety monitoring is done, increasing both the quality and the efficiency of the medical review process and improving its ability to inform medical monitoring and clinical operations teams.

Xcellerate Medical Review provides purpose-built, interactive visualizations (Hy’s Law plot, Subject Profiles, RECIST plot, Kaplan-Meier and others). Physicians can tailor visualizations and easily create new visualizations through a point-and-click interface. With Xcellerate Medical Review’s robust data analysis options, physicians can conduct comprehensive cohort management and filtering and review data in aggregate and in near real-time. Integrated collaboration and reporting functionality, allows physicians to document, follow and escalate issues and protocol deviations.

Compared to traditional monitoring, this approach results in around-the-clock surveillance of patient safety and also provides important benefits for studies:

  • 46% reduction in early terminations
  • 61% reduction of time spent on medical monitoring and review
Image of a scatter chart

Protecting patient safety is the number one priority for clinical trials, but trials are often monitored with inefficient manual methods. Excel-based line listings or static visualizations do not aggregate the data into one place, so manual effort is necessary to gather the information required to make a proper decision. Email is also a problematic and inefficient method of communication when discussing concerns around patient safety.

Xcellerate Medical Review allows physicians and clinical scientists to assess clinical issues, safety profiles, protocol deviations, patient eligibilities, treatment discontinuations and other data trends suggesting any potential degradation of the trial’s integrity or concerns for patient safety.

Benefits of the Xcellerate Medical Review Tool:  

  • Agnostic: integrates into existing trial management source systems
  • Compliant: supports adherence to ICH GCP and other guidelines through audit trails and history tracking
  • Easy-to-use: provides user-centric web and mobile user interfaces 
  • Effective: accesses near real-time data for early detection of potential eligibility, safety and data quality concerns while performing ongoing, near real-time review of subject data
  • Efficient: improves medical review efficiency and detection of clinically relevant patterns and outliers by reviewing patient data using purpose-built, interactive visualizations 
  • Future-proof: scales to current and future data volumes via state-of-the-art architecture