肿瘤学药物研发解决方案

我们积极应对临床肿瘤临床研究的独特挑战,为未来患者创造新的可能。 

治愈癌症,我们共同的承诺。

  • 针对最复杂临床试验的定制肿瘤学药物研发解决方案 

  • 针对各类肿瘤的丰富经验

  • 过去五年里,我们在超过75个国家开展了超过141,000项肿瘤学临床研究

临床肿瘤学研究过程中显微镜下的一份样本
您的需求

应对肿瘤学药物研发的全球性挑战。

肿瘤学已经成为药物研发中研究密度最高的治疗领域。要在这个极富挑战的领域取得成功,就必须选择一个严格符合以患者为中心这一肿瘤学规范的研究合作伙伴。这一新的规范将扩展并改善治疗方案。

  • 我们的独特视角涵盖个体化用药方法,针对特定患者人群采用针对性治疗方法
  • 临床肿瘤学研发中生物标记物的使用为早期决策制定提供了关键数据,帮助您获得成功 
  • 通过对药物和肿瘤学伴随诊断的联合研发识别出最有可能从新型药物中获益的患者

开展日渐复杂的肿瘤学试验临床研究。

癌症研究中的创新扩展并改善了治疗方案,但对新分子药物来说,肿瘤学研发的相关费用和失败率仍然最高。我们运用经验和真知灼见应对这些挑战,以取得所需成果。与我们由专业人员组成的团队展开合作,您将能快速、高效地把您的药物带给需要的人们。

肿瘤学临床研究 Covance

应对临床肿瘤学研究场地和研究对象方面的竞争。

在临床试验中,癌症患者一直是最难招募的。无论您在何处需要患者参加试验,作为合作伙伴的Covance都将坚持不懈地为您寻找合适的患者。 

肿瘤学科研网络

随着肿瘤学试验向个体化用药转变以及生物标记物的使用,快速招募合适的研究者对于您的成功至关重要。Covance科研网络结合了专业知识、速度和质量,能优化您的临床试验。您可以依托这个由经验丰富的研究者组成的全球网络,他们擅长您特定的肿瘤类型,能完成符合您特定需求的工作。事实上,与研究者之间建立的牢固工作关系让我们有能力把启动时间缩短25%到30%,同时减少首位患者入组以及总的试验入组时间。

揭示转变肿瘤学药物研发结果的机遇。

光有科研专业知识是不够的。您还需要定制化的完整的创新解决方案,帮助您有策略地规划和实施肿瘤学药物研发计划中的每一个阶段。我们拥有广泛的经验和跨职能专业知识,对可靠的服务、点对点解决方案和领导力进行了合理组合,您能够从中获益。

我们的一体化服务

一体化成套服务让您的团队得到扩展。

您如何克服肿瘤学药物研发中的复杂性和各类挑战?我们确凿的成功记录能帮助您避开对众多肿瘤学试验造成阻碍的陷阱。我们将从跨越各个肿瘤类型的广泛试验中汲取丰富的经验,用于您的研究。携手合作,我们就能定制解决方案,帮助您在日渐复杂的肿瘤学试验领域开展研究。

Oncology Drug Development Solutions

We address the unique challenges of clinical oncology clinical research and unlock new possibilities for tomorrow’s patients. 

A Shared Commitment to Finding a Cure.

  • Customized oncology drug development solutions for the most complex clinical trials 

  • Extensive experience across tumor types

  • More than 141,000 oncology clinical research studies conducted in over 75 countries in the past five years

A specimen under a microscope during a clinical oncology study.
Your Needs

Meeting oncology drug development challenges - globally.

Oncology has become the most research-intensive therapeutic area in drug development. Being successful in this challenging arena requires a research partner that is closely aligned with the patient-centric oncology paradigm. This new paradigm expands and improves treatment options.

  • Our unique perspective encompasses a personalized medicine approach that targets therapies to specific subsets of patients
  • The use of biomarkers in clinical oncology development provides key data for earlier decision making, setting you up for success 
  • Co-development of drugs and oncology companion diagnostics identifies patients most likely to benefit from a new drug

Conducting increasingly complex clinical research in oncology trials.

Innovations in cancer research have expanded and improved treatment options, yet oncology development still has the highest cost and highest failure rate for new molecular entities. We meet these challenges with experience and insights designed to deliver results. Collaborate with our team of professionals who can get your drug to the people who need it—quickly and efficiently.

clinical research in oncology at Covance

Overcoming competition for clinical oncology study sites and subjects.

Cancer patients continue to be the hardest to recruit for clinical trials. With Covance on your team, we will be relentless in finding the right patients for your trial no matter where you need them. 

The Oncology Scientific Network.

With the shift to personalized medicine and the use of biomarkers in oncology trials, quickly engaging appropriate investigators is critical to your success. The Covance Scientific Network combines expertise, speed and quality to optimize your clinical trials. You can rely on this global network of experienced investigators who excel in your specific tumor type to deliver work to meet your specific needs. In fact, our strong working relationships with investigators have resulted in our ability to reduce startup time by 25 to 30 percent and decrease time to first patient as well as total trial enrollment.

Revealing opportunities to transform oncology drug development results.

You need more than scientific expertise. You need creative, customized, complete solutions that will help you strategically plan and implement every stage of your oncology drug development plan. By leveraging our breadth, past experience and cross-functional expertise, you’ll benefit from the right combination of reliable service, end-to-end solutions and leadership.

Our Integrated Services

An integrated set of services to extend your team.

How do you overcome the complexities and challenges of oncology drug development? Our proven track record can help you avoid the pitfalls that derail many oncology trials. We bring extensive experience to your study from a wide range of trials across tumor types. Together, we can tailor solutions that help you navigate the increasingly complex oncology trial landscape.