传染病药物研发

针对亟需满足的传染病需求提供解决方案。

让我们携手对抗传染性疾病,找到新的治愈良药

  • 获得我们在全球病毒性、细菌性、真菌性及寄生虫性疾病和疫苗研发方面的经验支持。

  • 利用我们综合全面的临床前试验及临床试验研究成果,加快您的传染病项目进程。

  • 从针对17,000多位患者进行的150多项传染病研究中获取深刻独到的见解。

传染病分子特写示例。
您的需求

推动全球传染病研究取得突破

如今,迫切的医疗需求促进了全球对更安全、完善、有效的传染病药物的研发。然而,许多因素都阻碍了全球化解决方案的研究,这些因素包括全球流动性、快速涌现的抗生素抗性以及医院获得性感染等。我们运用独特的思路和涵盖临床前试验和临床试验阶段的研发能力,在开发细菌、病毒、真菌及寄生虫传染病解决方案方面积累了诸多成功经验。实际上,我们已成功开展了150多项传染病研究(包括最新获得批准的四种抗生素中的三种),并将此专业知识运用于新药物的研发当中。

解读疫苗和抗感染药物研发领域的复杂难题

从选择最合适的动物模型系统到获取疫苗抗原的免疫原性信息,再到确定对您的疫苗成功与否至关重要的药物特性,我们会确保您的分子研究材料递交流程顺畅无阻。此外,如果您需要快速启动涉及大型全球试验以及综合性实验室和微生物学服务的项目,我们也可运用专业知识帮您快速实现所有关键性里程碑。

  • 获得经过验证且周密定性的抗传染药剂原料,对预防性和治疗性疫苗和抗感染药物进行评估。

  • 使用我们已获得AAALAC认证、USDA注册和OLAW认证的卓越的BSL-1和BSL-2密封设施。

  • 研发运输解决方案并准备定制型MIC培养皿,用于测试新研发药物的感病性。

利用深刻洞察力和专业知识对抗病毒

目前,我们正与合作伙伴积极研发丙型肝炎的治疗方案,该疾病是一项重大医疗难题。随着研究的快速推进,新的疗法也成为了正在研发中的同类竞争产品的典范,因此迫切需要进行快速测试,以证明其在医疗和价格方面均可行有效。此外,我们还成功地将多种流感和HIV解决方案引入市场。从基因组学到临床试验研发,再到我们中心实验室的安全性和病毒测试,我们竭尽所能兑现为您提供指导、帮助让解决方案成为可能的承诺。

我们的一体化服务

提供涵盖相关疾病的一系列创新解决方案,最大化您的研发投资回报

我们针对您的传染病药物研发提供一整套的全面服务。从临床前试验免疫学研究到概念验证和全球临床试验,我们的目标是运用我们在科学和运作方面的丰富经验,帮助您取得成功。我们会尽早整合我们的服务,最大程度地优化您的研究,并提高您的分子投资回报率(ROI)。

Infectious Diseases Drug Development

Revealing solutions for unmet infectious disease needs.

By attacking infectious diseases together, we will find new cures.

  • Access our global experience in viral, bacterial, fungal, and parasitic diseases and vaccine development.

  • Accelerate your infectious diseases program with our integrated preclinical and clinical findings.

  • Capitalize on unique insights from more than 150 infectious disease studies with over 17,000 patients.

Example of an infectious disease molecule shown up close.
Your Needs

Driving global success in infectious disease.

Today, unmet needs are driving global demand for safer, more robust and efficacious infectious disease drugs. Unfortunately, many factors challenge the discovery of global solutions — factors like global mobility, the rapid emergence of antibiotic resistance and the rise of hospital acquired infections. Our successful experience in developing infectious disease solutions leverage unique thinking and capabilities that span preclinical and clinical capabilities across the areas of bacterial, viral, fungal and parasitic diseases. In fact, we’ve worked on more than 150 infectious disease studies — including three of the last four antibiotics approved — and leverage this expertise to shape new opportunities for you.

Decoding the complex challenges of vaccine and anti-infective drug development.

From selecting the most appropriate animal model system to acquiring information on the immunogenicity of vaccine antigens, to determining characteristics critical to your vaccine’s success, we make sure your molecule regulatory submission is sound. And, if you need rapid project initiation of large global trials with integrated laboratory and microbiology services, we have the expertise to swiftly deliver against your critical milestones.

  • Acquire validated stocks of well-characterized infectious challenge agents to evaluate prophylactic and therapeutic vaccines and anti-infectives

  • Capitalize on our significant BSL-1 and BSL-2 containment facilities, which are AAALAC-accredited, USDA-registered and OLAW-assured

  • Develop transport solutions and prepare custom MIC plates to test susceptibility for a new study drug

Attacking viruses using insight and expertise.

Hepatitis C is a significant medical challenge that we’re actively partnering to cure. With research rapidly advancing and new treatment paradigms the competitive landscape of new drugs in development requires rapid testing to provide both medical and economic proof of efficacy. In addition, we have successfully brought multiple influenza and HIV solutions to market. From genomics to clinical development to safety and viral testing in our central laboratories, we are relentless in our promise to provide you guidance and help deliver solutions made real.

Our Integrated Services

An innovative set of solutions across related diseases to maximize the value of your development budget.

We deliver a holistic suite of services for your infectious diseases development. From preclinical immunology studies to proof-of-concept to global clinical trials, our goal is to use our vast scientific and operational experience to your benefit. And we integrate our services early on to help you maximize your study conduct — as well as your molecule’s ROI.