心血管疾病药物研发

针对心血管疾病提供Solutions Made Real®。

让我们一起对抗心脑血管疾病。

  • 使用临床前试验模型获得心血管疾病终点

  • 借助全球最大的临床试验知识库Xcellerate®,成功执行完整的大型实验

  • 与一家在过去五年内针对全球200,000多名患者开展了350多项研究的公司开展合作

手持心脏模型的照片
您的需求

揭示心血管药物研发领域的新机遇

战胜心血管疾病需要采用具策略性的科学方法。无论是追踪老年人群中不断变化的病症,还是研发先进的疾病管理方法,都不可能一蹴而就。因此,您需要一个值得信赖的、在小分子、设备治疗和生物制剂领域拥有丰富经验的合作伙伴,帮助您把握不断变化的市场格局。Covance心血管专家的独特优势在于他们具备学术和行业经验,可为您提供富有远见的研究设计、预测性研究管理和卓越的运作服务。 

利用我们的专业知识和精确交付助您取得成功

心血管试验后期药物失败的主要原因是未能记录试验结果的改善情况。因此,我们会在临床前试验阶段就与您及早开始合作,设计出以结果为导向的计划,帮助最小化风险,最大化您的成功几率。 

  • 利用我们的非临床试验心血管安全性评估,及早了解安全情况,并获得有助于作出“可行/不可行”决定的关键信息。

  • 我们现任或曾任学术和核心成像实验室主管的医师团队将运用我们在心脏超声、核磁共振成像和扫描、CT血管造影方面的丰富经验为您的研究增加价值。

  • 通过主动识别对研究风险或成功与否最具预测性的、基于检测方法、多成分检测或成像的生物标记物,验证您的药物的安全性和功效。

  • 利用设计合理的试验展示心血管成果方面的实际改善,超越替代生物标记物的范畴。

  • 利用专业化的设计,以及在多种小分子、生物制剂和设备上进行包括遗传治疗、肽类、酵素替代补充治疗和干细胞在内的I阶段至IV阶段试验,更快实现您的临床试验研发目标

结果胜过一切

开展具有特定复杂性的大型心血管试验是一项重大挑战。  研究者的兴趣和能否招募到合适的患者群体对成败起着决定性的作用。  为了帮助您取得成功,我们与心血管学术研究组织(ARO)建立了合作关系。这些组织可提供医疗和科学指导,以及对研究者和实验室质量的深度分析。上述合作关系,加上Covance专有的Xcellerate®知识库——全球最大的实验场地选择和临床试验实验室数据库,将让您更快找到符合试验条件的患者,并节省宝贵的时间和资金。

试验启动后,我们将运用从以往200多项全球临床试验终点试验中吸取的成功经验,进一步帮您提高运作效率,缩短试验时间。

我们的一体化服务

符合您需求的点对点解决方案

我们针对心血管药物研发提供一整套的全面服务。从先导药物优化到商业化,我们拥有帮助您管理药品研究的复杂性并转变结果的专业知识和相关资源。

Cardiovascular Disease Drug Development

Delivering Solutions Made Real® for cardiovascular disease.

Together, let’s tackle cardiovascular disease.

  • Obtain cardiovascular endpoints earlier using preclinical models

  • Successfully execute complex mega-trials with Xcellerate®, the world's largest clinical trials knowledgebase

  • Partner with a company that has conducted more than 350 global studies with over 200,000 patients during the past five years

Diabetic Heart Failure Webinar
Your Needs

Revealing new opportunities in cardiovascular drug development.

Beating cardiovascular disease requires a strategic, scientific approach. From tracking changing disease patterns in an aging population to developing cutting edge approaches to disease management, it’s no easy task. That's why you need a trusted partner who keeps pace with the rapidly evolving marketplace and has vast experience with small molecules, device-based therapeutics and biologics. At Covance, our dedicated cardiovascular specialists have a unique combination of both academic and industry experience that provides you with insightful study design, predictive study management and operational service excellence. 

Enable success by leveraging our expertise and precision delivery.

The primary reason for late stage drug failure in cardiovascular trials is the inability to document improvement in outcomes. Therefore, we begin working with you as early as the preclinical phase to design outcomes oriented programs that help minimize risk and maximize your chance for success. 

  • Get answers on safety earlier using our nonclinical cardiovascular safety assessment techniques and gain critical information for your “go / no-go” decision

  • Add value to your study through our experience in cardiac ultrasound, magnetic resonance imaging, nuclear scanning and CT angiography by capitalizing on our team of physicians who currently serve, or have served, as academic and core imaging laboratory directors

  • Validate your drug’s safety and efficacy by proactively identifying those biomarkers – assays, multicomponent panels or imaging-based – that are most predictive of risk or success

  • Go beyond surrogate biomarkers by demonstrating actual improvements in cardiovascular outcomes with well-designed trials

  • Reach your clinical development goals faster with specialized design and conduct of Phase I - Phase IV trials across a wide range of small, molecule, devices and biologics including genetic therapies, peptides, enzyme replacement and stem cells

It is all about outcomes.

Navigating the specific complexities of cardiovascular mega-trials is a big challenge.  Success often depends on investigator interest and recruitment of appropriate patient populations.  To help point you toward success, we have partnered with cardiovascular academic research organizations (AROs) who provide both medical and scientific leadership as well as insight into investigator and site quality. This partnership, in combination with Covance’s proprietary Xcellerate® knowledgebase—the world’s largest database of site selection and clinical laboratory data—enables you to identify patients for your trial faster, saving valuable time and money.

Once your trial is up and running, we will help to further reduce your timelines through proven operational efficiencies learned from prior successes in more than 200 global clinical endpoint trials.

Our Integrated Services

End-to-end solutions aligned with your needs.

We deliver a holistic suite of services for cardiovascular drug development. From lead optimization through commercialization, we have the expertise and resources to help manage the complexity of your molecule and transform your results.