生物仿制药研发解决方案

通过一家经验丰富、能够提供全面、战略性支持的合作伙伴,您可以在生物仿制药计划从早期研究直到商业化的任何阶段获得创新解决方案。

通过成熟专业知识推进生物仿制药

  • 利用我们在23种创新产品中超过100种独特生物仿制药的工作经验 

  • 产生可靠的分析数据,以评估任何研发阶段的生物相似性

  • 获得针对您的治疗领域的临床研发和支付方专业知识 

生物仿制药研发解决方案 Covance
您的需求

实现生物仿制药的市场潜力

目前有40%的分子以生物制剂形式研发,生物仿制药代表着具有显著市场潜力的增长机遇。然而,研发一种生物仿制药并获得市场成功,并不是一个直接的、具有固定模式的过程。

作为唯一能够提供从CMC分析表征,到非临床、临床和市场准入活动的综合生物仿制药研发解决方案的CRO,我们可以提供全方位策略和跨职能专业知识,优化您的生物仿制药研发过程。 

精通法规程序

在生物仿制药研发过程中,有许多关键问题需要根据当前的法规指导来考虑。您需要一家合作伙伴,帮助您了解不同监管机构的要求、EMA和FDA指引之间的重要差异,并根据情况提出建议,保证您能够跟上最新变化。通过合作,我们可以帮助您筹备机构会议,尽早接洽,从而减少完成全球法规程序的时间和成本。  

获得从早期阶段直至商业化的支持

在研发初期获得市场准入支持,是取得生物仿制药成功的另一个关键领域。依靠我们的专家帮助您建立一整套有说服力、基于分析的相似性方案,并兼顾支付方、提供者和患者的需求,以便您充分实现产品的价值。

通过共同合作,我们可以评估竞争格局,并制定一项能够最大化市场潜力的报销策略。  

我们的能力

充分利用广泛的化学、生产与控制(CMC)

控制变异性和评估生物相似性是成功研发生物仿制药的第一步。相信并采用我们强大的分析方法来实现物理化学表征、评估生物相似性,并通过最优化、具有针对性的测试方法识别风险。

利用Covance生物仿制药化学、生产与控制(CMC)分析主文件,这种独特的指南能够作为风险缓解生物相似性评估、客户数据评估和咨询的基础,在其整个研发和产品生命周期中支持您的生物仿制药计划。当您的产品进入市场时,我们将通过GMP全球批量发布和稳定性测试,帮助您保持其可用性。 

为您的非临床和生物分析需求获取专家支持

作为唯一能够提供综合生物仿制药研发解决方案的CRO,您的计划从一开始就会得到全面支持。让我们通过体内研究(功效/药理学、药代动力学(PK)和毒性)、生物分析方法验证和样品分析,以及免疫化学,包括动物和人类基质中的抗药物抗体(ADA)及中和抗体(NAb)评估来支持您的非临床需求。

通过简化I期和III期研究缩短研发时间

当您和一家经过实践检验的CRO结成合作伙伴,得到的不仅只是生物仿制药专业知识。与Covance合作,您将受益于我们的全球战略合作伙伴关系,包括最大的医疗保健和研究网络,以及在生物仿制药领域有丰富经验的研究者。

我们的4家全球临床研究单位和3家医院联盟共拥有400张床位,能够满足您的I期试验需要。

我们还将利用来自我们Xcellerate®信息套件的实际数据,分辨在您的治疗领域具有测试生物仿制药和化合物的丰富经验的研究者,帮助您与适合的临床试验中心合作,完成患者研究。这将让您做出更好的场地选择决定,提升招募效率,优化临床试验。

Biosimilars Development Solutions

Access innovative solutions at any stage in your biosimilar program – from early research through commercialization – with an experienced partner that can offer complete, strategic support.

Advance Biosimilars With Proven Expertise

  • Leverage our experience working on more than 100 unique biosimilars of 23 innovator products 

  • Generate robust analytical data to assess biosimilarity at any stage in development

  • Access clinical development and payer expertise focused on your therapeutic area 

Photo of a molecule
Your Needs

Realize the market potential of biosimilars

With over 40% of today’s molecules developed as biologics, biosimilars represent a growing opportunity with significant market potential. However, developing a biosimilar and achieving market success is not a straightforward, one-size-fits-all process.

As the only CRO that can provide an integrated biosimilar development solution starting with CMC analytical characterization through nonclinical, clinical and market access activities, we can offer a holistic strategy and cross-functional expertise to optimize your biosimilar’s development. 

Navigate the regulatory landscape

During biosimilar development, many key issues need to be considered based on current regulatory guidance. You need a partner that can help you understand the requirements of different regulatory authorities, the important differences between EMA and FDA guidelines and to keep up with evolving recommendations. Working together, we can help prepare you for agency meetings and enable early engagement to help reduce your time and cost of navigating the global regulatory landscape.  

Get support from early phases through commercialization

Getting market access support – early in development – is another crucial area to achieving success in biosimilars. Rely on our experts to help you create a strong, analysis-based similarity package that considers the needs of payers, providers and patients so you can fully realize the value of your product.

Together, we can assess the competitive landscape and design a strategy for reimbursement that maximizes your market potential.  

Our Capabilities

Tap into extensive CMC

Controlling variability and assessing biosimilarity is the first step in a biosimilar’s successful development. Trust in our robust analytical approaches to enable physicochemical characterization, assess biosimilarity and identify risks by using the most optimal, fit-for-purpose testing methods.

Take advantage of Covance Biosimilar CMC Analytical Master Files – unique guides that serve as the foundation for risk-mitigated biosimilarity assessment, client data evaluation and consultation to support your biosimilar program throughout its development and product lifecycle. When your product reaches the market, we’ll help you maintain its availability through our GMP global batch release and stability testing. 

Get expert support for your nonclinical and bioanalytical needs

As the only CRO that can provide an integrated biosimilar development solution, your program is covered – from the very start. Let us support your nonclinical needs with in-vivo studies (efficacy/pharmacology, pharmacokinetic (PK) and toxicity), bioanalytical method validation and sample analysis, and immunochemistry including anti-drug antibody (ADA) and neutralizing antibody (NAb) assessment in animal and human matrices

Shorten timelines by streamlining Phase I and III studies

When you partner with a proven CRO, expect more than biosimilars expertise. With Covance, you’ll benefit from our global strategic partnership that includes the largest healthcare and research networks, with investigators experienced in biosimilars.

Our four global clinical research units and three hospital alliances have a combined 400-bed capacity to handle the needs of your phase I trials.

We’ll also help you work with the right clinical sites to deliver your patient studies by using real-world data from our Xcellerate® Informatics Suite that identifies investigators with deep experience testing biosimilars and compounds in your therapeutic areas. As a result, you’ll make smarter site selection decisions, boost your recruitment rates and optimize your clinical trial.