常见问题


我是否需要进行反射检测?

需要符合特定标准才有必要进行反射检测。如果满足该标准,检测将自动进行。如果未满足,就不会进行检测。  常见的例子是Beta hCG检测。  如果对管理性问题“是否为有生育能力的女性患者?”的回答为“是”,则Beta hCG将反射并进行检测。  如果回答是“否”,由于未满足标准,将不会进行检测。

我为什么收到QNS报告?

当没有足够的样本数量进行检测以获得准确、一致的结果时,就会发送该报告。研究中心可以按照特定协议的采集说明中所指示的数量进行采集,以避免这种情况。如需获得进一步解释,请按实验室手册中针对您所在地区列出的电话号码联系您当地的研究者支持团队。

试剂盒的贮藏温度是多少?

为了尽可能获得最高质量的标本,建议所有采集耗材都贮存在4°C至25°C(39°F至77°F)环境中。

什么是空白请求(Bar Reqs)?

空白请求或常称的“Bar Reqs”包括在您的实验室手册中(接近中间到结束部分)。它们可用作参考、替换申请或者在使用您自己的耗材构建试剂盒时包括在内。切记在使用前复印空白请求,以保留您的原件。

我如何获取实验室报告?

我们只通过三种方式提供结果:

  • 传真
  • LabLink+
  • eSite访问

结果不得使用其它方式提供,如电子邮件、短信或照片。一般来说,会根据发起人的要求,通过上述一种或多种方式提供研究结果。  如果需要更多信息,请按实验室手册中针对您所在地区列出的电话号码联系您当地的研究者支持团队。

如果我收到危急警报该怎么办?

如果您收到关于高度危急或低度危急实验值的传真或语音邮件,请尽快回复您当地的研究者支持团队,以确认收到提醒。  如未能如此做,可能会上报给发起人。  可通过电话、电子邮件和传真联系研究者支持团队。

电话和传真号码列在您的Covance实验室手册中。

电子邮件地址如下:

美洲地区:USalerts@covance.com
欧洲、中东和非洲地区:GVAalerts@covance.com
亚太地区:InvestigatorSupport.AsiaPac@covance.com

修改数据后会发送新的报告吗?

如果请求修改采集日期、时间、重量、访问等数据,可能需要最多10个工作日。

一旦修改完成,将以传真方式通知研究中心。不会再发送新的报告。如果需要新报告,请按实验室手册中针对您所在地区列出的电话号码联系Covance。

下单后是否能修改试剂盒订单?

很抱歉,我们无法修改已有的订单。  您必须取消原有订单,另行下单。   这也适用于时间变动。  如果您下了标准交付期订单,但现在需要更快收到,就必须取消原始订单,另外下一个加急交付订单。

如何更新列在你们研究中心的联系信息

联系您所在地区的研究者支持部门(号码列在您的Covance中心实验室服务手册中)。  来电时请告知我们的服务代表该更新涉及一项还是多项协议。  如果有多项协议受到影响,请提供完整的协议列表以及需要修改的具体联系信息(电话号码、传真号码、邮寄地址、电邮地址、首席研究者、报告收件人和/或耗材收货人)。

通过在一次通话中完成所有协议的联系信息更新,我们希望能够减少您用于联系我们的时间,并提高我们存档的联系信息的准确性。

如何订购更多试剂盒和/或耗材?

Covance的试剂盒网上订购工具(http://www.covance.com/kitordering)是研究中心订购耗材最快最好的途径。 

收到订单确认电邮之后,您订购的商品将在9-11个工作日内送达。 

注意,Covance不提供隔夜送达服务。

加急订单将在订单提交后3-5个工作日内送达。  Covance试剂盒是为每项协议和研究中心定制的,在加急交付订单之前可能需要发起人批准。  因此,您订购的商品至少需要3-5个工作日方可送达。

您还可拨打下列电话下单:

北美  1-866-762-6209 美国印第安纳州印第安纳波利斯
欧洲   +41 58 822 7901 瑞士日内瓦
亚洲(中国除外) +65 6560 8793 新加坡
中国   800 820 85 92 中国上海

如何申请修改数据

如要申请修改数据(变更采集日期或时间、患者性别等),请联系您当地的研究者支持办公室。  请注意,处理此请求最多需要10个工作日。  变更完成后,我们将向研究者发送传真通知,确认修改已完成。  一旦修改完成,将以传真方式通知研究中心。不会再发送新的报告。如果您想获得经过全面修改的报告,请联系您的研究者支持团队。

什么是待收样本报告(SPAR)?

该报告旨在协助进行冷冻样本的管理。它反映了报告生成时我们数据库中的样本状况。  有可能会滞后,造成最近刚退给Covance的某些样本还列在报告中。您收到报告后不需要联系我们。如果您的冷冻室内还有样本,请寄回给Covance。

Frequently Asked Questions


Do I need to order Reflex Testing?

A specific criteria needs to be met in order for reflex testing to be ordered. If the criterion is met, the testing happens automatically. If the criterion is not met, the testing is not performed.  A common example is the Beta hCG test.  If the answer to the administrative question “is female patient of childbearing potential?” is marked yes, the Beta hCG would reflex and the testing would be performed.  If the answer is marked as no, the testing would not be run since the criterion was not met.

Why did I get a QNS Report?

This occurs when there is not enough sample volume available to test to obtain accurate, consistent results. Sites can avoid this by collecting the amount indicated in the protocol-specific collection instructions. For additional clarification, please contact your local Investigator Support Team at the number listed for your region in the laboratory manual

What temperature should I store my kits?

To obtain the highest quality specimens possible, it is recommended that all collection supplies be stored between 4°C to 25°C (39°F to 77°F).

What are blank or Bar Reqs?

Blank requisitions, or Bar Reqs as they are frequently called, are included in your laboratory manual (toward the middle to end of it). These can be used as a reference, replacement requisition, or included when building a kit using your own supplies. Remember to photocopy the blank requisition before using it to ensure your original stays intact.

How can I get my laboratory reports?

We can only provide results by three methods:

  • Fax
  • LabLink+
  • eSite Access

Results cannot be provided by other means, such as email, text or pictures. Generally, studies are set up to provide results by one or more of the above listed methods according to the sponsor request.  For more information, please contact your local Investigator Support Team at the number listed for your region in the laboratory manual

What do I do when I receive a panic alert?

If you received a fax or voicemail concerning a High Panic or Low Panic lab value please respond to your local Investigator Support team as soon as possible to confirm receipt.  Failure to do so can result in an escalation to the sponsor.  Investigator Support can be reached by phone, email and fax.

The phone number and fax numbers are located in your Covance Lab Manual.

The email addresses are as follows:

The Americas:   USalerts@covance.com
Europe, Middle East and Africa:  GVAalerts@covance.com
Asia Pac: InvestigatorSupport.AsiaPac@covance.com

Are new reports sent following a data revision?

If a data revision has been requested for a change of collection date, time, weight, visit, etc., the request may take up to 10 business days.

Once the change is complete, sites will be notified by fax. A new report will not be sent. If a new report is needed, please call Covance at the number listed for your region in the laboratory manual.

Can I change my kit order once it is placed?

Unfortunately, no; we cannot modify existing orders.  Your order will have to be cancelled and a new one placed.   This also applies to timelines.  If you placed an order with standard turn around times and now need it sooner the original order will have to be cancelled and a new one placed with expedited timelines.

How to update your site’s contact information

Contact your regional Investigator Support Department (the number can be found in your Covance Central Laboratory Services Manual).  When calling, inform the representative if the changes affect a single protocol or multiple protocols.  If more than one protocol is affected, please have a complete list of protocols and the specific contact information (phone numbers, fax numbers, physical address, email addresses, Principle Investigator, Report Recipient and/or Supply Recipient) to be changed.

By securing updated contact information for all protocols during one phone call, we hope to decrease the time you spend calling us and increase the accuracy of contact information we have on file.

How do I order more kits and or supplies?

Covance’s web kit ordering tool (http://www.covance.com/kitordering) is the quickest and best way for sites to order supplies. 

Once you receive a confirmation email that your order has been received, please allow 9-11 business days for your order to be delivered. 

Please remember that Covance does not overnight orders.

Expedited orders can take between 3-5 business days for delivery once the order is submitted.  Covance kits are custom built for each protocol and site, and sponsor approval may be required prior to expediting an order.  As a result, a minimum of 3-5 business days are needed to fill your site’s order.

Orders can also be placed by calling:

North America  1-866-762-6209 Indianapolis, IN, USA
Europe   +41 58 822 7901 Geneva, Switzerland
Asia (except China) +65 6560 8793 Singapore
China   800 820 85 92 Shanghai, China

How to request a data revision

To request a data revision (change to collection date or time, patient gender, etc.) please contact your local investigator support office.  Please remember that this request can take up to 10 business days.  Once the change is completed, a fax notification will be sent to the investigator confirming the revision has been done.  Once the change is complete, sites will be notified by fax. A new report will not be sent. If you wish to receive fully amended reports please contact your investigator support team.

What is a Sample Pending Arrival Report (SPAR) Report?

This report is designed to assist in the management of frozen samples. It reflects the status of samples in our database at the time the report was generated.  There may be some lag time so there may be items appearing on the report that were recently returned to Covance. We do not require that you contact us upon receipt of the report. If you have samples in your freezer, please return them to Covance.