关于Covance

全球性的合同研究组织(CRO)Covance Inc.是全球服务最全面的药物研发公司。 

我们致力于推动医疗保健事业发展并实现Solutions Made Real®,通过向制药公司和生物科技公司提供高质量的非临床、临床前试验、临床和商业化服务,帮助减少药物研发的时间和成本。凭借丰富的经验与深厚知识,我们具备独特的优势,能为客户合作伙伴提供不仅仅局限于测试的独到见解。

我们还向化学品、农用化学品和食品行业提供实验室测试服务,同时也是毒理学分析服务、中心实验室服务、药物筛选服务的市场领导者,以及III期临床试验管理服务的全球顶级提供商。 

关于LabCorp®

作为标准普尔500指数公司,Laboratory Corporation of America® Holdings(NYSE: LH)是一家世界领先的生命科学公司,致力于提供综合临床实验室和端到端药物研发服务。LabCorp本着改善健康、改善生活的宗旨,提供世界一流的诊断解决方案,为病患更快带来创新药物,开发高科技解决方案以改变提供医疗保健的方式。LabCorp拥有50,000名员工,为60个国家的客户提供服务,2015年净收入超过$85亿美元。 

拿着载玻片在实验室工作的Covance科学家的照片。
使命、愿景和价值观

我们的使命

我们的使命是更快将新型和创新药物带到患者身边。

我们的愿景

我们的愿景是获得客户在下列方面的认可:

  • 毋庸置疑的药物研发服务领先提供商
  • 拥有下列特点并且值得信赖的合作伙伴
    • 卓越人才
    • 高质量数据
    • 在整合及精简药物研发进程方面拥有可靠记录

价值观

我们的价值观是:坚持不懈地专注于人才、流程与客户,缔造卓越的运营和服务。

我们的历史
年份 里程碑
2015 LabCorp®(NYSE: LH)收购Covance Inc.,组建成世界领先的医疗诊断公司,为药物和诊断研发与商业化提供综合临床实验室服务与点对点解决方案。
2011 Takeda Pharmaceuticals International, Inc.与Covance结成战略合作伙伴关系, 由Covance负责规划和执行全球研发计划以支持各个治疗领域(肿瘤学除外)的新型药物。
2010 Covance与Sanofi-Aventis签订具有里程碑意义的10年战略研发联盟协议,并收购其法国布谢维尔和英国哈罗盖特的研究中心。
2009

Covance收购Merck的西雅图基因表达实验室。根据协议规定,Merck承诺签订为期五年的14500万美元合约以购买Covance的基因分析服务。

Covance收购位于瑞士巴塞尔的临床研究公司Swiss Pharma Contract。

2008

Covance收购Caprion Proteomics少数股权以进一步强化向客户提供的生物标记物服务。Caprion Proteomics是制药行业领先的蛋白质组学服务提供商。

Covance凭借业内最全面的药物研发合作伙伴关系,在CRO行业缔造历史。Covance收购Lilly位于印第安纳州格林菲尔德的园区,并执行与Lily签订的10年服务协议。

2007

为庆祝成立10周年,Covance宣布与CARE开展合作以支持面向卢旺达孤儿和贫困儿童的Covance-CARE儿童早期发展(ECD)计划。

Covance在中国上海开设中心实验室。

2006 Covance宣布收购Radiant Research, Inc.的八个早期临床药理学研究中心。启动威斯康辛州麦迪逊规模最大的毒理学扩张项目。
2002 Covance收购Virtual Central Labs(现名Local Laboratory Services)。
2000

Central STET实验室在新加坡开业,为快速增长的东亚市场提供服务。

Covance扩建英国哈罗盖特的制药分析中心与英国利兹的I期临床研究部门。

1998 Covance收购Berkeley (California) Antibody Company。
1997 正式从Corning Incorporated分拆之后,Covance开始作为纽约证交所独立公开上市公司开展运营。
新闻报道

访问我们的新闻报道专区,阅读最新新闻稿。

About Covance

Covance Inc., a global contract research organization (CRO), is the world’s most comprehensive drug development company. 

We’re dedicated to advancing healthcare and delivering Solutions Made Real® by providing high-quality nonclinical, preclinical, clinical and commercialization services to pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies to help reduce the time and costs associated with drug development. Because of our broad experience and deep knowledge, we’re in a unique position to provide insights to our client partners that go above and beyond testing.

We also offer laboratory testing services to the chemical, agrochemical and food industries and are a market leader in toxicology services, central laboratory services, discovery services and a top global provider of Phase III clinical trial management services. 

About LabCorp®

Laboratory Corporation of America® Holdings (NYSE: LH), an S&P 500 company, is a world leading life sciences company, providing comprehensive clinical laboratory and end-to-end drug development services. With a mission to improve health and improve lives, LabCorp delivers world-class diagnostic solutions, brings innovative medicines to patients faster and develops technology-enabled solutions to change the way care is provided. With net revenue in excess of $8.5 billion in 2015, LabCorp’s 50,000 employees serve clients in 60 countries. 

Photo of a Covance scientist holding a slide working in a lab.
Mission, Vision and Values

Our Mission

Our mission is to bring new and innovative medicine to patients sooner.

Our Vision

Our vision is to be recognized by clients as:

  • The undisputed leader in providing drug development services
  • trusted partner whose hallmarks are
    • Great people
    • High-quality data
    • A proven track record of integrating and streamlining the development process

Our Values

Our values are to strive for operational and service excellence through a relentless focus on People, Process and Clients.

Our History
YEAR MILESTONE
2015 LabCorp® (NYSE: LH) acquires Covance Inc., creating the world’s leading healthcare diagnostics company, providing comprehensive clinical laboratory services and end-to-end solutions for drug and diagnostics development and commercialization.
2011 Takeda Pharmaceuticals International, Inc. chooses Covance as one of its strategic partners to plan and execute global development programs to support new compounds in all therapeutic areas, except oncology.
2010 Covance signs landmark agreement with Sanofi-Aventis for a 10-year strategic R&D alliance and acquires their Porcheville, France and Alnwick, United Kingdom sites.
2009

Covance acquires Merck's Seattle-based Gene Expression Laboratory. Under the agreement, Merck has committed to a five-year $145 million contract to purchase genomic analysis services from Covance.

Covance acquires Swiss Pharma Contract, a clinical research company based in Basel, Switzerland.

2008

Covance purchases minority equity stake in Caprion Proteomics, the leading provider of proteomics-based services to the pharmaceutical industry, to further enhance its biomarkers service offering to clients.

Covance makes CRO history with the most comprehensive drug development partnership in the industry. Covance acquires Lilly’s Greenfield, Indiana campus and executes a 10-year service agreement with Lilly.

2007

In celebration of their 10-year anniversary, Covance announces our partnership with CARE to support the Covance-CARE Early Childhood Development (ECD) Initiative for Orphans and Vulnerable Children in Rwanda.

Covance opens Central Labs facility in Shanghai, China.

2006 Covance announces acquisition of eight early phase clinical pharmacology sites of Radiant Research, Inc. Opens the largest toxicology expansion in Madison, Wisconsin.
2002 Covance acquires Virtual Central Labs, now known as Local Laboratory Services.
2000

Central STET laboratory opens in Singapore to serve fast-growing East Asian market.

Covance expands pharmaceutical analysis facility in Harrogate, U.K. and Phase I clinical research unit in Leeds, U.K.

1998 Covance acquires the Berkeley (California) Antibody Company.
1997 Covance begins operations as an independent, publicly traded company on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) after our official spin-off from Corning Incorporated.
In the News

Visit our Press & News section to read the latest press releases.